Chilling out or meeting?

in Q Inspired-by-Music3 years ago (edited)

chilling out.jpg

What a difficult question to answer... However, I see it was an easy one for the parents of my piano students that had to come to a meeting. To The Meeting where I was supposed to hand them out the final scores how well my students performed on piano. After receiving just a few parents, I realized that the majority of them have chosen the first option, as who is willing to come to have some paperwork done, one Friday early afternoon, when the sun is giving its best to attract people to the pool or beach. Silly question, after all.

Engagement...
The meeting was not set only because the scores had to be given out. The director of the school had the idea that meeting individually with the parents can have positive effects. It is a nice approach, and it is following the philosophy of this small music school, which is based on the personal musical needs of the students. We do follow a general curriculum, but we adapted it. With the parents, we have also very amiable communication, with some of them, I became close. But yes, the engagement level of the parents yesterday showed not to be perfect for that day, but I completely understand. Spain in a pretty hot early summer afternoon! Chilling out in the pool, I would choose the same, if I could. But I had to host the meeting :)

Coffee time...
With those who came, we had a friendly chit-chat moments. As we had time, we talked about everything, not just about music and piano lessons. I felt good having some more socialization with people I don't have the opportunity to speak with every day. There is one mum I especially love to talk to. We touched on topics like travelling, health, adolescent children, school, masks, fear, media, coffee and cats. As there is just one coffee machine, we had to satisfy our love of coffee from a cardboard cup. But it was good, in good company everything is great.

IMG_20210622_112045.jpg

Motivation...
She complained a bit that her son was not practising enough at home. However, the last semester he got a piece that he liked a lot so he was more active around the piano. It was one piece called Sur le fil from the movie Amelie, composer Yann Tiersen . He played it a lot at home so she was happy to see that improvement and thanked me. Motivation is the key, indeed. It can be a word, a tune, a feeling, exam or ultimately blackmail ;D This last one is something I don't use, or at least try to avoid as a teacher. But allowing students to play music they like can be a good thing. You would like to play too this kind of music, wouldn't you? Listen to this one and tell me the answer.

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Pool and sea time...
So, the school year is finished, the meeting is done, music is played, now the only thing that awaits me is chilling out! My turn :)


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  
Connect

Trade


@mipiano! This post has been manually curated by the $PIZZA Token team!

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza. Enjoy a slice of $PIZZA on us!

Thank you 😊

No problem. A great way to support pizzabot is to approve our new Hive witness! Here's a convenient way to vote using keychain or hivesigner: https://vote.hive.uno/@pizza.witness. Thanks for your support!

Hey, Gabriella: I like Sur le fil (and the movie Amelie too) by Yann Tiersen: could you send me the sheet, please? Maybe, I can practice piano some bit more... 😜

!PIZZA 🍕 !BEER 🍻
and a huge hug! 🤗

Yay, you will practice? Of course I can send you the score!!

But @amico.sports, seriously?!?! Beer and pizza? Didn't you see me, that I need some healthier diet? 🤣

Un abbraccio e un saluto a tutta la squadra Cri-Cri, Bella e Oli 🤗

Oh, I agree with you: some !PAELLA & !SANGRIA would be great, isn't it? 😜

Bella, Oliver and CriCri kiss you! 😘

And curry with rise and vegetables 😃

Interesting: 🙄 curry with rice or rice with curry? 😂

Does the order matter? :D heehe

You have the music sheets, now you can practise :) 🎶🎶

Connect

Trade


@mipiano! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @amico.sports.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (4/10)


Hey @mipiano, here is a little bit of BEER from @amico.sports for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Starting with a Ramble
Bad Bad Bad parents! They are not supposed to come to the school because they like this, but they shall do this for their own children? I believe, a hot sunny afternoon is not an excuse. Many of those days in Spain. More default weather than anything else. And what about the respect (or better said: disrespect) to the school, and all the teachers? Bad Bad Bad parents who decided not to show up!

Amelie
I truly thought I wrote a post about and/or including the music of this soundtrack. I have no memory anymore of the movie, but I remember I liked it. And the music, not 100% my style, but still, I like it. It gives these happy vibes, the impression of being in some beautiful countryside on a nice sunny day in Spring.

Hivesearcher can be brutal...

Screenshot 2021-06-27 at 10.24.08.png

...an Amelie is in my catalogue, but that's a whole different Amelie.

Was the first paragraph your contribution to the SadSunday rant? 🤣😉

I will let them know that the nutty one was not so pleased with their not showing up attitude. Yes I know, they should come because of their children, they have to engage :) and support them, and this was one of the things in that whole process. And the school also prepared for each of them a photo of the students and some small sweet 🧁🍬🍭detail. They missed it 🤷🏻‍♀️

Ow, you had Amelie post, but yes, not the same one. Should I check that Amelie or I wait for instructions and hints ? 😇

Was the first paragraph your contribution to the SadSunday rant? 🤣😉

YES! :) hahahaha

Amelie

You can check. This Amelie is pretty ok in her techno stuff. That said, most of what she does nowadays, is not too much to my liking anymore. She went to route of becoming hugely popular (pushed by business people around her) which has its effects on their DJ gigs.

