A walk at night

in The MINIMALIST3 months ago (edited)

Recently, I woke up startled and looked at the clock. The time showed an interesting succession of numbers, but I did not attach great importance to this. I also felt a little tapping near the night lamp and lay still for a lapse, thinking that, perhaps, it might be some bug we have plenty of in this countryside area where I live.

It wasn't long before I discovered what it was.

Yes, I had my cell phone in my hands, and I didn't turn on the flashlight, nor did I turn on the lamp on the little table next to me. I was groggy, and debating whether I was still asleep or awake in the middle of the night.


IMG_20240215_233147.JPG

– What's that? You ask.

Well, the wandering of a firefly in my peaceful night.

I stared raptly at it for a while. It seemed to be moving wildly. I made several attempts to capture its walk around the darkened room and succeeded with a full 30-second shutter speed and my cell phone, static.

I would capture its trail.

Surprise!

How nice to have, among my pictures, the journey of a firefly, be it a crazy journey or not, or who knows if a flight pattern or a drawing in my nocturnal peace delivers a message to me!

Mysticism, the look of a curious child, that state of reverie that characterizes me, could be. Whatever it is, I thought life is always ready to give us wonders. So we can feel amazement, but the measure depends on our imagination and dreams. Don't stop daydreaming, ever. But remember that the realization of your dreams is within you. To the extent that you can feel them as already fulfilled, you will experience it sooner or later and in a big way.

...
You can choose to view your reality this way.


IMG_20240102_174945-2.JPG

Or like this.


IMG_20240102_174945.JPG

But notice that light is always present.

...

Even as well as this poor crystal.


112203ef-b754-4b10-8ba0-149d22596c94.JPG

However, the folds of words always reveal the truth.


IMG_20240217_124807.JPG

I know that sometimes the way of words is often intricate, even more so for me, who usually has them on my side in many ways and even as therapy.

When I feel like that, I try to stay calm. Silence is my ally. But the sparks come, the sparks that are contagious at some point. They mess me up.

Perhaps one solution is to move forward where everyone talks incessantly, walks and makes a fuss about the smallest thing. I see it as an exercise to anchor in silence. As a ship should not depend on a single anchor, I also carry with me all the shared certainties, which are not erased, which will always be here.


IMG-20240217-WA0004.JPG

The Firefly. Dreams. This post. Where am I? Always somewhere.


SOURCE

It is a walk at this moment, with the pretext of that other moment when a Firefly was walking... I don't know if it's the other way around.

Now I need to play Oracle. For this, I have a book at hand. But I'll put it in my heart first and ask for an answer. Have you ever played this game? After asking, with the book over your heart, open it and that random page will tell you. Tell me later about your experience if you get to the end of this post. Now wait. I got my answer:


one answer.jpg

– There will always be an obstacle in the way... (this is clear to me) ...fears that are kept hidden only become more terrible (🤔 interesting what the Oracle gave back to me).

What is fear?

Something you must face. I have already said this: you must face it in order to be at peace. They say we must do what we are most afraid of. What can happen? Victory consists in the fact that you have faced it.

Breathe.

You are stronger than you think. Every journey has a day when it ends, and you have survived all your journeys.

Self Control.

SOURCE

I haven't got the will to try and fight

Against a new tomorrow

So I guess I'll just believe it

Tomorrow never knows


Balance. Peace. Conviction. Certainty. Today-Now.



Original content by @nanixxx. All rights reserved ©, 2024.

Sort:  

Wao muy poética tu publicación, El viaje de la luciérnaga qué lindo suena eso

¿Ves? Tú crees que es poética y lo es. 😅

Gracias ;)

 3 months ago  

Hello @nanixxx

1.jpg


We are delighted that you have discovered the community, and we look forward to seeing you around:)
We trust that you have seen our Introduction, Content Ideas & Posting Guidelines, which could be a great tool for the inspiration of content.
You've already discovered our weekly publication called #KISS (an acronym for our community motto, Keep It Simple & Smart), which presents you with blog ideas for the week, to boost community activities.
A #KISS publication is always pinned on the community's feed, where you can find the active week, however, you are free to present any minimalist-focused post at any time, as long as it is original content.
Please be sure to cite all sources for the information presented.
See you around:)

I will keep up with your initiatives. Thanks for the heads up and the welcome.

