Nu Shooz - Driftin'(1988)

in Music9 months ago (edited)

Caught ourselves whistling and earworming this tune recently while we were breezing down the blue with waifu #2.

Track: Nu Shooz - Driftin'(1988)

Well I was sailing all alone
I found an island in the storm
Where I could sit beside the fire
And found some shelter from the cold

We were at peace.

And then the lyrics had to go like this:-

Like the sunlight on a cloudy day
I'm drifting away
Our love is slippin away
Like the twighlight
On a rainy day
I'm drifting away
Our love is drifting away

Goddamnit, don't jinx waifu #2!

Don't ask us why our brains chose such a track to spit out lol. It just sounds aesthetic af. Maybe the tune came up because we were literally drifting down the pool and we're cool.

Discovered this gem via Vector Graphics.


theonlypunk.com

Sort:  

Good music. I prefer this for the night.