You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Winter in Scotland - Frosty Fields

in Photography Lovers3 years ago (edited)

Awesome, I think there are only about a dozen Scottish people active on Hive .... @Steevc does a monthly survey of active UK hive users.It seems there's less than 100 uk users in total.Im thinking I might put together an advertising campaign on youtube and facebook o generate more awreness of the plaform.

I came here as an open mic participant and it kept me going with something to do during the first few months of shutdown.Now with the many varied communities its looking like I might be able to earn the same from HIVE as I would from a part time job.

Sort:  
 3 years ago  Reveal Comment

Hi. I've added you to my list of Brits that will get updated next month. I am up in Edinburgh now and again as I have family in Morningside.

I agree we need marketing. That either needs funds or someone with a big audience on other platforms. There may be some of the latter, but I don't know how much they talk about Hive. I met Jerry at Steemfest 2. Bit of a strange guy and he's not posting now, but his account does vote.

I got completely out of Steem after they censored my account for criticising the actions of Steemit.

!ENGAGE 20

 3 years ago (edited) Reveal Comment

You have some Blurt. I sold mine as there's not much going on there.

There's a Brits channel on Discord where you can find some people. Maybe there will be enough Scots for a meetup when that's possible. If I'm up your way we can perhaps arrange something. If there are any events I'll include them on my Brits posts, but I can't see anything happening for a few months yet.

The lack of engagement is an issue. So many people just do auto-votes to earn something. All I can suggest is to talk to people who share your interests. Maybe find an appropriate community. I know most people appreciate getting comments. Good luck.

!ENGAGE 25

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.