You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is there anything better than a late Friday chocolate cappuccino on a slow winter ...

in DBuzz4 months ago

Yep, I'm about 30-40 minutes outside of NYC. Are you in the northern half of Cali? I kinda expected you might see some snow over there, but I don't think I would have expected 4 feet!

Sort:  

in the Sierras... yosemite got 48 feet last year. hahaha we got 4 LOL

at about 4500 ft elevation. so that's where it comes from. hahaha

Ah yes, the elevation makes a lot of sense.

that's crazy... you joined in 2016 like me... but you're only rep 61... which means you don't write much. or... came, left, came, left. hahaha do you mostly just use dbuzz

Yeah, I signed up on Steem before the first payout, but I've been almost completely inactive since the beginning of 2017. I was really excited for the Hive fork announcement since I'm not a fan of Justin Sun, but I just haven't taken the time to be more active. My interest for what Hive can offer has really ramped up again over the last couple of months so I'm trying to be more involved again, even if not so much as an author. I usually post on dbuzz just because it's an excuse to not write a bigger post, lol.

hahahaha what do you have against bigger posts LOL

sorry stepped away for lunch haha

Haha, nothing against bigger posts other than my ADHD not allowing me to spend the time necessary to get my thoughts out in an understandable way. Not to mention, I don't feel like I have a whole lot to write about. I have thought about trying to document news relating to the automotive industry from my particular perspective (parts department manager at a Chrysler/Jeep/Dodge/Ram dealership), but I don't know how much of an audience there would even be for that sort of thing.

yeah always hard to find your audience...

but i'm reading your profile - and thinking... that sounds like you'd have a lot to share just in what you experience in your day haha