Is it Easy to Play the Bass in the Dark? The Answer is "No"

in Music2 years ago (edited)

Greetings to everyone! Today I would like to tell you about our recent concert, which took place just a couple of weeks ago. It was called "Concert in the Darkness".
2.jpg

The musicians were coming to the stage one by one in complete darkness, and all the attention of the audience was focused on them.

img_20220219_185710_291.jpg

Playing in the darkness was unusual and very uncomfortable for me.

35.jpg

When I play the bass guitar, I have to look at its neck to play the notes correctly, but here I could see nothing.

img_20220219_185739_687.jpg

Our band rented a small concert hall for the concert. Usually theatrical plays take place here.

1644655139136.jpg

Television and radio also arrived. There were 6 cameras around.

1644655139122.jpg

We play indie pop music, and this time we even had our own neon sign.

1644655139082.jpg

Before the concert, it was fixed for a long time by several people right above the place where our leader-vocalist was going to stand.

1644655075605.jpg

I was worried that it might fall on his head.Fortunately, this did not happen.

Concerts are always good because a lot of friends come to them, who then stay after the concert to share their impressions and take pictures with us. And these are we:
img_20220219_185656_144.jpg

Any concert is an event for a musical group, especially now, when there are not so many of them. We are expecting a concert tour soon and we have already started preparing for it.

Sort:  

Hi,
Wow music my forte too,though not as an instrumentalist, but a singer.

I'm Eliakim and quite new in Hive. I just keep looking around to connect with the community. Please is there a community or scheme available that will drag in votes for me. I think that my content deserves more visibility.

People have told me the usual nuggets – post good content,comment on people's post,be regular etc.

I obey all those, yet the results seem to be crawling. Please link me up if you know something that will boost me.

Thanks ma

Sorry I can't help you here my friend. The earnings here are not stable. And that is true, it really depends on the quality of content: many words, many photos. I personally post in music and traveling. I wish you luck. It all takes time and energy!

Hi, thanks a lot for the reply. I didn't even know where to check for notifications, so I didn't know you have since replied. My apologies please.

Yup all you've listed, I've been told as "nuggets".

Please what's Ecency about? They sent you a message in this blog.

It's ok:) ecency is one of the applications through which you write to hive blockchain. Different people use different applications. They all are integrated to hive. You can use any application and people from other applications will also see your posts inside hive block chain.

Thanks colleague, beautiful explanation. If I understand you well,it means eventhough I use PeakD as front end,my switching to Ecency doesn't stop my usual viewers from viewing my post. Right?

Secondly,Ecency promises rewards. What kind of rewards? Upvotes,gifts..what pls?

Hi! Yes, you are right about the first question. Ecency gives some kind of cash back if you delegate your power to their account. The amount of cash back depends on the amount of your delegation. Delegation is the process when you kinda give them part of your hive power. But the delegated power belongs to you and you may take it back any time you want:)

Greetings,
I don't know what country you are from,but this note is very clear. It may not even be about your country, but a certain talent with words you have. I'm sorry if you prefer being low-key on things like praise.

For the first time I understand Ecency perfectly.
For the first time I understand "delegation". Yes,I've heard of it severally but didn't have so much info on it,like yours.

Well I didn't say "perfectly" for "delegation" because, I don't know how to do it. Basically I don't need it for now, and that has stopped me from checking it out.

Infact right now,with the above definition I have virtually lost interest in Ecency with because of the delegation thing. Yes in life one spends to get more,but I think I may still be too new in Hive to test those waters.

Thanks and thanks

I thought that's like the keyboard, when someone types a lot, he/she can type without looking at it. I thought musicians can play with close eyes. lol

Надо как то приехать к вам в Нижний Новгород послушать вашу группу ) Я живу в Ростове на Дону )

Привет!) мы гастролируем периодически. Может и до Ростова доедем. Хотя сейчас сплошные отмены концертов(
Не глядя можно, если на первых 5 ладах. если 21 лад, и сольный кусок баса, то малек сложновато))

@clixmoney помогите плиз разобраться. Вы здесь давно и явно лучше меня понимаете во всех тонкостях. Я вчера первый раз прицепилась к curation trail "curie". Просто прошла, сделала все шаги, это было несложно. Но только прицепилась, больше никаких действий не совершала. А почему то ничего не меняется, у меня батарейка как было 100, так и сутки остается. Может быть я чего то там не доделала? Так ведь наверное не должно быть?? curie написала, оно молчит(

Может быть у вас стоит Upvote Mana threshold 100%. Это значит только когда вы 100% in voting power here : https://hive-now.com/@alenavladi тогда ваш аккаунт апвотит. Поменяйте то на 90% или даже 70% как у меня стоит, это там ниже на dashboard. Это чтоб была возможность follow other trails.

Может быть также что вы не авторизовались. У вас должно быть так :

cooltext401389004533308.png

Надо чтоб вы авторизовались используя hivesigner. Там нажимайте зелёную кнопку и зайдёте. У вас также как на картинке ? Красное ?

ага, также, а после присоединения ничего не надо уже жать? я попробую

да просто надо авторизоваться и там где то надо включить автомотический upvote, не помню где, но это наверно сейчас не требеют, я давно это делал. Также можете спросить тут : https://discord.gg/U5a8DbZcY3

Это дискорд группа hive.vote. Это как телеграм чат. Большинство используют discord для сообществ.

спасибо!)

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Playing in the dark in this concert called: Darkness. Did you lay the notes well, whilst not seeing the neck of your guitar? The cameras: Must have been infrared versions, otherwise not a lot to see LOL I do hope your friends had only good things to say after the concert. Otherwise you shall ditch them LOL

Greetings to you! :) I could play some notes correctly, at least those parts of songs which are not solo. But it was uncomfortable. Friends always say good things, they never say the truth)))

Friends always say good things, they never say the truth

Thats why they stay friends LOLOLOL But honestly, close friends shall tell the truth in the end.