Hive Music Festival Week 3 - Round 3 - Funky Groove GUITAR SOLO! (Original)

in Musiclast year

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hive Music Festival Week 3, Round 3! Here we are!

What a great past few weeks this has been already. So cool to see the music community alive and thriving, and I want to thank you all for allowing me to continue to share and upload my guitar videos!

This week I am playing another guitar solo. For those of you who know me, I am a lead guitarist and mostly play guitar solo covers. I do have a lot of my own songs (I actually have my own album!) and I occasionally sing and play the acoustic guitar. However, I prefer to play guitar solos. My preffered style is blues rock, however I like to challenge myself by putting on other tracks and seeing how I go! I guess in some ways I am performing a 'freestyle' as I am mostly improvising my solos. I always play over the tracks and it gives me a feel, but no 2 solos are the same, I have never been one to 'write' solos but 'feel' them instead. Still, I must say that I have a lot of work to do, I really want to take my guitar playing and music to the next level so I need to get a bit more time to practice and learn more :) some styles I find very difficult to play! I used to play a lot of Metal, but not so much anymore.

Note - make sure you stay until 3:10! I had to get something out of my system... it was begging for me to do it the whole time! ;) ...can't resist the shred! ;)

If anyone would like to listen to my music (for free) it is all on my YouTube channel - here is a link to the playlist for anyone who is interested :) https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLV0X7nJY1BusNcDPHV3N3NcRidBEdbeDu

My 'musician' name is CHOEY G. I have been 'sunsethunter' on HIVE for a while now, so I am keeping that name, but I might adopt it to sunsethunter // CHOEY G pretty soon :)

When I am playing guitar solos it is often easy for me to get carried away, so I try to treat it like a question and answer. Give some time to pause, reflect, and respond. Otherwise things can get out of control ;)

I sure hope you all enjoy my playing in this video! It is a Funky Groove GUITAR SOLO!

Peace and love to you all! I am grateful to be a part of another Hive Music Festival :) I look forward to checking out your videos!

PS - still have covid... slowly recovering now :)


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

wow, this sounds amazing. I am surprised and pleased to hear from you. It came out of my soul to dance. I congratulate you brother for a beautiful interpretation of Funky Groove. I have enjoyed the piece from start to finish. Your performance is great!

Hey! Thank you very much!:) I'm glad you loved this one, and something a little different from me too!:) thanks very much for watching, great that it gave you some enjoyment!:)

Nice! I feel this GROOOOVE!

Oh yeah!!!:) thank you SO much! Appreciate you having a listen!:)

Wooow @sunsethunter
What passion and dedication to music you transmit.
Every one of your presentations are masterful, totally cool, this one I particularly loved.
Thank you for being so magical 🌸🥰✨.

Hey @itzchemaya !:) aw thank you SO much! Really appreciate hearing this from you!:) really glad that you connected with this one :) thank YOU for being so magical! :D

 last year  

It was an admirable presentation. The sound, your creativity, everything is great. We are very happy that you are part of all the stars that shine on this great stage that we know as Hive Music Festival.

Banner_HMF_Ingles.png

Hey my brother! Thank you SO much! I am so happy you enjoyed this one, and I really enjoyed playing it! I am glad to be a part of this awesome music festival! I had a dream that one day in the near future, crypto was pumping massively and HIVE was like $1000, and we organized a real music festival with loads of stages, and we all played our music live on stage for everyone! It was so awesome!:)

Congratulations @sunsethunter! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 6000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 7000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the November 1st Hive Power Up Day - New Turnout Record
Take the Keychain Survey and get your Future Shaper badge
Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-10 - Winners List
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!