You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Share your TUNES and WIN the post earnings! - TRACK OF THE WEEK! (ROUND 61)

in Music3 years ago

Hi there!
I haven't shared a track in awhile, but...
Amongst other music I have found in the last months,
This Lady (and the 3 piece band Gogo Ray & Chris Alexander),
Samantha Fish is just "Soooo Awesome"!
Here is an original from her:


This is for a Lady, a bit different & the energy is Awesome!
Have a Great Week!
👍🏼🌄😊🌄👍🏼

Sort:  

That was a jam sir.

Hey @handofzara @dandays √ this one out. Pretty catchy blues beat.

Samantha Fish is a true rocker!

I went to school with a girl named Shelly Fish, She had 2 little cuties last I remember. They would be around Samantha's age now. I could not remember their names. But I grew up with their father, and He was/is a rocker and excellent guitarist that has been in many a band over the years...

Long story short, I had to search her to see where she was from, just to see of she was from my home town in Pennsyl-Tucky. Nope. She is from Kansas City, MO. Samantha Fish Wiki

Much appreciated @krazztrukker, thank you.

Dude did you see I made the call back list on this blog?! That's some exciting shit for me.. went from unheard to call back—yes! Not sure what it is about this blog but for some reason I can't seem to veer away from sharing artists who tragically left too soon. Not sure what that's about.

Dead Fetish..?

And You said it was a Grape Fetish...

Name that Band/Song game...

"I carry my crucifux, under my death list..."

(what group sings it or what song... And Go)

(Hint..:) They did what was called their Final Tour in 2014-15. But have since done some work together, one show opened with Alice Cooper...

Man I'd be lying if I told you I know without googling. I didn't google. Do tell..

When you say have since done some work together you triggered a memory of one of the best performances I ever saw and I swear I've seen hundreds.

Velvet Revolver with Perry Ferril on mic, Slash on lead, Jerry Cantrell on Bass and Jason Bonum (sp? Led Zeppelin's son) on drums.

Oh damn dude... Hey, will you do me a favor? If you don't see me post something in the next month or so about that show, please shoot me a reminder. It was an incredible night!! Damn man. You really woke me up just now and I have no fucking clue who wrote those lyrics you pasted.

Phone a Friend Hint...:

They had a 2nd album, breakthrough album called...

"Shout at the Devil"

None of them have Died yet or you would know this one...

That Damn Dead Fetish Again...

  You will be REMINDED...  

Reminder: Thank you.

Mmaannnn .. now I feel about this big. I frikkin knew that.

But Ya never heard of..?

Dirty Looks

Dirty-Looks-photo-2-e1464414959652.jpg

Lead singer (hat backwards) is DEAD so I just figured... Heheheh

They got some airtime on the local radio FM's out in LA, CA. back in the late 80's and had a few vids on the old MTV headbangers ball.

Oh Ruby...

The Girl and the Car (2:45 mark)

Uhhhg... Get me goin on the music and I will...

Roll on all day.

And "Nobody Rides for Free"

Headbangers Ball Flashback...

Follow up P.S.

The lead guitarist does look like He is DEAD... LMAO