You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Come (and Go) As You Are

in The MINIMALIST7 months ago

I see I have missed some of your posts. I feel so sad about it, though I understand I haven't been very online.

I like that you spoke. That's brilliant, and because of that, you got this...

"They say everybody is fighting a battle we don't know about and all that."

We all have our troubles. I have mine, and some are eating me up. I have spoken out some and well... that's life.

And, Humans...

"We pretend instead. We deny and ignore."

That's what we do best. We see it as a cover. An umbrella. A facade. It is sad.

Animals are lovely. I like wolves mainly because I have read their stories. You know the romance kinda one. Hehe, so I understand this..

"But I'm also totally in awe at how powerful and protective this alpha male baboon is over his female."

I find it cute. I do hope you find someone too. Though it is sad how our society is now. People are more into their devices to actual communications.

I am sorry about your car... And I like your hair when it is long. It befits you.

Sort:  

:) Hello beautiful.

I like wolves too. Did you know they are one of the few animals who are totally monogamous. For life. Pretty cool!

I'm sorry I missed you too. I'll be catching up this weekend. Last night of my son with me and I felt I had to write this one before I drifted into silence again. It's definitely time to move on from here.

Yes it is sad. For both women and men. So much acrimony and mistrust. And hate even now.

Lots of healing to do to rekindle our connection.

yeah... the car is a pity. It was in perfect condition with all of the original fittings. Quite a lucky find.

And thank you. I don't wear my hair down much. Buns and pyjamas all the way. And barefoot. Of course.

I'll see you tomorrow to read more about your world :) Looking forward to that now.

Rest well until we chat again. ❤️

Hello 😁

Yes, I have read a series of novels about their monogamy lifestyle, and that makes them more adorable to me.

That's good. I am glad you had a time with your son. My regards to him.

Yeah...acrimony is just around. It is very sad to see this. I hope humans can learn.

Yes, healing needs to take place for connection to thrive.

Haha, I like the scenario that painted in my head. Especially the barefoot.

Thank you. And be safe.

Xoxo.

He's my heart. Can't imagine life without him ❤️

My daughter as well but things are more complicated.

Yes :) Barefoot is best! Really for your headspace. All the better if you find a puddle or a stream to wade in. Or the ocean.

Hard to be safe in South Africa right now and I'm tired of it tbh. It's pretty awful. But will keep looking for the peaceful place...

You be safe too, angel ❤️

I could guess the connection from reading your posts.

Things are sometimes like that, I hope the complicated part gets fixed ❣️.

Now, the mention of the ocean just got me sighing... I term it my peaceful arena.

I hope you get that place soon. You deserve it. We all do.

I will, momma 😊.