My Actifit Report Card: December 5 2021

in Actifit2 years ago

My son and I played disc golf for the first time in a while today. We were both pretty rusty. The course was kind of changed around too. There was water and mud everywhere.

I managed to win with a +2 score. My son was off and on playing well but had a few really not so good throws. He was having particular trouble with his forehand.

It seems like my forehand gets bad in a big hurry if I have not played recently. Both of us are backhand dominant so forehand can be a bit of an issue.

It was great being out on the course again although it was kind of chilly. I was surprised to see a few other players on the course. The roadway is closed still so you need to sneak past the road closed barricade and park near the course.

So far we have not had any snow this season but there have been record rainfall amounts.

It was frosty this morning:

Love those water crystals. Some have theorized that crystals are the very beginnings of life. Somehow it seems like they bring a bit of regularity out of chaos.

Crystal water on plants:

On the fairway of hole seven on the disc golf course:

The teepad on hole seven was almost non-existant. The flood water had done a serious issue on it and washed away any reasonable footing.

I played this hole at par but almost lost my Thunderbird disc on hole eight. I had just recently put it back in the bag and was a bit unsure of the flight. The big issue was that the water flooding had worn the edge of the tee pad over and I was really worried about twisting my foot on it. I threw way too far towards ther river as a result and was very lucky it did not go in the high water. Next time I'm going to plant a bit farther back on the tee pad so I avoid problems.


Thanks for reading! I always value your support and comments. The pictures were taken by me with my Galaxy S9+. Text and graphics copyright lightsplasher & litesplasher.



This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


05/12/2021
10042
Daily Activity, Golf, House Chores, Walking

Sort:  

when you got scored happy about hearing. second picure is amazing.capture was excellent. I think very difficult to paly with the mud.

With record rainfall amount it's difficult to play disc golf due to the muds. However you never get down with such a climate changes. These days there are huge rain faling in my state too. Some people facing big risk with flooding. Crystals giving beautiful reflections to the plants. I love it's color combination.

The frost shots were amazing. Was that the hood of a car?

Yes it was, you guessed it. The frost on the hood caught my eye in the morning light.

Today back to your routine I think even though the pitch was muddy but it looks like you played well and scored +2. It's really amazing photos and photographic moments even though it feels very cold.

With such a climate change, it doesn't seem right. It has been raining for the last two days due to cyclone Jawad. You have done a lot of beautiful photography.

Congratulations @lightsplasher! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Saint-Nicholas challenge for well-behaved girls and boys
Feedback from the December 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - Winners List

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have been rewarded 81.855 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 10042 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received a 25.25% upvote via @actifit account. 25.00% of this upvote value is a result of an exchange transaction you performed for 200 AFIT tokens !


Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count, recent rewarded activity and owned AFITX.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT and AFITX tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is a Hive Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

I hope your day is always fun, my friend.
I like some of the pictures you show me.