Share your TUNES and WIN the post earnings! - TRACK OF THE WEEK! (ROUND 72)

in Music3 years ago

Copy of Cooking Curry YouTube Thumbnail.png

Welcome to the "TRACK OF THE WEEK CONTEST!" where you share the music you love & stand a chance to win some HIVE - as well as discovering some AMAZING TUNES from around the world!


text16.png

2021 ROUND 72 (Closes 11am UTC 15th July 2021)

WHAT YOU WIN

WINNER

After 7 days I will decide which track I like the most! The winning track selected (by me) will win all the liquid earnings that this post accumulates and the confirmation of funds transfer will be shared in the following round.

SPECIAL MENTIONS

Sometimes you guys and gals give me SUCH awesome selections that it is really hard to choose just one winner.... so if there are any additional tracks which I absolutely LOVE I will send those individuals a Hive prize of my own discretion.

HOW TO ENTER

All you have to do is share a link in the comments to a song that you are really enjoying at the moment - whether it is new or old it does not matter and neither does the music genre... whether you have loved it your entire life or just for a day is irrelevant! just NO personal promo links please! And please do not look at MY track genre selection as a guide to what you should or should not share... I have an incredibly eclectic taste in music and will no doubt continue to shock most of you as the weekly rounds unfold haha!

text16.png


Right! With the logistics out the way... let's get to it!

MY TRACK SELECTION/S FOR THE WEEK

which is of no consequence really haha - but what fun would it be if I didn't get to share with you all as well!

text16.png

AND THE WINNER OF THE LAST ROUND...

@ADAMCURRY33

YOUR 10.72 HIVE HAS BEEN TRANSFERRED

PLUS an EXTRA 10 HIVE which was VERY GENEROUSLY sponsored by @galenkp

Untitled.png


text16.png

SPECIAL MENTIONS...

@DEANLOGIC You have received 5 Hive!

Untitled.png


@NONAMESLEFTTOUSE you have received 3 HIVE

Untitled.png


@CRRDLX you have received 1 HIVE

Untitled.png

text16.png

OK - NOW IT'S YOUR TURN...

LET'S HEAR THOSE TRACKS PEEPS!

🎶 🎶 🎶

A very big thanks to all the people who participated in the last round and previous rounds as well as to everyone who reblogged this to get more people involved.

THE MORE THE MERRIER!


@joanstewart, @handofzara, @lighteye, @wesphilbin, @marivic10, @antikus369, @derekrichardson, @edwardstobia, @rossfletcher, @music-community, @andrewmusic, @ladysnowhite, @isabelpena, @gatubela, @brittandjosie, @marcybetancourt, @jakim7, @jonsnow1983, @darsico, @krazzytrukker, @ivangeevo, @denmarkguy, @old-guy-photos, @ninahaskin, @justatouchfey, @oblivioncubed, @readmymind, @thekittygirl, @jorgebgt, @wwwiebe, @condeas, @rmickey, @seckorama, @gatubela, @rebe.torres12, @notacinephile, @unorgmilitia, @stayten, @hellene8, @heleana18, @kemmyb, @marivic10, @the-busy-bee, @galenkp, @abh12345, @yakubenko, @mvl2304, @sahiba-rana, @wnfdiary, @issymarie2, @ezunjoshy, @jennynas, @ugochill, @stevenson7, @sofathana, @tempertantric, @junkfeathers, @digi-mee, @ruta-ruden, @ninahaskin, @dandays, @recording-box, @jkalthor, @seadbeady,@fieryfootprints, @soyunasantacruz, @askeb, @ithil94, @karenb54, @ungranulises, @chr7is, @lessman, @bluemoon, @bulldog-joy, @acousticsteveo, @askeb, @ugochill, @gvkanten, @d-vine, @palimanali, @mhshoumik, @brutalisti, @geneeverett, @bulldog-joy, @rt395, @paolazun, @operahoser @deanlogic @iraeli @luisfe @maddie30 @zanoz @pompe72 @ioanna-m @ahmadturki @hanselmusic @johnsdowie @pravilsabu @readmymind @diebitch @rikolo @ange.nkuru @necho41 @operahoser @jerrytsuseer @xplosive @empress-eremmy @paolazun @gaboamc2393 @palimanali @officialuroga @pravilsabu @valeryc @yenmendt @my-musings @ugochill @artgirlnyc @adamcurry33 @rosauradels @fronttowardenemy @meinekleinewelt @crrdlx

❤❤❤

Until next time...
Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx
Jaynielea

ll.png

JOIN US ON DISCORD
SUBSCRIBE TO THE LIFESTYLE LOUNGE COMMUNITY HERE
JOIN US ON TWITTER


text15.png

ALL IMAGES ARE MY PROPERTY UNLESS OTHERWISE CREDITED

Sort:  

Who DA Fuk Dis..?

Not my Flave, but I give yer trax a listen juss to see what is goin' on in yer hed...

  Yer Trax... hehheheh

My Guess Is...

untitled.gif

untitled.gif

P.S..? (Edit)

    Ded Guy..?

Yes'ir. Mac Miller died a few years back. He lived in the valley, about 30 miles north along Beach—home.

