My Actifit Report Card: May 4 2024

in Actifitlast month

Today's activity started with me going out to fetch water from a nearby borehole. We ran out of water last night, so I had to wake up early to get some water from our neighbor, as we don't have a borehole in our house yet. I used her truck to transport 6 gallons of water to our house. It was a tedious task because the tires were flat, and I got an injury as well.

After fetching water, I had my favorite coffee, which is the Cobizco coffee. There are two types: Cobizco coffee with sugar and Cobizco coffee without sugar. However, I took the one with sugar because it gives energy, and I seriously needed the energy to be able to accomplish all the tasks set for today.

Saturdays are off-days for me; yes, I don't go to work on Saturdays. I simply stay at home and attend to numerous chores ranging from washing to cleaning and sweeping. So after I was done with my coffee, I had a cold bath because I was sweating badly, and my sister already mentioned I reeked of sweat, so I had to wash my body.

Laundry was the next task in line. I had a huge pile of dirty clothes to wash: big bro's, mum's, and mine. Ordinarily, I would have just washed a few today and do the rest on Monday, but I didn't want to keep piling dirty clothes, so I had to wash them all.

I started with mine first because I have noticed that when I do other people's laundry first, sometimes I get too tired to do mine and keep procrastinating because I always have an option to it since they are mine. But when I do mine first, there would be no procrastination since I don't have an option to leave them; leaving them will attract scolding, and the last thing I would want to do is to provoke my mom or bro by not helping them do their laundry.

After I was done with mine, I washed my bro's and mom's clothes before heading inside to arrange, sweep, and mop the rooms. The rooms were already organized, probably by my big sis, so I just swept and mopped the floors. By the time I was done, I was hungry as a new mother, so I quickly ate some bread with coconut before attending the last chore of the day, which is fetching water, again.

Fetching water with a truck is my biggest nightmare because the neighbor I do fetch water from, her truck tires are always flat, making me exert strength which I don't even have in the first place, and most times I am always left with a wound. If big bro was home, he would have helped; unfortunately, he wasn't, so I had to do it myself.

After fetching water, I still had some time to relax, so I decided to go brisk walking.

Grabbing my headphone, I left. What's the essence of brisk walking or exercising in general without music? I don't enjoy workouts without music, more reasons I don't part with my headphone.

I borrowed my brother's sports shoes because I find them more comfortable than mine. I lost count of the time while walking, so I can't tell whether I walked for an hour or more, but luckily my Actifit app was there to help me track my progress.

While walking, I captured this beautiful flower. I actually think it was more than beautiful; it's just amazing,

and the weather was still bright, hopefully, it won't rain today. I enjoyed walking; it's just the best and simple way to train the body for beginners like me. And I am looking forward to walking/jogging with friends probably tomorrow. So this is it, my Actifit report for today.


_This report was published via Actifit app ([Android](https://bit.ly/actifit-app) | [iOS](https://bit.ly/actifit-ios)). Check out the original version [here on actifit.io](https://actifit.io/@ngobaby/actifit-ngobaby-20240504t203909107z)_


04/05/2024
5613
Walking
Sort:  
Loading...