🤗

This was an intriguing read, and I could not agree with you more. The positivity of your message is inspiring:)))

An official welcome to the community, and it would be great to see more of you around!
Minimalist Cover Gif-7.jpg

Hello, thank you very much for the friendly welcome. I've been around here a few times reading and commenting, but hadn't decided to post. I will gladly come here more often.

Best regards!

Okay, I'm happy you eventually got around to posting here.
See you around 😁

I have never seen the journey of the fireflies... never, how beautiful!!!!

Fears.... fears are to face them, to go for them and conquer them and many times it is a challenge of the day to day especially the ansestral fears....

I loved the post I loved it!❤️

Strange that you haven't seen fireflies, you who are always wandering in enchanted forests... 🤪😄😂

Ancestral fears. Oh, For that we need an ancestral fear remover.

But I don't go at night hahahahahaha I should go!!!

If fears that are not ours but inherited.

The trail of the firefly is a beauty to behold. And I like how you were able to capture it. It gave it a unique look.

And about the reality mentioned, as humans, we have different views on things. Someone can see it as 6 while the other sees it as 9. That's just how the world is.

The first music shared is a song I really enjoy. I couldn't help but smile when I heard it.

Also, about having something in mind and opening any page to see if they speak to you, I have done that too with the Bible. 🤭 and it was beautiful.

Oh, with so much craziness yesterday I thought I had replied to you. 😲
Well the firefly picture didn't come out because it was too dark and I could only see a little green light moving around the room. But they say that he who perseveres, succeeds... somehow. 😅

You are right. We can all see something different in everything. That's very nice too.

I smiled too knowing that you like this song. 😊

And the Bible is a very inspiring book.

Haha.. you are very funny. And yeah, it happens like that sometimes. And that's to confirm that your mind was here.

Yeah, you succeed, and it is a beautiful succession.

Thanks for your reply, and have a good day.

Siempre habrá obstáculos en el camino, pero eres más fuerte de lo que piensas 🙌

No puedo estar más de acuerdo con el oráculo 🪄

Look at you! You have one day left to complete your challenge. You are strong and determined. And love breeds wonder.

Thank you so much nani 🙌 I have learned from the bets, you 🙌

nananananana... I am an apprentice in search of the light ;)

El viaje de la luz !!!... Mira que lo hacemos difícil !!! Debería ser fácil no ??? Si al final, somos luz, estamos hechos de luz...
De momento me voy con esa luciérnaga, a soñar y a seguir su rastro de luz.

Bello texto hermana !!! Tus palabras son luces...



The journey of light !!!!.... We make it difficult !!!! It should be easy, shouldn't it ? If in the end, we are light, we are made of light....
For the moment I'm going with that firefly, to dream and to follow its trail of light.

Beautiful text sister! Your words are lights...

I think "for the moment" was a good moment. Thank you for sparing me your time, sis. 😇

Eso !!! Viviendo el presente a full cada segundo...

Nice thing to have the opportunity to capture: the firefly 😄

An almost impossible photo with a mobile phone, but something was achieved.

:)

Thanks for stopping by and welcome to my blog!

You asked and here it is, I asked a firefly to open a random book and read it. It did. Then, with pause he traced in the dark air one word after another word, and here is what he said to me:
"The wise man performs the deed, but does not retain.
After finishing the work, he does not hold on to it."
Lao tse
Greetings from the firefly, she liked the pictures of her cousin. A hug @nanixxx

That's right. I like what your oracle says. The path to wisdom is not an easy one, but nothing is impossible.

🤗