The amazing zoom power of my camera.

See the little yellow arrow on the mountain? What do you think that is?
091 (2).JPG

I bought the Canon Powershot Bridge camera, especially for my desire to get clear moon shots.

Over the years I used the zoom to its fullest potential, and it brought me much joy at times. I can now see things to verify that my eyes were not lying to me. There is always something going on over here and one just has to look around carefully. So let me show you what it is that I saw.
Come and have a look.

Wow, it was ant size on the mountain and the zoom showed me that it was a Paraglider.
101.JPG

Maybe the guy was searching for a Black eagle's nest?
113.JPG

147.JPG

231.JPG

Right and now I will show you something else.

This is our signal mountain behind that lovely tree.
236.JPG

So let me zoom the signal towers a little bit.
315.JPG

With some more zoom, it was a lovely show with the clouds.
324.JPG

And finally, here's our full moon last night.

First a bit of cloud, but I waited.
004.JPG

006.JPG

This like I said, was my reason for buying the Canon Powershot camera.
007.JPG

I have explained before that I had to get a camera in 2001 to include pictures of our charity work in the reports for our board and also for the media outlets. So, I bought a small Canon Powershot SX450HS and I suddenly became a photographer. Never had a camera before and it naturally led me into taking photos in my second passion, which is nature. Over time with tons of practice I managed to get great pictures, but I could never get a really full moon shot. Until the Canon Powershot SX60HS Bridge camera was released. I bought one and it was perfect for full moon shots.
Sadly, my SX60 packed up totally two years ago and fortunately the new SX70 was released at the same time.

Just to repair the SX60 would have cost me more than a new SX70 and so I made the swop. I have a very steady hand and I take all of my photos free hand, but I struggled a bit with the new SX70, as it was much lighter than the old SX60. The weight of the SX60 was more solid in my hand and now with the light SX70 I do at times get some blurred shots. But I will get used to it, as I see a steady improvement.
Such is life.

I hope that you have enjoyed the zoom shots and the story.

And That's All Friends.

Photos by Zac Smith-All Rights Reserved.

Camera: Canon Powershot SX70HS Bridge camera.

Thank you kindly for supporting a post on behalf of @papilloncharity

Sort:  

Got to love a good zoom lens! Great moon shots. Was also one of the primary reasons I got mine, in addition to the wildlife shots.

Thank you and oh yes, you know exactly what I am talking about. Waiting now for the release of the new SX80HS, as my SX70 is starting to get tired.
A friend showed us some amazing scuba shots today, of her son diving in the Bahamas and playing with sharks.

!BEER

Great zoom, you can now see what’s far far away. Awesome.
I can imagine it makes a difference.
I like the towers in the mist on top of the mountain.
Thanks for sharing.
Have a great Thursday 👋🏻😊
!PIZZA

Oh yes, and you can imagine how happy I was when I saw the achievements of the zoom for the first time. Now it has become ordinary for me !LOL
Some days I get very angry with those towers when the signal is off 😛
Hope that your Friday will be good.
!PIZZA

Oh yes, I sure can imagine.

Hahaha yep I would too.
Thank you so much Zac, let’s hope it will be a great day. We go to the seaside tomorrow. 1,5- 2h drive away…
Have a great Friday👋🏻😊

Such is life my friend.
Years ago in my previous marriage, we used to drive down to the beach during the December holidays and it was a 3 hour trip.
Now we live 15 minutes away from the beach 😛
Hope that you enjoy the drive and the beach.
!PIZZA

It is indeed.
That’s even longer.
I can imagine you love it, to be able to get to the sea when you want. And the mountains.

Our drive to the sea was 2 hour 20 minutes going. And 1 hour 50 minutes back.
It was busy in the road, luckily not where we went to the beach.
Just back… now relaxing. I enjoyed the day a lot. Thank you.
Happy weekend Zac 👋🏻😊 enjoy it.
!LUV

@papilloncharity, @littlebee4(1/5) sent you LUV. | discord | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Type ! help (no space) to get help on Hive. Info

Made with LUV by crrdlx

Oh yeah, the sea is 6 kilometers from our home towards the west and the mountains are 6 kilometers towards the east. Our home is in the middle of both.

Yes, that is a long drive and traffic never makes things easier. Glad that things were quieter at the beach.
All is good as long as you enjoyed it.
Happy weekend also to you guys.
!LUV

@littlebee4, @papilloncharity(1/10) sent you LUV. | discord | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Type ! help (no space) to get help on Hive. Info

Made with LUV by crrdlx

That’s awesome… one can chose where to go.

It was quiet at the beach… almost nobody at that area. All went to other places. It is a plus when family knows where to go 😋

Thanks a lot Zac, enjoy your weekend!
!LUV

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
papilloncharity tipped sanach
papilloncharity tipped littlebee4 (x3)
@littlebee4(1/10) tipped @papilloncharity (x2)
papilloncharity tipped xsasj

Wonderfull photographs, beautiful close-up shorts of mountain, loved that moon photos 💜🌚

Thank you kindly for the compliments.
!PIZZA

Congratulations @papilloncharity! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 63000 replies.
Your next target is to reach 63500 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the June PUM Winners
Yearly Authors Challenge Status
Feedback from the July Hive Power Up Day

I like the moon photos a lot. The Ultras from Samsung do great at zoom photos as well. Once the bull market gets in full swing I'm looking to buy one.

Thank you and I don't know about the Ultras from Samsung. Will have to Google it.
Always good to have an ultra zoom !LOL

Love the zoom shots! I have a Tamron 150-600mm lens for by bird shoots, and I absolutely adore it. 📸 the craters on the moon look ✨🌚

That's quite impressive! Sounds quite good for wildlife photography!

Thank you and yes, it is an ideal camera for wildlife!
!PIZZA

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @johannpiber.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more