A collection of flora and fauna photos.

Sitting quietly in the shade at a pond can deliver some beautiful photos.
060.jpg

I sat under a tree and this Cape Skimmer came in to sit nearby (Orthetrum julia capicola).

Now I don't know some of the flower names and the ones that I do know, I have forgotten their names. Daisies and roses are easy, but there are no daisies and roses in here. Nevertheless, I will give it a go to name the flowers, as my wife has a book about gardens. Maybe I will get lucky and then again, maybe not.
One can get that serene and peaceful feeling at any time for free just by sitting quietly at a pond and that's what I am trying to show you.
So come and join me.

A colorful variety of Lotus flowers / Water lilies were on show in the pond.
065.JPG

That bee was flying around without a lifejacket on :)
037.JPG

041.JPG

Two yellow lotuses that gave the appearance of a trio, but the front one is a reflection in the water.
035.JPG

And then for a slow walk through the gardens.

I might not know the name of this yellow flower, but I know the bugs that are sitting on it. They are called Dotted Fruit Chafers (Cyrtothyrea marginalis).
042.JPG

This might be a Hibiscus yellow.
013.JPG

Also a type of Hisbicus here below or maybe a lily?
006.JPG

And finally something to test your eyes.

Look for the dragonfly in the photo below. Can you see it?
070.JPG

069.JPG

Yes! It is another Cape Skimmer at the pond overflow stream.
068.JPG

I prefer to be out in raw nature, that is untouched by human hands, but at the moment I have to stay close by in case I fall over. Due to a current medical situation. But there is also ample beauty close by as you saw above and maybe one day I will get out in the wild again. So, in the meantime, I will have to stick to posts closer to home.
We met with the head of a partner non-profit today and I will soon have something to show you about the feeding project that Papillon supports.
Then on Thursday the new coding training classes of the year will start and we will attend the opening.
So, life continues, and we only have to try our best every day.

I hope that you have enjoyed the pictures.

And That's All Friends.

Photos by Zac Smith-All Rights Reserved.

Camera: Canon Powershot SX70HS Bridge camera.

Thank you kindly for supporting a post on behalf of @papilloncharity

Sort:  

too green pound i got a feeling of summer in this photos:D
Its nice to have a hours of relaxation and peace of mind near nature.

Thank you and yes, it is now summer at the pond.
Nature is indeed a place of relaxation and peace of mind. That's why we go there so often.

All these beauties from one sitting? Just incredible. My favourite was the yellow flower✨

These photos are quite refreshing, your sitting quietly in one spot really yielded some amazing results

Thank you and welcome to Hive.

Bee in water lily, my wild guess !LOLZ Nymphaea nouchali var. caerulea, a lovely aquatic plant with sky-blue flowers, is South Africa's most commonly grown indigenous water lily.

When I first came across these stunning blooms I learned much about them, now the beautiful blue dragon fly close to the pond it's a match!

One as beautiful as the other, how nature compliments each other!

!LUV
!PIZZA

Ah! So you found the name and thank you Lady Joan.
You are the first to see the match of the blue dragonfly and the blue lilies, as even I did not think of it !LOLZ

Nature is indeed beautiful.

!PIZZA
!LUV

Lily is so delightful to see on ponds in the wild, dragonfly is stunning in blue. Such soft colours under the heat of the African sun takes one by surprise most times.

!LOLZ
!WINEX


Congratulations, @joanstewart You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINEX With @papilloncharity.
You Earned 0.100 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/2 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.125


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

You are so right as they are almost pastel colored and the summer sun enhances the colors.
I posted this one last year and I had it's name, but I forget.

First time that I see it rise so high above the water.

!WINEX
!LOLZ


Congratulations, @papilloncharity You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINEX With @joanstewart.
You Earned 0.100 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/2 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.126


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

Why would you fall over??? Are things getting worse :( ?

