You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Memories Deeply Rooted by Music

in Music9 months ago

Sorry about your doggo -- love the memories though. It reminded me of the memories I have linked to The Cure's compilation album Standing on a Beach, which we had playing on a boombox on a beach in Hainan Island, where I went backpacking with a friend, long before it was developed (1988!). It was nearly deserted in those days. We met up with a couple of backpacking dudes on this beach, and damn! we both fancied the same one. So my memory is of standing waist deep in green, phosporescent seas with my feet buried in white coral sands looking at the moon and listening to The Cure while she made out with him and his mate sat some distance off on his own looking pissed off! I had a good time, anyway 😀

Sort:  

Haha, staring at the sea, staring at the sand.. oh my, a lot of memories connected to the old Cure songs too. !LUV

@daniellemurray, @beeber(1/5) sent LUV. | connect | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Join in Hive General chat | Type ! help (no space) to get help on Hive. Info

Made with LUV by crrdlx