Who is @ACQuinn_ ??πŸ€·β€β™‚οΈ I think #hive has approached @ACQuinn_ the wr ...

in DBuzz β€’ last year

Who is @ACQuinn_ ??πŸ€·β€β™‚οΈ
I think #hive has approached @ACQuinn_ the wrong way.

It is his responsibility to PROVE his claim, not ours to dispute it.

Otherwise he is just engagement farming a community outside his normal scope.

This is posted to Twitter from #dbuzz.
#keepitonchain

Posted via D.Buzz

Sort: Β 

Please i want to know also 😁.

Posted via D.Buzz

Yeah, looked at Twatter for the first time in months to see this and the dude is just a troll. Just ignore him and he will lose relevance.

Posted via D.Buzz

I would have loved to see every reply to his post with the #dbuzz tag attached lol! He just wanted the engagement. He said he will be doing a hbd deepdive... we will see!

!PIZZA

Β last yearΒ Β 

We say in Turkey, "He who has a mouth speaks"
People who have been here for years know why HBD gets 20% APR. 🀷
Some people always do bad things instead of seeing the beauty in things...


Posted via D.Buzz

Usually we are the ones that have done all the research! That is why I don't really agree with trying to lay it all out for someone to defend it. He could have held his tongue and checked it out first but nah... too easy for him to farm some engagement that way!

!PIZZA

What sup with that, as part of the Spanish community all I heard was a buzz about it and that was it, I have no clues on who is that guy and why the big ones of hive are even listening to a guy with 1k plus bot followers on twitter, can you explain what is going on with him?

It's just Twitter drama around the hbd apr being called into question and everyone trying to explain all of hive and hbd in Twitter threads...

And why do they think the people of TWITTER, of all places, truly give a fuck about hive? I mean, we are talking about the dame clowns that had a hate/love campaign against Elon, in his social media website, under his right hand and in his total control... Idiots.

I remember the post I read yesterday from taskmaster about Andrew Quinn, and I think that he is acquinn. I just hope all is well.

I'm sure all is well, it's just drama! It is Andrew Quinn yes, but who that is I don't know or really care. Anyone that actually approaches projects with an open and curious mindset would do research themselves instead of trying to farm Twitter engagement with inflammatory statements like his!

That is how I think and what I commented to the post of taskmaster yesterday my friend that research must be done before judgement. As for me, it is like farming engagement for I have seen his blue check or a verified account. But with twitter’s new policy now that a verified account can be bought monthly, I am not impressed about it. I may not know who he is but he could correct his statements and even make a public apology for what issue he had created about Hive.

Thanks for your time and attention my dear friend. Have a great day and take care!

It is really a shame that so many crypto people use traditional social media for all of their communication and blogging. I have never understood why when we have functioning decentralized socials already.

There are a few other options out there but none of them can compare with what already exists here on hive!

!PIZZA !ALIVE

So true. Honestly, since I discovered Hive, it has become my home. Why do they need to pay to be verified when in fact, there are decentralized ones like what you have said. Before, I had so much salute to all blue-checked or featured accounts, but now, everything can be bought and as what I have said, I am not impressed regardless of who the person is. And the bottom line, farming engagement.

I have seen him tweeting and I am not bothering to read the content for I know he only needs everyone's attention.

@pinkchic! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @dibblers.dabs. (1/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

The way I see it: Normally, 20% APR should be impossible without an HYIP strategy (which would make it 99.9999% scam,) so it makes sense for us to be the ones to dispute his claim instead of the other ways around.

Also, not all Hive users support the 20% APR on HBD, I don't.

Posted via D.Buzz

I do understand healthy skepticism, and that a 20% apr is not long term sustainable. That fact does not make HBD a scam.

Crypto in general and hive in specific are emerging market places and economies that in my opinion CAN support higher rates of expansion and inflation than are traditionally seen in established financial markets.

Our interest rates WILL need to be adjusted, but again that does not make hbd a scam... A difference between hive/hbd and other failed attempts at an algo stablecoin is that we do have tools at our disposal to adjust this in various ways.

