My personal opinion

Naoussa of Paros is without any argument one of the most beautiful settlements on the Greek islands! Every old building is very tastefully renovated, every new building is following the architectural lines of the old ones and the village itself is always clean and tidy. It is a top notch travel destination and every summer thousands of people enjoy their vacations there.

_MG_5007.jpg

_MG_5033.jpg

You may have sensed that there is a "but" that I am about to say. You are probably right. I mean I haven't something bad to say. It really is a wonderful place to spend your vacations. And I know many overpriced resorts that are not even close as charming as this one. But (and this is my personal opinion) I was lacking the feeling of authenticity while I was there.

_MG_5004.jpg

_MG_5037.jpg

_MG_5039.jpg

_MG_5044.jpg

Naoussa is a village with great history. You can still see part of the Venetians fortifications at the port and there are archaeological findings of more than 3.000 years old in the area. Yet in the attempt to become more pleasant for the tourists, I think that it has lost a part of its identity.

_MG_5049.jpg

_MG_5052.jpg

_MG_5095.jpg

_MG_5098.jpg

You can see in the pictures that it is a really neat and beautiful place. It just isn't the place that I would choose to spend my holidays. Of course that didn't stop me from having a good time while I was there and take many many pictures.

_MG_7168.jpg

_MG_7182.jpg

_MG_7183.jpg

_MG_7189.jpg

My favorite time is by far, the evening. As the sun is setting down and the heat of the day is fading, the scenery gradually becomes more vivid to eventually reach the magic of dusk :)

_MG_7191.jpg

_MG_7196.jpg

_MG_7199.jpg

_MG_7258.jpg

_MG_7262.jpg


All the pictures and the words are mine.

Thank you for reading and if you want to know more about me you can check out my introduction post.

Commenting, upvoting and rebloging are highly appreciated!

Sort:  

Manually curated by ackhoo from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

I have lost count of how many times I've said this but I mean it every single time!
Thank you @qurator and @ackhoo for your support :)

This place looks amazing luckily Greece is on my top post for my future honeymoon travel ❤️ look so typical , I love your photos of Greece

Thank you very much @noemilunastorta :)
I hope you'll have an amazing honeymoon travel at the Greek islands!
Greetings from Crete!

I don't see any beaches here. :D

place does look beautiful. does not look to crowded, that could be a plus or just a photographers trick :)

Haha you noticed! I am keeping the beaches for another post :)
No trick! It wasn't crowded because it was June, if you go there in August it is like a war zone!

It looks nice enough to be a war zone in August. My last sea vacation was in late September and i realized that September is the time to do it in our part of the woods.

September is super and so is June with longer days too :)

Congratulations @fotostef! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 5
Hive Power Up Month challenge - Feedback from February day 3
Our Hive Power delegations to the last Power Up Month challenge Winners
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

If nothing else, I bet the air was super fresh by the water side!

Tourism is always a double edged sword, isn't it? When I travel (which isn't often) I like to go to the out-of-the-way and hole-in-the-wall family owned restaurants that I find to eat at. They usually will have the best food.

Me too, it is the only way to get to know the place you are visiting and not get treated as a moving wallet!

Lovely for sure.