[ENG | ESP] Lucky Man (Original Song) | Hombre Afortunado (Canción Original)

in Music2 years ago

WhatsApp Image 2022-01-16 at 10.53.40.jpeg

On December 24, 2011, when I was driving with several members of my family to visit my grandmother on Christmas Eve, a drunk driver crashed his car into ours, practically destroying it.

My wife, Nadeska, my son Andrés and I only experienced the vertigo of the spin that caused the crash.

My mom and two of my brothers were slightly injured and especially traumatized for a long time by what happened that night.

In those days, I worked as a consultant for some companies and despite the fact that I shared a lot of time with Nadeska and Andrés, at that time, 5 years old, it seemed that more than at any stage of my professional career, I was more focused than ever on the work that I carried out partly in my home and partly in the offices of my clients.

Losing the car, using public transport again, asking my family and friends for help and especially watching the sunrise carefully when Andrés was taken by one of them to his school, turned out to be a very pleasant experience.

Lucky Man emerged on January 16, 2012, sitting on the stairs that give access to the entrance of the apartment in which I live, while looking at my wife and my son and I felt an energy full of the joy of being, truly, a lucky man.

Today, ten years later, and in times when both the pandemic and the very complex situation that my country is going through, I am convinced and I thank God with all my being, for allowing that, as I have been all my life, I continue to be a lucky man.

Thank you for reading, watching and listening to the song.



Lucky Man

Music and Lyrics by Mauricio José Carvajal Pimentel. January 16th, 2012


In the middle of my life
I just got another chance
Many reasons to get up
Many reason to not cry
I’m a lucky, lucky man
I’m a lucky, lucky man

In your arms I can get high
In your heart my soul is bright
I’m a lucky, lucky man
I’m a lucky, lucky man

Sunshine takes my breath away
Your eyes light my steps so fine
I don’t know how can I fail
If you’re here with me all time
I’m a lucky, lucky man
I’m a lucky, lucky man

In your arms I can get high
In your heart my soul is bright
I’m a lucky, lucky man
I’m a lucky, lucky man



Spanish Version



El 24 de diciembre del año 2011, cuando me dirigía con varios miembros de mi familia a visitar a mi abuela en la víspera de Navidad, un conductor embriagado estrelló su carro contra el nuestro y prácticamente lo destrozó.

Mi esposa, Nadeska, mi hijo Andrés y yo, solamente experimentamos el vértigo del giro que produjo el choque.

Mi mamá y dos de mis hermanos resultaron con heridas leves y especialmente quedaron traumados, durante un buen tiempo por lo que pasó esa noche.

En aquellos días, yo me desempeñaba como consultor para algunas empresas y a pesar de que compartía bastante tiempo con Nadeska y Andrés, en aquel entonces, de 5 años, parecía que más que en cualquier etapa de mi carrera profesional, estaba más concentrado que nunca en el trabajo que realizaba parte en mi casa y parte en las oficinas de mis clientes.

Quedar sin el automóvil, volver a hacer uso del transporte público, pedir a mis familiares y amigos, ayuda y especialmente ver con detenimiento el amanecer cuando Andrés era llevado por alguno de ellos a su colegio, resultó ser una experiencia muy grata.
Lucky Man surgió un 16 de enero de 2012, sentado en las escaleras que dan acceso a la entrada del apartamento en el que vivo, mientras miraba a mi esposa y a mi hijo y sentí una energía plena del gozo de ser, verdaderamente, un hombre afortunado.

Hoy, diez años, después, y en tiempos en los que tanto la pandemia como la muy compleja situación que atraviesa mi país, me convenzo y agradezco con todo mi ser a Dios, por permitir que como le he sido toda mi vida, siga siendo un hombre afortunado.

Gracias por leer, ver y oír la canción.

Sort:  

Colmena-Curie.jpg

¡Felicidades! Esta publicación obtuvo upvote y fue compartido por @la-colmena, un proyecto de Curación Manual para la comunidad hispana de Hive que cuenta con el respaldo de @curie.

Si te gusta el trabajo que hacemos, te invitamos a darle tu voto a este comentario y a votar como testigo por Curie.

Si quieres saber más sobre nuestro proyecto, acompáñanos en Discord: La Colmena.


Muchas gracias por el apoyo.




Confío que la comunidad sume más comentarios acerca de lo que sintieron al leer la historia y escuchar la canción.

This really is amazingly beautiful.

I sincerely wanna thank you for taking out time to record this beautiful song.

It's my pleasure meeting you once more

I'm so grateful for your comment and the opportunity you give me hearing this song.

"Lucky Man" means a lot for me. I 'd written near 20 pieces of music and some songs until january, 2012 during the first half of my life. Since that moment, I started to compose music with lyrics more frequently.

It's a wonderful chance to express my feelings and expectatives and contribuite to make world a better place to live.

God bleseed you!

 2 years ago  

¡Me encanta el mensaje y toda la historia de la canción! ¡Excelente trabajo, felicitaciones!

Me honra profundamente que hayas tenido la oportunidad de escuchar la canción y aún más, tu comentario.


Comparto, como gran conocedor que eres de la música y, especialmente de la buena música, una anécdota adicional sobre el momento que nació "Lucky Man"

Mientras estaba con mi señora y mi niño, en aquel entonces de cinco años, toqué varias canciones y recuerdo especialmente dos, cuya progresión de acordes, aunque en otra tonalidad, me invitaron a sumar otra canción a esta fórmula tan agradable al oído:

1. "Ella es", que aparecía como segundo track del disco "El Deseo" de Yordano, publicado en 2008.
2. "Hombre Lobo en París", original del grupo español "La Unión", que en Venezuela sonó con Tempano.


También recuerdo haber cantado varias canciones de George Harrison y "Year of the Cat" de Al Stewart

En la grabación original frente al micrófono de la computadora de escritorio que tenía entonces, en una versión minimalista de Nero y que publiqué luego en Soundcloud, se nota muchísimo en el fraseo, la intención de rendir un tributo al fraseo de Harrison y Sterwart durante la vocalización

Aquel atrevimiento hace 10 años me hizo muy feliz, como el que he tenido hoy al cumplirse una década de esa experiencia

Muchas gracias por sumarte al festejo. Un fuerte abrazo.

Logo-comments2.pngYour post was reblogged by us and received an upvote from the Music community on Hive.

Do you want to get involved? Do you want to support music and this project? Follow us to keep you updated and read our Introduction post!

🎶 Join us on our Discord Server! 🎵

Thanks a lot! God blessed you!

Congratulations @mjcarvajalp! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 3750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.
You received more than 250 HP as payout for your posts and comments.
Your next payout target is 500 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because your rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 15
Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 10
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thanks for your support. I really appreciate it. Regards beautiful people of Hive Buzz Project.