The mechanics are solid, and HBD is at a low % of the HIVE market cap. There is no negative that I can see to the current interest rates as it helps to get HBD into the markets, incentivizes holding the token, and helps to attract external users that want access to that apr on a more stable asset.

Currently my votes support a majority of witnesses that are targeting 20%, but you can be sure i will be adjusting as hbd gets closer to the haircut rule.

Why are you opposed to the current rate and what would you prefer?

!PIZZA !PIMP !ALIVE

As for why I don't support it. It's subjective, but I feel that a 20% APR is going to surpass the haircut rule relatively quickly & it'll drive the price of Hive or HBD down.

I also have my reservations about interest in general, but that's too subjective to matter.

Posted via D.Buzz

Yeah, I totally believe it's not a scam, and I totally believe if the 20% APR started to cause problems in the future, it'll get toned down to a lower more manageable APR.

I'm saying, normally if you don't know how it works, you'll think that number is absurd, won't you?

Posted via D.Buzz

Yes, I am generally skeptical of a high apr and immediately look for the risk factors if it is something I am considering parking funds in.

If it isn't something I want to explore though I just keep my distance and try not to make assumptions!

If we don't see a sudden substantial increase in adoption of hive I think we have a couple of years runway at 20% before we approach the haircut again... but that is just my opinion.


You must be killin' it out here!
@dibblers.dabs just slapped you with 5.000 PIMP, @ahmadmangazap.
You earned 5.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 2/2 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

Awww~ Thank You.~ @dibblers.dabs




Posted via D.Buzz

@ahmadmangazap! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @dibblers.dabs. (2/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Β last yearΒ Β 

This hit the Top of #Trending on D.Buzz⁹

Posted via D.Buzz

Hi, what's going on???

There is some drama on Twitter over the last day or two around HBD and the 20% apr. This guy called it a scam...

I just read through some of the threads and it's a lot of people jumping in to defend hbd and hive. It's awesome to see the community come out like that, but the guy clearly hasn't read anything about our chain and has no interest in actually finding facts for himself. It's not up to us as users of the chain to do his due diligence for him.

Wow... As a good friend used to say when he got called a scammer for giving away his own crypto to spread awareness:

If that's a scam, you can scam me every day

I love the HBD system just the way it is, and have been able to diversify further thanks to the profits!

!PIZZA !ALIVE !LOL

Yes, I am enjoying that 20% savings rate as well, the rules and mechanisms in place work to maintain the peg, and we have so much room before HBD approaches the debt limit. It is different to other attempts at an algorithmic stablecoin.

The 20% APR won't last forever, so let folks that don't want to do the research themselves remain ignorant...

!PIZZA !ALIVE !PIMP

The 20% APR won't last forever, so let folks that don't want to do the research themselves remain ignorant...

Definitely :) ... Thanks so much for the !PIMP :)

!PIZZA !ALIVE !LOL


Aw man @wrestlingdesires, you are out of PIMP to slap people.
Go Stake some more and increase your PIMP power.
(We will not send this error message for 24 hours).

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

@dibblers.dabs! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @wrestlingdesires. (6/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.


You must be killin' it out here!
@dibblers.dabs just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @wrestlingdesires.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/2 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

@wrestlingdesires! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @dibblers.dabs. (1/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

@dibblers.dabs! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @wrestlingdesires. (4/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Ever seen a blacksmith join two metal sheets?
It's riveting

Credit: reddit
@dibblers.dabs, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @wrestlingdesires

(4/6)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM

Β last yearΒ (edited)Β 

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
wrestlingdesires tipped dibblers.dabs (x2)
@dibblers.dabs(4/20) tipped @pinkchic
dibblers.dabs tipped ahmadmangazap
dibblers.dabs tipped thelogicaldude
dibblers.dabs tipped mehmetfix
dibblers.dabs tipped wrestlingdesires
dibblers.dabs tipped ackza

Keep it on chain baby!
I cant wait to "Posted from twitter to dbuzz" to happen! @dbuzz

Posted via D.Buzz

That would be amazing! I do wish every hive related Twitter account used dbuzz to make the point that we are posting them on chain. It's too bad that it's so hard to reply tweet that way!
!PIZZA