Deranged Photography Contest - Low Key Theme Winners and New Theme Announcement

in Photography Lovers4 years ago (edited)

flowertheme.jpeg

Photo taken by me @derangedvisions

Flowers

pageBreak.png

This week's theme is FLOWERS. It seems that so many people want to take pictures of flowers and post them to Hive, so let's see the best flower shots that you all have. Not all flower shots are created equal though, so make sure that there is creativity in your shots to make them stand out against everyone else's.

How is the Deranged Photography Contest set up?

pageBreak.png

The contest is broken up into 2 different tiers. Each will have a different rewards for the winners based on what tier you enter into.

Here is a breakdown of the rewards based on the tiers:

PlaceProfessionalAmateur
1st5 Hive4 Hive
2nd3 Hive2 Hive
3rd2 Hive1 Hive

Each contest will be open for submissions for 6 days and close on the 7th day so that winners can be picked and the new post can be made.

There will be a new theme announced each week. I am hoping to have the whole year planned out and will be able to have that posted for you all to prepare images for the contest.

d8d41002208b3607be83497fb8a01859c9b48c00.jpeg

Photo taken by me @derangedvisions

How to enter

pageBreak.png

When you enter a photo in the competition, you will state what tier you want to be judged in and locked in for the month at that level.

For example if you enter a photo, you drop the photo in the comment section, state what level of photographer you are, and then give a description of the photograph.

That's pretty much it, drop a photo in the comment section of this post and state your tier. If you want to make a separate post for your entry as well, that is fine, but for your entry to be valid, your photo and tier must be in here in the comment section of this post. You are also encouraged to join the Photography Lovers Community and make your post to the Photography Lovers Community.

Additional Notes

pageBreak.png

  • Only one submission per contest. Extra submissions will be ignored.

  • You can switch your tier ONE time per month, but only if you are moving up into a higher tier, for example if you are currently in the amateur tier, but you think that you have a photograph that you want to enter in the professional tier, you can state that you are changing your tier to professional. You will then be locked into the new tier for the remainder of the month. You are not able to move down to a lower tier, like going from amateur to the beginner tier.

  • If you do not state which tier you want to be judged in for the month, I will leave a comment to remind you to do so, but if you don't respond, you will be assigned to a tier and locked in for that month.

  • Plagiarism will not be tolerated in any form. All submissions must be your own work. I will investigate every entry and if you are caught plagiarizing, not only will you be blacklisted from competing from any future contests, but you will be reported to @steemcleaners as well.

  • You are encouraged to share your posts on social media sites like Twitter, Instagram, etc. If you do so, use the #posh tag on your post and share the link of your share in the comment section of your post for a chance for extra curation from curation projects that are curating posts that are promoting Hive to sites outside of the blockchain.

Low Key Theme Winners!

pageBreak.png

Professional Tier

1st Place @kodeblaccc

2nd Place @bescouted

3rd Place @axeman

Amateur Tier

1st Place @bigsambucca

2nd Place @ale.dri

3rd Place @boddhisattva

Thank you to everyone that will be participating. The contest wouldn't be around without your great submissions!

Deranged_Photography_Banner1.png

Sort:  

One of my Succulents that has bloomed recently. Shot at home with natural light and shadow in the back to achieve the black background.
Amateur Tier

echeveria purpusorum flower.jpg
full post

Hello everyone i like the subject of the contest and decide to join contest in amateur tier.
Here is my post for the contest :

https://peakd.com/hive-194913/@xxxthorxxx/day-5-photography-red-little-spiders-a-daisy-and-a-fly

5-1.jpg

This is great.

Thank you for your nice comment.

Amateur Tier : Apple Blossoms on my Golden Delicious Apple Tree. Digital symmetry Edit and Hue adjustments with PicsArt. Not sure if that’s allowed. If not let me know and I will just post the Original photo.

Here is my post so that I could share on Twitter :

https://hive.blog/hive-194913/@offgridlife/strange-flowers-in-the-garden-derangedvisions-flower-contest-on-hive-blog

Here is my Twitter #hive #posh tweet ...

598F3E29-020B-48E5-8BD7-F7512FCDEE79.jpeg

OMG! This is spectacular sir!

Very cool. I love the creativity.

Thanks .... Should I also post the original photo ?

I have captured a bunch of flowers but I am trying to share this one. I rarely see RED SUNFLOWERS so here it goes.

Amateur Tier: Red Sunflower Soon To Bloom taken using my cellphone. No filter, I just cropped it to look it fuller. Thank you @derangedvisions :)

IMG20190211144056.jpg

Great shot. I have never seen a red sunflower.

Tier: Professional. One shot from a long while back (How far back - My very first DSLR a 8MP Canon 20D).
Backlit using a speedlight. 1/100sec f16 100ISO

TP_ChrisDavid_099.jpg

I love the backlight on this. Great shot.