I hope your meeting goes well

This post has been selected by me for Pimp Your Post Thursday 🙌 Feel free to join us in Discord :) https://discord.gg/EyRU7V6

!PIZZA !ALIVE !LOL

This post has been manually curated by the VYB curation project

Here are some of the effects of a critical low iron count in the body. (Iron deficiency)
Extreme fatigue, Weakness. Pale skin. Chest pain. Fast heartbeat. Shortness of breath. Headache. Dizziness or lightheadedness. Cold hands and feet. Inflammation or soreness of your tongue.
Brittle nails.

Doctor called me yesterday to tell me that they will give me an iron transfusion through a drip in the meantime as we heard that the radio active scan cannot show up hidden small bleeding cysts.
So now the idea is for me to swallow a pill with a micro camera inside it in order to take photos of the entire digestive system.

Thank you for the care and the curations my friend 😊

!PIZZA !LOL !LUV

So now the idea is for me to swallow a pill with a micro camera inside it in order to take photos of the entire digestive system.

I'm guessing that's a photography safari you never wanted...

Hopefully you'll be feeling better soon :)

!PIZZA !ALIVE !LOL

@papilloncharity! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @wrestlingdesires. (10/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Hahaha, I can imagine climbing into my stomach with my camera and finding many animals in there :)

Hope is all that we have my friend 😊

!PIZZA !LOL !LUV

It would actually be pretty disturbing if you found any dragonflies in there 😂 Definitely a first in modern medicine!

!LUV !PIZZA !ALIVE

Hahaha, it surely would be a miracle, but I would be more interested in finding the snake that bites my intestines 🤣

!PIZZA !LOL !LUV

🤣 let me guess, you'd send him to the desert 😂

!LUV

@papilloncharity! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @wrestlingdesires. (2/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

The vibrant colours of the flowers is mindblowing 😱. I enjoyed the joke about the bee flying around without his life jacket 😂.

I almost didn't spot the dragonfly, as I read dandelion 🙊. Don't ask how. So no, I didn't find the dandelion, but I did find the dragonfly 😌🍀

Thank you and one has to stay lighthearted in this life my friend.
Good that you saw the dragonfly and you pass the test !LOLZ

You always impress me with your dragonfly photos, Zac, and they always remind me that I said in 2023 I want to take a photo of a dragonfly too.

Today, I love the colour of the lotus flower with the bee most - awesome colour.

Hope you're having a great day and your meeting and the opening of the coding class went well 🌞


!invest_vote

Thank you my friend and I know that you will get your dragonfly. And it will look much better than my ones 😊 !LOLZ

Ah, you have good taste, as I also favor those colors and it seems that so does the bee 😉

Sadly I could not make the meeting Hannes, as today I am a bit under the weather as they say. We will go next Thursday 😥

Cheers and thanks.

I'm not so sure, but I will certainly think of it next time when they fly around again, but instead of a dragonfly it might be a damselfly because they seem to be easier to photograph, I believe 😂 !LOLZ

Take care of yourself, my friend, Papilloncharity needs you healthy 🙏😊


Have a !PIZZA from me, served with !LUV
!invest_vote

I knew that you will try the easy way, but in this challenge there are no easy ways. So damselflies don't count and please know that I know the difference between a dragonfly and a damselfly.
Oh! And I also know the difference between a dead dragonfly and a live one. So you can't take a dead one that you found, or bought somewhere to take photos of as I know the mountain goat's tricks 😜 !LOLZ

Just received a mail with the doctors prescription for the iron vials that we have to go and get from the pharmacy. So he will do the transfusion tomorrow morning at 9am 😀
Thank you for the care my friend and know that we also care for all of you.

Cheers and thanks.

