Grandma's Blooming Succulent facing the Bay Window

in Photography Lovers4 months ago (edited)

Hi everyone, dear friends and Hivers, I hope you're enjoying the end of the year and the energies that are inevitably linked to it. What I mean by this is that by spending more time with our loved ones and seeing those we've seen less of, we can understand things that weren't necessarily obvious to us before !

IMG_4429.JPG

One of the things that has become clear is that without my grandmother (and a few other factors) I might never have developed such a passion for plants !

Now we're at my grandparents' and I realize how lucky I am that they're both still here.

IMG_4404.JPG

IMG_4410.JPG

This plant is bursting with life, flowering even in the depths of winter when the light and heat are just right.

IMG_4414.JPG

IMG_4411.JPG

I haven't found their names yet, but it won't be long before I do - these are classics after all.

IMG_4416.JPG

Even so, I have to say that this is the very first time I've seen its flowers. Strange, isn't it, for someone who's been interested in succulents for years and is now discovering the flowers of a fairly widespread species? I have to say I don't have it at home either.

IMG_4422.JPG

IMG_4421.JPG

IMG_4427.JPG

Another plant that's doing wonderfully here is the bougainvillea ! I think this one is a Bougainvillea glabra, but it's entirely possible that I'm wrong too !

In any case, unless we put a specimen in a greenhouse at home in the countryside, I'm not sure this plant would do so well further north ! All the pictures were taken with my phone, unfortunately I was too busy when I left Paris ^^.

I hope you've enjoyed this article and thank you for visiting, take good care,

<3

@anttn


All the texts and images presented here are my own.






Bonjour chers amis et Hivers, j'espère que vous profitez bien de cette fin d'année et des énergies qui y sont inévitablement liées. Ce que j'entends par là, c'est qu'en passant peut-être plus de temps avec nos proches, en revoyant ceux que l'on avait peut-être moins vus, on comprend des choses qui ne nous avaient pas été forcément évidentes !

IMG_4429.JPG

Une de ces choses et qui est désormais limpide, c'est que sans ma grand-mère (et quelques autres facteurs) je ne me serai peut-être jamais autant passionné pour les plantes !

Là, nous sommes chez mes grands-parents et je mesure bien ma chance que tous deux soient encore là.

IMG_4404.JPG

IMG_4410.JPG

Voilà cette plante qui déborde de vie et fleurie même en pleine hiver tant les conditions de lumière et de chaleurs sont propices pour elles.

IMG_4414.JPG

IMG_4411.JPG

Je n'ai pas encore retrouvé leur nom, mais je ne devrai pas tarder, celles-ci sont quand même des classiques.

IMG_4416.JPG

Mais pour autant, je dois dire que c'est la toute première fois que je vois ses fleurs. Étrange, non pour quelqu'un qui s'intéresse aux plantes grasses depuis des années et qui découvre la floraison d'un genre assez répandu... Je dois dire que je ne l'ai pas à la maison non plus.

IMG_4422.JPG

IMG_4421.JPG

IMG_4427.JPG

Une autre de ces plantes qui se portent à merveille ici, c'est le bougainvillier ! Je pense que celle-ci est un Bougainvillea glabra, mais il est complètement possible que je me trompe aussi !

En tout cas, à moins de mettre un spécimen dans une serre chez nous à la campagne, pas sûr que cette plante se plaise autant plus au nord ! Tous les images auront été réalisées avec mon téléphone, malheureusement, j'étais trop chargé au départ de Paris ^^

J'espère que vous aurez apprécié cet article et je vous remercie pour votre visite, prenez bien soin de vous,

<3

@anttn


Tous les textes et images présentés ici sont les miens.


Sort:  

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @steemflow by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

A lovely flower!

The picture you used in your tumbnail we called it "bougainvillea" . you plant is beautiful and colorful. Greetings🤗

Our Grandparents especially our grandma really loves to collect ornamental and flowering plants just like this one. For me, I think this is their hobby to intertain themselves and it keeps them relaxing everytime when they seen the pretty flowers.😊

I really like secular plants, the flowers are very beautiful, but your grandma seems to really like flowers, you look at some neatly arranged secular flowers, that's a sign that your grandma loves flowers very much.

Our grandparents has a way of connecting with nature and one of it was having these plants and flowers. They look very healthy and beautiful

For example, I have to learn to take photos at you. your photos are extraordinary. Bougainvillea flowers are flowers on the toll road and look ordinary. but, in this photo it is very beautiful

Your gradma obviously did quite well in inspiring you about plants. 😆 And it's a good thing she did!
I lost my grandparents years ago. But I'm grateful for the time I have been granted with them even though losing them hurt...
I wish your grandparents all the best and may they live a long and fufilled life!
Take care dear @anttn

Yes, it's hard to lose loved ones, even harder if you've been close to them ! I must have always been special, I can't see the spirits, but I can feel them with me... That's why some people who have left seem almost more present in my daily life, in one way or another...

Thank you kindly dear @aaskablackwolf !

Enjoy the holidays break before the business ✌️

I see familiar plants. We call them "Decembrists". One such "Decembrist" is preparing to bloom on my window))

Ah ! I didn't know this naming :)

A late thank you for this information !

I wish you an happy New Year @avada ✌️

Et c'est là qu'on se rend compte à quel point notre entourage peut avoir un impact énorme sur nos vies. C'est vraiment une bonne chose d'ailleurs, c'est un héritage.

Oui, complètement ! On peut recevoir et reproduire le mauvais, dans ce cas-là, ça demande un peu plus de contrôle, mais c'est tout de même jouable haha !

Je te souhaite une excellente année, pleine de succès et de réussites dans tes projets :))

!PGM

Your post has been manually reviewed for curation.

separator2.png

Principality of Bastion's Tavern - Our Leit Motiv? Let's Grow Together.

Discord | ECU | Site | Twitch | Donations | Paypal via Streamlabs

One click delegations: 500 HP | 1500 HP | 5000 HP |25000 HP | 100000 HP
Or delegate the amount you decide to @hive-143869, using peakd's wallet, for example.

JON.gif

separator2.png

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS - 0.01 WOO - 0.005 SCRAP - 0.001 INK tokens

remaining commands 3

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


I think I love the way your grandparents influenced you to love flowers
Flowers are really beautiful and they are good in any kind of environment

!ALIVE

@anttn! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ cryptoyzzy. (6/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

Congratulations @anttn! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 81000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 82000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - January 1st 2024

We call this the Thanksgiving cactus, the one's that grew beside your window. They have three different varieties, the Christmas cactus, the Thanksgiving and the easter cactus