Nature's Fragrance

IMG_20231122_202139.jpg

Hmmmm, I want to sip every moment while I'm still here, outdoors. The scent from the surroundings where nature blew it towards me. This is it, I need it, not just the view but the feeling. It's not that I wasn't outside for long, it's just that I don't have this moment of time where I can stay for long, not being inside. So yeah, the view is simple but yet outstanding, not through the eyes but through the heart brought by emotions.

IMG_20231122_073402.jpg

It's Wednesday, yes a #wednesdaywalk by @tattoodjay and #makemesmile by @elizacheng but I was outside again, buying goods to sell reason. On Wednesday early in the morning it's the schedule to buy frozen goods to sell. Like hotdogs, tocinos, longanizas, if you don't get what those were. Basically, they are a type of food for immediate cooking. Mostly, they are breakfast to serve for students because it's easier and simpler to cook by just frying it.

IMG_20231122_073951.jpg

While waiting, of course, I didn't waste to savor every feeling I could have by watching what was around me. By the way, I was in the middle of the rice field because that's the place where the truck stopped and dropped off the goods for the store owners. There were a lot of people there every morning during Wednesday but I was too early so I had the chance to capture the surroundings while it was not crowded.

IMG_20231122_074823.jpg

I've always been a fan of nature so there's no way I'd be tired of not doing anything all day even though I'd just be sightseeing. For me, wherever I am as long as there is a view of a green environment it will always be mesmerizing to me.

IMG_20231122_073719.jpg

Seeing that mountain from afar, I wish to be there to have a nearer and clearer view. Well, I'm not there to quench my thirst for nature. That's why all I could at that time was watch it while I was there waiting.

IMG_20231122_073835.jpg

I noticed the rice crops that were ready to harvest. I'm not an expert but since the color of it was yellow, I just thought so. I was just thinking that it's better to harvest it now since bad weather will always come during this rainy season. Although, I'm not the one to decide, knowing it's not mine. lol, Still, it was a nice escape from an indoor guy like me. You know, I've been in the store the whole day after my wife just started her job last week.

Thank you for reading

This was the successful distribution of school supplies at Anislagon Elementary School.

This was my previous post about asking for support for school supplies.

https://hive.blog/hive-188409/@mrnightmare89/project-school-supplies-3-details-and-expenses

https://peakd.com/hive-188409/@mrnightmare89/ydfzmyed

https://hive.blog/hive-125125/@mrnightmare89/anislagon-elementary-school-needs-support

I just did it on my own this time even though I did not receive support.
https://peakd.com/hive-101690/@mrnightmare89/fixing-the-basketball-ring-at

This was my first ever asking for support.

https://hive.blog/hive-174578/@mrnightmare89/project-basketball-ring-by-hive

This was my first sponsorship.

https://hive.blog/hive-174578/@mrnightmare89/sponsoring-first-day-of-flores-de-mayo

By the way, I am accepting hive/hbd in my store.
https://hive.blog/hive-167922/@mrnightmare89/hivehbd-will-be-accepted-in-my-store-and-future-plans

https://hive.blog/hive-176874/@mrnightmare89/project-school-supplies-2

All content is my own unless otherwise noted
If images are being recycled, I just found it fit in my article.

ABOUT ME

received_2460592767407624.jpeg

Paul is the name but prefers to be called mrnightmare that feels like living in the dream. A country boy and a dreamboy (dreamer) who likes to stay in a small village even though it means abandoning the future to become a seaman. The passion is writing but not sailing in the vast ocean. Don't wonder if the face will not be shown, this is better where the words can flow smoothly. Come, you can tell me your stories and I'll tell you mine. Together, let's explore the world by broadening our thoughts. If you need a shoulder I can lean you mine and I hope I can lean yours. The world is fun when living is not being alone but with someone.

You can find me here:

Medium
discord - mrnightmare89#2161
twitter
instagram

youtube

Sort:  

you make a very good point it is not just the views we can enjoy and what photos do not capture is the smells one comes across on walks, the lovely fresh smells of nature, or the breeze coming off the water

Thanks for joining the Wednesday Walk :)

Thanks that you agreed with me, :)

I just miss that feeling after being busy in my small store.