You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Between applause and jeer

in Q Inspired-by-Music β€’ 2 years ago

I am really grateful and amazed you went through my whole post, with all the videos and listened to them πŸ™ŒπŸ™Œ

I have the feeling that I can not even write a reply to this comment that will be any close to your detailed comment :D

We are never prepared for criticism, because the problem is that people don't know how to criticize, even with good intentions; words should be well used and thought out so as not to damage the integrity of the person being criticized, but not everyone is aware of that.

Coming from you and knowing your profession, I can't agree more with this. Many times people indeed do not know how to give a critique, so it comes out awkward and sometimes hurts the person who is receiving it. Even if it had good intentions.

And the painting, oh, I didn't realize it looks like a shark. Indeed, it resembles a bit. But it is just a small part of the painting, it is not the whole image :D
The lines are like a cage, a broken one, that is how I also see it :)) and the silhouette walking away from it...

Haha, yes, in this post I Classical and not Rock πŸ˜†
100% true :D

Thanks so much for this amazing comment @fernanblog πŸ™Œ