Sort:  

That's a good point, saves the city crew from digging it out.

I probably need to sacrifice something to the elder gods in the shade of its black canes. That oughtta work ;O)

They seem to like blood sacrifices, so maybe if you shed some of yours that will be appeasement enough for the elder gods, lol. I see that elder gods seems to come from H.P. Lovecraft. Have you read him? I haven't read his books but I have looked at illustrations closely.

When I was younger I read a lot of his stuff, teenage'y years I think. It has forever influenced me! I love the illustrations too. Anything Elder gods'ish gets my juices flowing!

I really do have to read his books. The illustrations are so interesting and well done.

Anything Elder gods'ish gets my juices flowing!

Sounds Vikingish, bet you got some of that blood running in those veins.

I can only hope that the blood is running in these veins! It would explain a lot, lol!

From all your posts, there's this kind of subtle thread that runs through that is rather Vikingish. Some of those facial expressions in your cover images, I imagine you striking fear into the hearts of enemies in battle, scorching them on the spot with a laser gaze. 😁

I do do a good battle shout! But it is more likely they would piss themselves laughing at my fierce face because it looks funny :OD

If you didn't do a good shout, I'd be shocked.

Death by laughter, excellent strategy!