Some moments of tender love.

in Photography Lovers2 years ago (edited)

Oh yes, the birds show us how tender life can be as they know that life is short.
077.JPG

Some lovely shots of two little Swee Waxbill birds to show us some realities in life. I bet soon these two will also start nesting and it was so lovely to watch and to learn.
We are still struggling with power cuts here and I can't do my normal 9 to 10 photos as we are running on a strict timeline.
But I hope that you will enjoy my effort today.

Now what is this if it is not true and precious love?
079 (2).JPG

Sitting tight in the cool morning sun. I loved to see how tenderly they put their little wings over each other.
062.JPG

The glory moment of displaying their love to the world. The Egyptian geese eat every day in our garden during the breeding season and today they proudly parade their goslings to all residents in the complex.
030.JPG

Every day is different and life with its tricks can certainly get to us. Lately, depression is rife in our country with its manifold troubles. If it is not the power cuts, then it is labor strikes, and corruption is every day in the news. The fat cats live a luxurious life while more than 30% of the country's little children go to bed hungry every night.
If only they would learn the lessons that this post displays.
At @papilloncharity we know what it is to battle for the poor, but love and care keeps us going for 20 years now.

And That's All Friends.

Photos by Zac Smith-All Rights Reserved.

Camera: Canon Powershot SX70HS Bridge camera.

Thank you kindly for supporting a post on behalf of @papilloncharity

Sort:  

Beautiful photos you got there! 😍

Thank you for the appreciation!

Often lessons come from all over nature and we often do not care what they exemplify.

Our ego makes all our tenderness disappear in the name of interest and greed. Our human side becomes weak and we seem to lose our sanity.

Then, who (becomes) better when a pair of birds and a family always give tenderness to their spouses and families, while humans look for opportunities to prey on each other.

A sad state of affairs indeed on the human side and that is why I do posts like this.
Nature is one of the best teachers on the planet and it will go well in life if only we learn the lessons. They are free and very beneficial for us to apply in life.

Hi Zac lovely photos, as South Africans we rally have an awesome natural environment with wildlife around us. I see what a good camera can do.

Hi Julian thank you and yes at many times I feel that I live in a paradise.
Glad that you liked my photos and have some !PIZZA

Thanks for sharing the pictures of these birds tenderly looking after one another. Nature isn't all red in tooth and claw. It's sad when elites thrive off the poverty of the many, particularly when it's children who suffer the most. Keep up the good work.

Thank you and I have a choice mate, I can post the blood and the gore in nature, or I can place post with the emphasis on nature's lessons. I prefer the latter and in these days we need all of the upliftment that we can get. The suffering of the children I can write books about, but we just carry on to fight against the ravages. No time to write books.

Stay well.

Hi @papilloncharity. I can only sigh for the beauty of the scenes you show us. I don't know what moves me more, if them or your sensitivity. Thank you so much, God bless you

Hi Lady Elena, thank you for the nice compliment and I keep my focus on the special things in life. Shocking news of atrocities abound here, but I choose to walk a different road.

God's blessings also to you and yours.

!LUV

Dainty loving little pair up in the tree enjoying sunlight, babies arrived now count carefully let us hope they make adulthood, a little tribe again!

!LUV
!WINEX


Congratulations, @joanstewart You Successfully Shared 0.200 WINEX With @papilloncharity.
You Earned 0.200 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 2/2 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.162


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

They were so cute that I didn't hesitate for a moment to show their love my friend.
It seems that they have already lost the bigger part of the new babies and I got some photos today of Harry fighting with a jealous pair of all things, Egyptian geese.

!LUV
!WINEX


Congratulations, @papilloncharity You Successfully Shared 0.200 WINEX With @joanstewart.
You Earned 0.200 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 2/2 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.162


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
papilloncharity tipped azamsohrabi (x1)
littlebee4 tipped papilloncharity (x1)
papilloncharity tipped julianhorack (x1)
@papilloncharity(1/10) tipped @littlebee4 (x4)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

Aaawwww how cute are these @papilloncharity 😁🥰 yes… as it should be.
Sorry haven’t been around lately. Just returned from a holiday to Paris. Now catching up again 😎
Have a wonderful evening!

Thank you my friend and yes there is always a mountain of work when one returns from a holiday.
That's why I take my laptop with whenever we get a break. It's hard work to stay at the top of the Engagement League.

Hope that you will also have a great evening 😊

Thanks so much @papilloncharity 😎😁
It does take some work to stay at top… will be a winder if I am with the next one 🤓 missed to much. Now still catching up 😎 we will see, as long as it is fun.

Going to Paris I didn’t want to “work” just be out and about and enjoy the city. And we surely did 😎😁 love that place.
Have a great evening 👋🏻☀️

Only a pleasure and I know what it takes, as I one it once and then stepped out. Too much work here and not enough time to deliver the constant engagements required. But you are doing well and you should try to beat our friend @janton's record. I think that he was number one for about 10 times in a row.
Sadly he is not on Hive anymore.

Paris is indeed a a magic city and I have a friend that manages a ski lodge there in the mountains.
He has been pestering us for a visit, but we just cannot get the time to go so far away.

Have a !PIZZA

I know… it takes a bit of work. Maybe I will beat his record one time. But I see a few are further than me with their comments and going for it now 🤓. I missed 3 days of engaging in this next week. Hard to catch up. But I surely try hehehe 🤭

Aaawww that sounds lovely. Yes, visit your friend one day and enjoy the area. But I so understand you have so much to do… and can’t really get away. Maybe one day. 🤞🏻🤞🏻🤞🏻 Who knows.

Thanks a lot… I’m out today… but should have some
!hivebits
!LOL

Oh yeah, you have to stay on top of the replies and engagements every day and a 3 day absence will certainly present many difficulties to catch up. Unless of course when you put the lost hours in by working through three nights. Not worth it methinks as then other things will fall behind.
To try is always the best medicine.

Maybe, but even if not then so be it I always say. It is not high on my list of priorities as we are in the process of starting up another coding training project for poor children in one of our other towns.
But maybe one day I will visit.

!PIZZA

I know… and with other work and house chores… cooking 🧑‍🍳 washing etc. nope it is not possible for me. I am catching up on my notifications hahaha bit by bit. I do my best 🤓😎🤞🏻🤩
But staying up at night and leaving other things… pile up. No it’s not worth it. We will see Monday.
I was out all day today too, so that didn’t help either hahaha 🤣 fun fun fun… it needs to remain fun. So far it is and I love engaging with all 🥰 reading the posts from others around the world… magical ✨✨✨

Yes, never say never… as you don’t know what happens in the future as things do change along the way.
Probably not now as you are so busy and starting up important things… but one day… maybe 😊😉🤞🏻🤞🏻🤞🏻

Have a wonderful evening and enjoy the weekend 👋🏻😁 @papilloncharity

!LUV ely birdies, especially geese. 😎

Thank you and be blessed!

!BEER


Hey @qwerrie, here is a little bit of BEER from @papilloncharity for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Thank you and I tend to agree with you as we as humans have lost that loving feeling.
In nature parents will fight to the death to protect their babies and here people throw their babies away.
No comparison can be made and if only people will start to learn the free lessons from Mother nature.

Have some !PIZZA