You're making the game harder for me, my friend, so I'll try to find a dragonfly, a real living dragonfly in the wilderness of Austria 😂 !LOLZ

I'm working my second nightshift today and tomorrow morning at 9 I'll either be at home in bed or on the road. It all depends on my tiredness 😉
So I wish you all the best for tomorrow and that all will turn out good soon 🙏


Have a !PIZZA from me, served with !LUV
!invest_vote

Not harder my friend, just fairer and of course you promised to do it in 2023 😜 !LOLZ

I bet that you were in bed and dreaming of the nice photos that you were going to take 🤣
Tomorrow has been cancelled, as the Medical Aid once again wants to only pay a third of the costs that they take from our savings and we have to pay the big balance.
Our doctor even sent them a motivational letter to verify the urgency of my case.
So on Monday I will give them a bit of my mind on the phone.

Cheers and thanks.

Did I say 2023 or 2032? I can't remember 🤣 !LOLZ

No, this time I didn't go to bed ... I went home, had a coffee with my wife and then I surprised myself and left towards the north.
I have been driving for a few hundred kilometers through heavy snow storms with quite some snow on the roads. It was fun driving on the slippery snow but I also was happy that I didn't have to turn around or put the snow chains on the wheels.
The only problem was that there was not a single chance to park somewhere because all parking spaces were full of snow: the snow plows pushed all the snow onto the parking lots. These are only cleared of snow when the roads are free from snow, and even then only the most important ones.
So I just enjoyed the journey driving in the snow 😀❄️

In the afternoon I was working a bit on my van: I built a little sideboard for the power bank and the electric cables and other little things and in the evening I was too tired to turn the computer on.

It's Monday evening - I hope you've been talking to them and now the costs are no problem anymore 🙏


Have a !PIZZA from me, served with !LUV
!invest_vote

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Great Selection , i am looking forward or spring already so much to try my full frame camera for macro. The dragonfly ist great.

Thank you and I am sure that you are going to enjoy spring with your full frame camera.
Glad that you liked the dragonfly.

!PIZZA

Around a pond one can find indeed beauty 😎 love the dragonflies. And I did spot the one on the rock hehehe 🤭
Good now that you have to stay close by, that you still have places to go to. To enjoy nature… even though it’s not fully the raw nature you like.
Have a wonderful Thursday Zac 👋🏻☀️

Ponds are alive here and there is always something interesting to see. So you also pass the test madam eagle eye 😊 !LOLZ
I do agree and yes, there are many places of nature's action close to the town. Some are even in the town, so it is not a hassle.
Hope that your Friday and the weekend will be good Jackie.

Yep, so much happening in and around a pond. Love observing it all.
🥳🥳 wooohhhoooo hehehe 🤭 !LOL

Good to hear, so you can go out close by and still enjoy nature.
Thanks a lot Zac, hope yours will be too wonderful. Have an happy advanced weekend!

Secret is to sit still and to wait for the magic to start 😉 !LOL

Born to be free and cannot be fenced in 😊
Thank you and take care Jackie.

It is indeed the secret 🤩

Yep, and it will always stay like that.
You are welcome Zac, thanks a lot.
Enjoy your weekend! 👋🏻🌺

Let's keep it a secret, else one would have to sit amongst crowds 😜

Nothing that we can do about it 😉 !LOLZ
Extremely hot here and hope that your weekend is better Jackie.

Hahaha ok, let’s do just that 😎😁
Did I say anything…. Nope… hehehe 🤭!LOL

Hope you can keep cool Zac, take care my friend. Thank you so much, it was wonderful 👋🏻😊
Have a great new week!

Always enjoying the pictures!!! ❤️❤️❤️

🍕 PIZZA Party!

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
lolzbot tipped joanstewart (x1)
lolzbot tipped papilloncharity (x1)
littlebee4 tipped papilloncharity (x4)
papilloncharity tipped joanstewart (x1)
papilloncharity tipped florian-glechner (x1)
papilloncharity tipped littlebee4 (x1)
@johannpiber(5/15) tipped @papilloncharity (x11)
wrestlingdesires tipped papilloncharity (x2)
papilloncharity tipped wrestlingdesires (x3)
joanstewart tipped papilloncharity (x1)

Send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @papilloncharity ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.