You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Between applause and jeer

in Q Inspired-by-Music β€’ 2 years ago

Ok this post has been an incredible experience at the audiovisual level πŸ™ŒπŸ˜€πŸ’›, I must start with the last play, that was insane, but it is the most spectacular thing I've seen at the level of dance, theatricality and symphonic music; no doubt if I had been there I would have applauded madly, I remember the first time I went to see a play of this style, I was small, I was amazed despite the complexity of what I saw πŸ’ž!!!

I was also able to see the first two works when I was a child, performed by the Venezuelan Symphony Orchestra in a huge theater, there were many people there that night and the applause echoed the place πŸ”₯πŸ”₯πŸ”₯!

I loved Puccini's Opera and even more the voice of the interpreter, I had never heard that work, I found it beautiful 😍!!!!

The videos are very cool and I like the story behind each piece and author with respect to the central theme of your post. We are never prepared for criticism, because the problem is that people don't know how to criticize, even with good intentions; words should be well used and thought out so as not to damage the integrity of the person being criticized, but not everyone is aware of that.

I accept them, that is the key to our growth, but I have learned to read them mainly from the emotion of the person who issues the criticism, I know who is telling me something from his heart or from his egolatry.

If I'm honest, I don't know how I would react if I get booed in public, it must be the most frustrating experience a musician can live, in fact it has happened to many artists in modern music, some fight, others leave the stage and a few finish their show as it really should be; but it must be something that marks the career and projection of someone who is completely dedicated to it.

I recently read a phrase so true that said: flatter in public, criticize in private, I consider this something ethical and prudent and applies to everything we do in life βœ…

My dear @mipiano this post has fascinated me, it was a fascinating reading and melody for my ears, I needed to hear something like that without a doubt... by the way, the painting is great, the green looks like the silhouette of a shark and seems caged, but the cage is cracked, that's why she called it that way, you could tell she was anguished to get out of a situation that overwhelmed her and she succeeded, apparently that cage gave her the key to grow and prosper.... psychoanalysis came to the surface πŸ˜….

Thank you for this class on music history and the impact of music on listeners, it was great, congratulations πŸ’–!!!!

I send you a big hug... You Classical 😁, I mean.... You Rockkkkkk!!!! πŸ‘πŸ˜‰πŸ”₯πŸŽ™οΈπŸŽΈπŸŽΉπŸ₯πŸŽ»πŸŽΆβ€οΈπŸŒŸπŸ₯‚πŸ’₯πŸ’«πŸ’―

Sort: Β 

I am really grateful and amazed you went through my whole post, with all the videos and listened to them πŸ™ŒπŸ™Œ

I have the feeling that I can not even write a reply to this comment that will be any close to your detailed comment :D

We are never prepared for criticism, because the problem is that people don't know how to criticize, even with good intentions; words should be well used and thought out so as not to damage the integrity of the person being criticized, but not everyone is aware of that.

Coming from you and knowing your profession, I can't agree more with this. Many times people indeed do not know how to give a critique, so it comes out awkward and sometimes hurts the person who is receiving it. Even if it had good intentions.

And the painting, oh, I didn't realize it looks like a shark. Indeed, it resembles a bit. But it is just a small part of the painting, it is not the whole image :D
The lines are like a cage, a broken one, that is how I also see it :)) and the silhouette walking away from it...

Haha, yes, in this post I Classical and not Rock πŸ˜†
100% true :D

Thanks so much for this amazing comment @fernanblog πŸ™Œ