Here's an ear worm for you, Life Ain't Easy.. "When I get old ima be real cool, sitting on the porch with a fresh pair of shoes."

"Tellin stories to the neighborhood kids....."

Think I’m doing a MGK track next week
I wanna fuck his girlfriend so bad
😜😻😝😍

Good call. I've seen him twice back when he was cool. Hopefully we never see me feature him here cuz that would mean he's dead.

I like the pop shit 🤷‍♀️

I mean no disrespect, promise.

Both times I saw MGK, once in San Diego and again in Victorville, he covered a Blink song and I enjoyed it. The whole crowd enjoyed it actually. It's not that I'm opposed to pop either, Justin Bieber'll stop me in my tracks every time My momma don't like you.... comes on.

Just not into MGK's pop I guess after being such a fan of his MC'ing. But more power to'em. His daughter is living the life now and he came from nothing. Respect, just not my thing.

And thanks so much for stopping by my material, means a lot. I really appreciate that.

"When I get old ima be real cool, sitting on the porch with a fresh pair of shoes."

Uhhhmmmm..."When"

"Tellin stories to the neighborhood kids....."

Mister @dandays Rogers..?

untitled.gif

That was the ear worm part... you're supposed to click on the track.

So I got this really cool elevator music collection I want you to listen too...

   Listen...

I am only good for one a week.

You will not steal a 2nd kiss from me without flowers and wine. I play hard to get.

untitled.gif

Did you.. I uhm. What just happened?

We're both aware of an ear worm yeah?

Oh..? Were You quoting Ded Guy Lyrics..?

Ghosting...

untitled.gif

Or is it possesed..?

untitled.gif

And just for the sake of Dutch needing a platform

Sounds so familiar. Can’t place it though.Maybe MTV mid 2000s?

Thank you🤟@jaynie
So awesome to win the prize! Thanks for making this so fun all around! Cheers 🍻
Here’s this weeks tune😃
Imagine Dragons - Radioactive

As a Dutchie Adam is a hero

Hells yea🤟
Do u listen to his podcast stuff? Or know him mainly just from his music hosting days and what not?

Hahahhah I know him from his soap , his poda sta but also he is one of the best oldie radio hero’s

A true legend indeed 🎙

Hero sorry

Morrissey - Spent the Day in Bed (Official Video)

I play this tune right before buying more crypto :) Its either lambos or bagholder let there be no in between!

Another Winner Winner...

Tastes Like Chicken Dinner...

untitled.gif

image.png

A beautiful mix from a great original, although the lyrics are rather poignant, which left me thinking... interesting choice.

Quite like this version too:

Thank you very much for the prize contribution @galenkp

Yes, another good version, thank you. And you're welcome for the small donation.

One of the funniest songs I've heard

Here is a great one – Tom Waits "Hell broke Luce"

Heh, thanks for the Hive! You know how they say, "Nothing is free"? You gave me free Hive, but my "cost" was that I spent two days with that silly peaches song in my head. Anyway, thank you. !LUV for the fun contest


This is my entry.

Seven Nation Army (The Glitch Mob Remix)

I have to play off of @jaynie 's mention of...

"Peaches" by POTUS

Now that Fucking Song will be stuck in my Brain like the Ear Worm it is... Right beside SAFETY DANCE..!

Another EAR WORM SONG ALERT.!!

MEOW...MEOW...MEOW...

Ear Worm Cure...

Cause wine is a must

This is my entry this week

Some UK-Drill tunes.

What if I say I’m not like the others🤘

Awesome!! !LUV !BEER !PIZZA

Connect

Trade


@jaynie! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @deanlogic.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (1/10)

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

@jaynie, you were given LUV from @deanlogic. About LUV: https://peakd.com/@luvshares

@jaynie, you were given LUV from @crrdlx. About LUV: https://peakd.com/@luvshares

Thanks! This week it's something new.

My favorite music group is the ethno-group "Ivan Kupala" from Russia!
This is a recording on the band’s hit radio station - the song "KOLADA".
Slavic folk music! Awakens the genetic memory of the Slavs!

Here's a little motivation


I hope you'll like it dear @jaynie

although a cover, it's a great one.

A song I love from El Kanka, a spanish musician, that says "how beautiful it is to live". Enjoy and celebrate life with this song! :)

Kinda like what the doctor ordered, or is it just happening....

Roadwolf - All Hell Is Breaking Loose

In the mood for something a it different but fun?

https://peakd.com/hive-196037/@stayten/fwzssi3jz5e

Great comp !PIZZA

Connect

Trade


@jaynie! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @failingforwards.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (2/20)

One of my all time favorites - I love Olivia's songs

I remain the same nostalgic old man. I listen to my old music on Spotify and I choose almost at random ...

Please, @jaynie don't take into account this participation of mine, after I posted I realized that I have put, in the past, the same song in another edition of your contest. The memory (almost) leaves me ...

Long time no see ma'am

Here's my pick for the week

https://music.youtube.com/watch?v=w4RvskuFnPY&feature=share

Ok this is a no brainer... earworm courtesy of TikTok omg!

Short

Long