Sort:  

Do you mean that "poisoned arrows" are a common idiom in Turkey? 🤔

An idiom is a phrase that must be interpreted figuratively. For example, "breaking the bank" means to pay for something that is very expensive. 🤓

 3 years ago  

"Don't throw that poisoned arrow."
It can mean "I actually know what you are going to say, but I would be very surprised if you say it." 🏹

Thanks for that information! 😃 I learned something new - a Turkish idiom. 😅

 3 years ago  

Actually, this is not an idiom. In general, I can say that it is a word that people use among themselves. But it also means funny.

If ever @chrisrice would talk to you, he might want to use the "poisoned arrow" idiom you just explained to me! 🤔😆😅

 3 years ago  

How so? I did not understand. 🙂

I meant that when @chrisrice already knows what you are going to tell him, he might tell you "not to drop the poisoned arrow". 🤔

For example, if he asks you if you want to have income by helping @dbuzz (for which you would definitely say yes, yet he asked anyway), he would tell you that idiom. 🤓😅

 3 years ago  

Oh yeah that's right.
Has he ever asked me a question about to earn income by helping dBuzz? I have not seen.

He is currently too busy right now to even reply to me on Discord. 🙁

The best way I could help you right now is by upvoting all your posts 100%. 🤔😐