Deranged Photography Contest - Flowers

I went through some recent flower photos to find an entry for the the Deranged Photography Contest - Flowers Theme. I had a hard time choosing, but finally decided on the first shot. I'll post a couple of "also rans" at the end of the post.

P5210030Edit.jpg
Olympus E-M1 Mkii, 1/320, f/2.8, ISO 200

This is my choice for the Pro tier of the contest. It's a type of butterfly bush. I call it an "orange-ball tree" but the scientific name is buddleja globosa. This unique flowering bush comes from South America.


Below are a couple of other photos I had considered entering. I'm including them here as part of my policy of providing more pixels per post!

P5210047.jpg

P5210092.jpg

All photos are by me, @keithboone. I hope you enjoyed them :-)

Sort:  

Hi @keithboone, your post has been manually chosen by Hive Supporter and upvoted with 79%.

Keep up the good work and you'll have a lot of success here on Hive for sure. To find out more about the Hive Supporter project check out this post.

PS: We currently have an initiative to raise funds for a WHO donation to fight Covid. You can check it out here if you want :)

Thanks so much, I appreciate your support, @steemsupporter!

Manually curated by EwkaW from the Qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thanks very much @ewkaw and @qurator!

My pleasure :)

Beautiful flowers

I like your policy of more pixels, Keith 😊
These orange balls look cool - I have never seen such blossoms before and they look very interesting and exotic.
But more I like the orange flower below, because waterdrops on flowers are always doing something magical to flowers - they make a normal little flower to a beautiful flower... ;)


!tip
Cheers and !BEER

Thanks so much, Johann! I'm happy you liked the photos. I also love water drops on flowers but I decided on the more exotic looking flower that is growing on a bush across the road from my house :-)

You're very welcome, Keith, and yes, this bush is really beautiful and something you might not see every day, or even never have seen before, like me, but I can't help ... I love the color orange and the waterdrops add beauty to the blossom 🙂


Cheers and !BEER

I will dedicate that one to you, my friend :-)

Cool, that makes me happy Keith, you're too nice, have a great afternoon and evening 🙂


Cheers and !BEER

Oooh... looks like the same type of flower. Have a great night!

They are all daisies I think 😉
Good morning Keith, have a great day.


Cheers and !BEER


Hey @keithboone, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

🎁 Hi @keithboone! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @johannpiber!

@johannpiber wrote lately about: Two Good Memories (Photo 52 Week #21 Memories) Feel free to follow @johannpiber if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Your policy is also known as "putting glitter of beauty in our amazed eyes" 😁

Thank you, Luigi, you sweet talking Gnome! :-)

Ditto Luigi
LoLminuscule.png

Thanks so much, Barbara :-)

Your macro shots are inspirational Keith. You could win this with any of those photos. Good luck. (Shared)

Thanks for sharing, Trudee! There is plenty of stiff competition in this contest so we'll see what happens.

My pleasure.......enjoy the anticipation. 😄

Nice, a lot of focus going on there

Thanks very much!

I would have had a hard time choosing also but good choice made i love that orange bee hive looking flower it has great texture good luck in the contest 👍