Meet my new helper, an answer to my prayers!

in Actifit3 years ago (edited)

A few days ago I was overwhelmed by a lot of things. Since I started doing the market, I haven't had the time or energy to do much else.

There was yardwork and extra watering that needed done. My laundry was piling up because the used washer I bought wasn't running the water in and I needed help with loading and unloading and setting up the tables.

When I get overwhelmed like that, what do I do? I ask God for help! So that's exactly what I did and just a couple of days ago, my prayers were answered with just one young man.

A friend if mine was telling me about a young man that had moved in the cabin just below me as a caretaker. She told me what a beautiful spirit he was and he was going to help her at her community garden and also help with the market she just started. She also said he would probably help me with my gardening.

As it turned out, he was just down the hill from my road, so I I called him and he came right up. He explained that he had figured out that his life purpose was to be if service to others and he would love to help me out. I asked him how much he charges and he replied that he doesn't accept money but would accept gifts.

I was telling him about my washer and he said he could probably fix it. He also said he'd love to help me with the market on Saturdays and would be available to do yardwork on Thursdays. What a blessing and speedy answer to my prayers.

He did some research online on my washer. All he had to do was a reset which took less than 5 minutes and like majik, it worked perfectly!

He then watered my whole property and cut down a bunch of cane grass

On Saturday he was here by 5:39 am. He finished loading my car, unloaded at the market, setup my tables and even sold a lot of my products. He also offered to help other vendors with anything they needed. He was so friendly and good natured, everyone loved him. A true Angel sent from God!

Today I woke up with more energy and feeling a peace and calm I haven't felt in a long time, just knowing God has my back!

I got all my laundry done, gave my garden another good watering, gave my kitchen a much needed cleaning and even did some weeding in garden beds. While I was watering, I discovered another mango tree has started producing. Now I can make more mango jams and mango bread without paying $5.00 a piece for mangos!

I was going to post more photos but they are not uploading, so guess I'll save them for another day.

Guess it's gonna take a bit longer before I get a much needed new propane stove with a bigger oven and controls that work and a 4 wheel drive suv for hauling and driving the rough roads to the beach. My ole Dodge Shadow just isn't cutting it anymore. All in God's timing 🤗

Prayer definitely changes things.


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


5079
Daily Activity, Gardening, House Chores, Photowalking, Walking, Yard Work

Sort:  

Here's a small tip 👍🏾 @tipu curate

Why thank you!

It's my pleasure 👍🏾

Helping one another is a blessing. Waking with more energy is a great way to start your day!

Yes especially in this day and time.

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have been rewarded 39.1975 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 5079 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received a 1.21% upvote via @actifit account.


Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count, recent rewarded activity and owned AFITX.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT and AFITX tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is a Hive Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial