Arms Monday and My Actifit Report Card: August 7 2023

in Actifit9 months ago

Monday's are my favorites. I know it sounds counterintuitive. But I love them. It is start of a fresh week. And I love going to work with the fancy science machines in hope to discover something new. And it is also the day I get to do my favorite workout. That is the arms. I love the pump I feel in my biceps and triceps. For a change I am not going to dwell too much into the anatomy today. I am just going to describe my workout details.

A walk from my workplace to home with my daughter.

Workout details

So I worked out for 100 mins and burned about 912 calories as per my smart band data. I spent most of my time in intensive and aerobic zone. Today I also managed to touch VO2 max zone a few times, specifically while doing cardio.

Arms workout

I mostly followed the workout plan designed by the cultfit app -

The key highlights of the day were these:

However, in addition to these exercises I also did some additional ones. These included -

Dumbbell bicep curls
12.5 Kg x 7 reps per hand x 3 sets

Cable machine bicep curls
15 Kg x 15 reps x 3 sets

Overhead cable extension for Triceps
12.5 Kg x 15 reps x 3 sets

In addition to the arms I also focused a bit on my back, abs, and obliques. I did hanging knee raises and Hanging torso twists for this purpose today. I also did some cardio on this automated stairs machine. I climbed 300 stairs at the speed setting of 8.


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


07/08/2023
16488
Daily Activity, Gym, House Chores, Treadmill, Walking, Weight Lifting
Height
170 cm
Weight
71.65 kg
Body Fat
%
Waist
cm
Thighs
cm
Chest
cm

Sort:  

Love the positive Monday vibes.
Also Nice workout!Comment Posted via Actifit Android App.Download Here

Thank you 🙂

Loading...