Mother of Glory - Live @ Cottage Club 5 - MobeyDick, Kathy Eggers and David Greenwood

in Musiclast month

Mother's day also carries a sting for so many of us. While we celebrate, so many of us mourn or miss our moms that are far away.

We mourn lost children and lost mothers. We miss our daughters and mothers living afar.

There's something so inexplicable about the bond between a mother and a child. No matter how complicated it seems.

This is a very special song, written for my own mother when I was 15. It's full of yearning for her love and her guidance. Luckily, I still have my mom, but she is far away, nursing in London.

It's been evolving since I first sang it for Jasper in 2021, 21 years after it was written. With the added talents of David Greenwood on guitar and most beautifully, Kathy Eggers on Viola, I do believe we're near ready for release <3

This post is dedicated to all of you, missing your moms today <3

Special thanks to The Cottage Club Original and Folk Music Venue, Bill Knight and Amanda Risi

Sort:  

Hey @clairemobey happy mothers day to you. I love the violin sound from this post. The voice also is awesome.
Great work

right? The viola adds the most perfect sound. I've honestly been searching for a violinist for ages <3

More than amazing. I viewed the other one before this one. Your voice is more than a medicine. It just to cool for the ears. You really got the talent 👍👍👍👍.
I would love to always see you sing like this.

oh wow. Thank you for your beautiful words. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoy our music. It means so much!