Sort:  

I really liked the way you blended the waves and you singing in the water. And I thought, she’s in water, no ratties this time. So I wasn’t looking for them, and there they were in the wheelhouse!

Fufunchis won't abandon ship unless necessary lol
Thank you
Earth is the holy land of water 🌎🌊

Your interpretation about this music of Kate Bush the NINTH WAVE is captivating. The way you blend your emotions, and personal connection with the song is evident why you do a cover. I'm curious to hear your version .

The video is up there in the post, you can press play to listen to it, and thank you for the insight. Yes, though I make my own music too choice was based on emotion and my own journey last year

Just gorgeous, I've always loved Kate Bush and you do her justice, twins in the world of spirit and song @yidneth

Oh I take that as a huge compliment
🎶🎶🎶🌊🌊🌊

Wow, great song. I love the video and that you recreated her experience of singing in cold water. That has to add something to the performance.

I have to admit that I have not listened much to Kate's albums, but I probably should. I mainly heard the hits as they came out on the radio. I can revisit them now thanks to Spotify.

I hope you are well and that you will pop into Hive now and then.

I ended up the year with a broken computer and well there goes all Christmas just to replace broken gear, sigh. Then I got the flu (first since the infamous you know which 😂) and still struggling a little with pace.
At least I have a working computer again and among goals is not to be so dreadfully slow, I hope it was worth the wait.
Pool water was indeed cold, as I did not film in Summer brr 🥶 (not the reason of my flu though) cough 😷
Happy new year

I have just had COVID again, but am recovering. I hope to record more music this year, but I have a band project with some gigs too.

Happy new year!

Aww hope you get well, I think I have a avoided COVID so far, tested negative so could be flu, still no fun. Cheers to lots of music in 2024 we barely started

Feliz año 🎉 2024 , muchas felicidades y éxitos dentro de la plataforma, realmente es un bello sueño, se te extrañaba...saludos

Muchísimas gracias y lo mismo para tí, prosperidad y salud este 2024. Siempre hago la broma de que como tardo tardó entre post y post la gente siempre me da la bienvenida de vuelta cuando vuelvo a poner un blog. Pero en verdad no me he ido a ningún sitio es que soy así de lenta creando mis canciones y vídeos. También ha coincidido que se me rompió la computadora en medio y he tenido que ahorrar para poder comprar las piezas que se han roto. En esos han ido todas mis navidades pero por lo menos puedo volver a trabajar.

Te quedan tan hermosos , yo en cambio quiero hacer todo muy rápido..

Ha ha si yo quiero pero no puedo 😂

excellent audio visual work, it is incredible to see that your works are so beautiful and innovative, it is a pleasure to have you here and enjoy this, greetings and success

I will always find my way back here as long as there are beautiful comments such as yours. Thank you so much. I know that I post super slowly but I see more things at my own pace a monto por fin a real y wild year for me I just fixed my computer so I can keep on working. Thanks for appreciating.

Very cool, I just had to dig out the 'Kate Version' and do a compare!

Mine us a mere trubute I make my own songs but let us aknowledge she was (is) pure genius, but hope I translated it unto my own emotions snd style.

Por cierto cantas muy hermoso.

Muchas gracias por el cumplido.
Para mi música original aquí tienes muchas de mis canciones en Spotify

Escuchando..muy ..muy lindo son cortas.

No son cortas supongo que aquí en el preview solo deja oír un fragmento. Hay que escucharlas enteras o bien en mi canal de youtube o bien en Spotify
Mi youtube es
youtube.com/yidneth

Las buscaré para escucharlo.

Congratulations @yidneth! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 6 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Congratulations @yidneth! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 70000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 75000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Weeeee thanks everyone

Awesome work @yidneth! 👍

If you like our badges and us keeping track of your achievements, we need your support too!
All you need to do is to click on the "support" button on our proposal page: https://peakd.com/proposals/248. It won't cost you anything!
Thank you. ❤️