You can check

I can. I have now two months a freedom, maybe if I start now to read all your posts I can finish until September... If I read quickly 😋

Off topic, regarding to this morning "doubts" , seems that everything is working, for now 🤞 🙂

Here I have the answer, 2 months of vacation!

As one month passed, so just one left 😅

Jajaj así que sólo algunos padres fueron a la reunión, pues muy mal de parte de los que no fueron, estuvo mal y al mismo tiempo no se les puede culpar, pero se perdieron de pasar un buen rato en una buena conversación además favorable para sus hijos😅 qué hermosa esta pieza, Sur le Fil, qué bueno conocerla interpretada por ti 🎶 ahora que te tocan tus merecidas vacaciones espero que las disfrutes mucho! 😎☀️🏖️

Sí, solo algunos han venido, los demás han perdido la oportunidad de recibir el informe, la foto de fin del curso, y algunas chuches :D Y la conversación jejeje. Pero bueno, en septiembre lo tendrán y arreglado :)

Es bonita, sí, aunque no tan famosa como la otra canción de la misma película.

Gracias, las vacaciones siempre pasan muy rápido, y si nos vamos de viaje se pasarán volando, pero intentaré aprovechar cada monento lo mejor posible :)

Jaja ay las chuches!XD

Sii es verdad la otra canción más bien la he escuchado demasiado y llega un punto en el que se va la emoción de querer aprenderla también 😅

Eso es! Aprovecha para descansar y tomar más fuerzas para cuando empiece todo de nuevo 💪

Por cierto, leí por ahí en algún post tuyo que sufres de migrañas, y esto me llamó la atención, porque yo sufro de migrañas también, y me siento identificada y aliviada de ver que hay gente que trabaja tanto y a quienes considero personas exitosas que también padecen de migrañas y lo dicen abiertamente, no es tan común. Sabes que a veces uno busca sentirse comprendido y las mías son bien fuertes y me dejan inútil 🤕 bueno quería contartelo 😅

Oh, tú también? Madre mía, las migrañas son muy malas a veces. Yo las sufro desde mi adolescencia, tengo temporadas mejores a veces pero en general, mal voy. No te puedo aconsejar...porque realmente nada ayuda 😑 medicamentos, estar en habitación oscura, en silencio o escuchando música suave y no tener nada de olores de comida por las nauseas. Esperar. A veces unos días, y luego estoy otra vez por la casa saltando, cantando y riendose , con energía hasta el próximo ataque. Es como yo funciono !

Ya recuerdo! Claro, lo leí en tu post donde nos invitaste al challenge not challenge spreading the vibes! Y yo wao, nos pasa lo mismo! Así es, nada ayuda, es solo pasarlo y ya... Lo que es más molesto para mi es que dure tanto, y sentirme incapacitada por días. Siendo profesora de piano en una escuela debe ser un gran reto, bueno seguro sabes ya como manejarlo. Yo en el trabajo siento que no funciono. Jaja eso sí los días donde no hay ataque también me pongo hiperactiva 😁 es bueno aprovechar esos momentos.

Oh cuantas cosas tenemos en común! Quizás eres una hemana de alma :)

Challenge, esperando tu entrada jejeje ;D también puedes incluir esta cosa nuestra en común o lo que se te ocurra a tí. Te lo aseguro, es muy divertido participar, por lo menos yo tengo mucho cariño a este proyecto 😇

Siii quizás somos hermanas del alma 🍃💚 las pianistas migrañosas 😅 fuera de broma, me alegra encontrar cosas en común 😁 siempre es bueno y ayuda a crecer como persona, tener a quienes admirar y de quienes aprender cosas! Y más si es musicalmente! Esta oportunidad de aprendizaje y crecimiento participando en el challenge no me la voy a perder! Ya estoy trabajando en ello 🎶🔥 (sí mencionaré nuestras cosas en común jaja) pronto subiré mi participación ✨🤗

meeting at a beach? 😀

i can see why he likes to play that one

Ow, how I didn't have that idea? The cover photo is from a coffee shop exactly on the beach, we should had the meeting there. We would have better coffee and everyone would come!
Thank you @bil.prag for the idea, maybe I will propose it to the director for the next year meeting 🙌😅

not sure he will be happy about it but worth a try :D

Haha, he is a good guy, but yes, the cost of a meeting in that coffee shop would be a bit different than in the classroom 🤣🤣

Enjoy your vacation!

Thank you @ludmila.kyriakou, I hope I will 🍸🥰

Congratulations @mipiano! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 5500 replies.
Your next target is to reach 5750 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP