Golden Hour ~ California Sunsets #284

in Photography Lovers2 years ago (edited)

“Enjoy the beauty of a sunset nature’s
farewell kiss for the night.”
~ Sharon Rene ~

Taken Tuesday, February 8th,
from Ocean Park, California


GHFeb8z.jpg


GHFeb8b.jpg


GHFeb8c.jpg

Ricoh GR III

Click image to view full size.

Thank you for visiting and please comment.
(All images are by the author and original content,
created expressly for Hive:)
(© 2022 @armentor. All rights reserved:)

Sort:  

A Golden Hour with a Halo! That is quite a capture. My screen makes it look a bit overexposure. Maybe my monitor, may want to check the original and re-edit?

Right! as you know we live in da City of Angles. When I saw that developing all I could think of was someone taking a shot of me with that halo above my head!!! Quite surreal and rare given the winds at the beach. I did have issues taking pictures... just couldnt get my setting straight. Still a novice!

Next time invite me down. I work for IPAs! Maybe you need to go back to lightroom for editing given the angle of the sun and how bright it is. Still much better then Iphone photos. Also maybe try a lens filter which could help with that burn look. You may be a novice, but you likely have the largest collection of sunset photos in California and definable on HIVE!

Those deep colors tell of cooler temperatures, always glorious in winter!
You and your beautiful sunsets have been noticibly absent. Hope all is well with you!

As we know fall and winter bring the best of sunsets. You have great senses. My father have been ill and was hospitalized on and off for 6 weeks (not covid), so I have been bedside daily helping out at hospital and now at home. Albeit slow, he is recovering!

I am so sorry to hear that he has been ill, and hospitalized! Even though it was not covid, the hospitals can be a pretty intense experience for those needing to go. I hope it is something that will continue to get better for him. Slow is fine, as long as there is upward movement.

Is your dad on the West Coast also?

You are a good son, but, also remember to take good care of yourself. So often, the primary caregiver doesn't look after themselves.

Take good care of yourself (and your dad!) You are in my thoughts and of course, prayers.

Thank you for your kind words. Yes he lives about 25 miles away (a 1/2 hour to 1 1/2 hours away depending on traffic). You speak wise words which I have heard from a few others, caregivers need to keep an eye on their own health and sanity.

FYI... don't want to confuse you, I posted this from my brother's computer, didn't have my logins.

I don't carry mine in my hip pocket either. 😉

When my dad was ill, nothing else in the world was as important, my mom just couldn't bear to see him so ill. But , wven though people said to take care, I thought I was. I can tell the merry go round you are on.

Yesh... just breathe.

I sensed you had experiance such given your advance, which can only come from someone who has been there. Thank you :)

Awesome shots and a clear rehive.

Thanks man... So many sunsets, so little time ;)

Santa Monica?

Yes. the most southern part (and oldest) that boarders Venice Beach.

That's my hometown. Are you there now?

Yes I have lived in Ocean Park for a couple of decades now jist off of Main Street.

Nice. I'm from Long Beach, pleasure to be met.

Long Beach! Snoop Dog represented well at the SuperBowl Halftime show.

I just barely found out who won yesterday.

Correct. We haven't been back since 2017. In April we're going to Ca to visit my wife's mother, she's in The Bay. Then we're headed south to LBC for The Hippie! We've literally traveled around and around and around and have yet to find falafel as good as The Hippie.

For that part of the world, which is already connected to the horizon towards the vast Pacific, the sunset is totally perfect. Greetings and good pictures!

Yes its a amazing part for sunsets. Thank you !

Clear views. Beautiful sunset.

Thank you!