My Actifit Report Card: 2024/04/20 Leg Day, & Cardio

in Actifit18 days ago

Today I showered with cold water. I realized, I’m so used to the privileges that comes with living in a first world country that a slight inconvenience has me complaining so much.

Due to some road work in my area, gas usage is stopped for today. The thing is, I actually received a notice about but I also got the same notice for April 16th but that time I was still able to use gas. So I thought it would be the same today as well. But it was different, and I realized this when I was about to heat up some almond milk for my protein drink this morning. I told myself I’ll have to take a shower in the gym then. But then proceed to forget to bring fresh clothes 🤦‍♀️ So in the end I had to endure the cold water at home lol 💦

Anyway, here’s what I did for my workout today:

RDL:
8x2 20kgx2
6 20kgx2 (with pause)

B-stance single leg RDL (smith machine):
5x2 15kgx2
4 15kgx2

Hip Abduction:
8 80kg
8 82kg
7 82kg

Leg Press:
8x2 63.75kgx2
6 65kgx2

I also added some cardio to which I surprised myself that I even had the energy to do so. I did not eat breakfast so I thought my energy level is low. But anyway I did the same thing as last time on the treadmill. Did 2 sets of sprints, 1min each. Jogged for 10mins and the rest is walking. 30mins in total.


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


20/04/2024
13169
Daily Activity,Gym,Jogging,Running,Walking,Weight Lifting

Sort:  

Congratulations @appleeatingapple! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 70 posts.
Your next target is to reach 80 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Unveiling the BuzzParty Meetup 2024 Badge
Loading...