Tier : Amateur

When I go walking around the fields I always bring my camera with me and when you meet a wheat field and some poppies ... you know what to do ...
papavero.jpg

Tier: Amateur

Daisy flower that is blooming in my garden. Its seed is easy to cultivate and I would suggest to plant it in flower pot and keep it in balcony. It gives great view and good fragrance.

1.jpg

Hi! Here is my entry:

Tier: Amateur

Thank you @derangedvisions what a nice surprise to wake up to this morning and congrats to all the other winners 👍

Wow! It's such a great honor to win a contest as big as this. Thank you very much.

Excited to join the first time. ☺️

Thank you very much!

Please edit your entry to include a photo in your comment.

It is okay. it happened now.

There are no steemcleaners on Hive

Capture.JPG

Hello everyone! Here's my entry:

Dwarf Firetree Flower

image.png

In january this year I´ve been to Roma Parklands in Brisbane, That is some kind of Botanical Garden. I took a picture of this beautiful flower, the name of which I unfortunately do not know. I like it cause it does not look like a usual flower.

P1223174.jpg
Tier: Amateur

Now this is something I can get on board with. I'm sure I can take a reasonable image of a flower. Does it matter if they have living things sitting on them ? :D

Omg ... Just found this contest again after a while, and now I see your reply ... I can shake it for now I guess. Just joking around, but I'm sure looking forward to see what you come up with.

No it doesn't matter. It will make it even better to look at.

Some really lovely images here, congrats to the winners.

Thanks for the second place and congrats to all photographers! :-)

Nice ... I found it again. Be sure to expect my entry for this one. Congratiulations to the winners of last week.

this is my entry for the armature tier-

20190517_082702.jpg

this is my @riginal photograph this was taken by my samsung galaxy j5 prime.

this is photograph of around last year, its the time when we were building our new home at the market area. I really miss those days, I used to work a lot with the labors which were working.

I have taken a lots of photos that time the others are for the future contest.

thanks @bhattg.

I'd like to enter a flower photo taken and processed by my brother @jhimmel from our trip to the Azores. We hiked around the island of Santa Maria, where on one of the island's best vantage points, we hoisted a flower on its stem onto a cement structure.

@jhimmel took the artistic liberty to reduce all but the flower to grey scale.

Overlooking Santa Maria Island, Portugal

Sort of a fusion of this week's theme with last, if you ask me.

CC @phortun have you seen this species / any idea what it's called?

This is not a valid entry. The photo needs to be your work and not that of someone else.

Ah yes, it was I who shot and edited the photo but my brother helped me upload it here! I would like to enter it as "my own" to make this a valid entry.

Okay, well let it be an entry for @jhimmel. I'll ping him so he can confirm that he'd like to enter.

Hi, this is my entry

I loved the contest

Level: Amateur

This is an orchid the National Flower of my country, it only blooms in the months of April each year, but my orchid bloomed in the month of May so beautiful I love its lilac color and I know that there is a great variety of colors of that flower

Photo captured from my phone AMGOO508

Hello @darangedvision,thank you for this amazing contest I am a newbie and here is my entry.

Tier: Amateur Level

This flower is commonly known as Yellow Bell in my place because of it's color and shape.

20200527_133135~2.jpg

YELLOW BELL FLOWER

This is my submission for the amateur tier.

DSC_0966.JPG
post

Hello, @derangedvisions! I couldn't believe it when I saw the theme "Flowers". You will receive a whole bumch of photos :))) Could I resist?

Tier: Amateur

DSC00968.jpg

I want to be judged as Amateur.
My first post on Hive
Arum Lilies by Moonlight

030021c5.jpg

My photo was taken with my Samsung Galaxy S6.

congrats%20purple%20cow.png winners ! 😉

Northern Starflower
20200525_172149~2.jpg
Amateur Tier

Greetings friends of Deranged Photography Contests. Here I leave my entry. I hope you like them.

Cera roja / Red Wax

flor de cera roja.JPG

Tier: Amateur

Hello! Here is my entry, After the rain I went to the garden and saw this beautiful Geranium flower, I did not hesitate a minute to capture this glorious moment with my ZTE Blade A5 cell phone. Although it is not a professional photograph every time I look at it I feel and remember that beautiful morning rain and that smell of wet earth that I like so much, it is like catching that moment to sigh and feel peace in its beauty.

nelson 5.1.jpg

Nivel: aficionado

My entry for this contest is my beautiful elegant spiritual Cherry Blossom Flowers and i have also made a post...

Deranged Photography Contest - Flowers !!

Tier : Amateur

DSC05779.JPG

Here is my Tier Professional flower photography entry. 😄

IMG_2370.jpg

I am new here on @hive and i just come across this contest hope i am not to late here i will enter some beautiful lilies from my wife's garden and even caught a Bee in their collecting his pollen.

Tier - Amateur

iPhone%2010-2.jpg

A wild flower from my farm!

IMG_7362.jpg

I guess the last entry :)