You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Gauge My Pace So I Never Cry Wolf

in The MINIMALIST2 years ago

Shaolin was the main focus and the school I went to was a bit gung ho and put me off

I get that completely. I stumbled upon Qi Gong out of the blue, as I'd only ever heard of Tai Chi. I purchased a DVD and never got on very well with the DVD... but I was intrigued and signed up for a diploma course. That's when I got a deeper understanding and realized just how powerful it was. The strangest thing is that while I was studying, a Martial Arts expert Kung Fu, Tai Chai, and Qi Gong became my neighbour. He took me under his wing and introduced me to this style of Qi Gong and we practiced every morning.

He compared this style with the Shaolin too and expressed similar sentiments to you.
Qi Gong is some powerful stuff, and it would be great for your son. I've done and still do Yoga, which I absolutely love. However, the benefits I gain from Qi Gong are immediate and last a long time, because it is an internal martial art for the mind and body. It's 5 Animal movements that correlate with the meridians and energy flow in the body.

Here's a link to the video that my mentor showed me and told me to practice every day. He does not give instructions for breathing which is super important, but you can see the flexibility and range of his body. This opens different blocks in the body.

This video will lead you to others, that will also have verbal instructions.

I have left for Jamaica yet... my husband is British and American, and he's in the process of renewing both passports. His dual nationality caused a delay in the process, but it gives him the chance to work part-time which helps to secure more funds for traveling:)))

Sort:  

Wowza!

Thanks for this amazing response 🔥

Now even more keen to learn this. It will be done 👍

Thanks for taking such time and effort to reply and send the info and video. Much appreciated.

Admin... meh. But I guess it gives you a moment to breathe and be ready for the journey ahead ❣️

My pleasure:)

Yeah, it will all fall into place for sure.

Have a lovely Sunday:)

Sorry - no admin required so you don't need to respond, Milly :)

But happy Monday while I'm here!

Just tagging @mattimix to entice him to get on to Hive (hopefully)

I'll wish you a Happy Monday too:)
I was just reading your lengthy post from yesterday, I'll leave a comment on that shortly!

Ah :) Thanks! I think it's the lengthy lineup and video that make it look longer than it really is.

I hope you enjoy it and thanks for connecting. <3

My pleasure:)

And yes. That makes sense.

The breathe is the foundation of a lot, if not all, of everything.

Yes, the three main things are deep breathing, slow meditative movement, and a focal point which helps to reduce distractions:)

Good training, training on how to walk through life unfazed 👍

And I'm enamored with how he moves in full. I love dance and this is next level control.

I'm going to sue this to try and get a friend on Hive ;)

Hopefully I'll be back!

Have a beautiful evening 🌸

🌼🤗

And he's incredible. The way he moves... you were super lucky here 👀

yeah, it's lovely to watch his smooth movement:)