As a new Year begins

As a new Year begins

First off let me say

Happy New Year to everyone may 2022 bring you everything you wish for and even more

As a new year begins is a good time to reflect on the past year, the highs and the lows and dream of what may be for the coming year.
I am not one for making New Year Resolutions as so often a made them and very soon after failed them, so about 10 years ago I made one that I have kept ever since, which is to never make New years resolutions :)

That said I do at times take a moment to look at my life and how its going and make some changes for my own or those around me, not resolutions but just looking at what little things I can adjust to make the world a better place for not only me but perhaps more importantly for those around me.
The world in 2021 was such a crazy place with not only the pandemic, but the almost fanatical sides taken on all ends of the spectrum of what is right and wrong, and many totally unable to find some middle ground, pretty sad when you think about it.

Personally 2021 started with tough times with my wife in hospital, fortunately by the start of the year we knew she was going to recover and come home to us ( all be it over a month into the year), but she had a long road to recovery which is going well and I hope and pray 2022 will be a wonderful year for her, being able to get out more and enjoy life, all be it with still haven't to mask and be careful who we are around with who knows how long the Covid and its variants will continue on, but I am looking forward to a New year and new special times spent with my wife and family.

Ok I waffled on at the start again and perhaps never got to the point that came to mind, after what my wife went through and thinking about it this morning I remember a saying a Greta Uncle said to me when I was a teen

Live each day as if it is your last, you never know when it will be

Now some may see that as a morbid kind of way of thinking, but I don't, I took it then as it was meant and still now believe what he meant is, do not life your life doing things you may regret, Live you life, enjoy it doing what you love with those you love and in such a way your not hurting others, something I try and do each and every day.

And now onto the photos for this post, something I truly love catching an early morning sunrise, so quite and peaceful hardly anyone around a great time to soak in the fresh air, and be in a peaceful state you feel refreshed and revitalized ready to start a new day.

The first photo is of a walk along the harbor walk one morning catching the sun rising just off the horizon


Sunrises-5.jpg

Sony A7iii 565mm F6.3 1/1250 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



Next up a spot many that follow me will know is in Fort Taber on the beach looking towards the pier


Sunrises.jpg

Sony A7iii 24mm F8 1/125 Sec ISO 125
Click here to view larger


Speaking of piers, heres another one I often walk by on my morning walks


Sunrises-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 25mm F8 1/50 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


and the sun rising across the pond not across the pond as in the UK, but across the small pond in Buttonwood Park


Sunrises-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F8 1/125 Sec ISO 250
Click here to view larger


And a last sunrise shot on Fort tabor Beach


Sunrises-4.jpg

Sony A7iii 17mm F8 1 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

TeamUSA is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord


!pinmapple 41.619467 lat -70.913685 long The Harbor Walk New Bedford MA d3scr

Sort:  

I think I like the two pier shots most, although the first photo is amazing - all dark orange and the huge bright sun looks great.

Once more I'm wishing you and your loved ones a happy and healthy New Year, my friend 🤗


!BEER and !WINE - both make a nice dinner with !PIZZA :)
!invest_vote

Thanks so much my friend

!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

My pleasure, JJ 😊


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@tattoodjay denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@tattoodjay thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Beautiful photos!
Happy new year and thanks you for your contests. Good luck to you and your family!

Thanks

May 2022 be all you hope for and more :)

Happy New Year, I love sunsets and sunrises, your photos are truly phenomenal.

Thank you

May 2022 be all you hope for and more :)

I luv these great photos

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Awesome photos, maybe it's the start of a good new year for it.
Happy New Year @tattoodjay
Wish the best for all of us.

Thanks and we can but hope

May 2022 be all you hope for and more :)

Yeah of course, effort and determination are the main guidelines 🥰🥰🤗🤗

yes that is so true

I like it

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Beautiful photos, love the colour contrasts.

Happy New Year to you and yours 🎉🥳🍾🥂
With all the best wishes for you and your wife, with lots of love and happiness and good health.
Hope she recovers fully 🍀🍀

Thanks

May 2022 be all you hope for and more :)

The first one could pass as a tropical sunrise! Those colors are intense ❤️

Thanks it was glorious that morning

May 2022 be all you hope for and more :)

Thanks, I hope the same for you :)

👍🙂👍

Feliz año nuevo, que las bendiciones del cielo les acompañe en sus objetivos. @tattoodjay

May 2022 be all you hope for and more :)

I am happy to hear that your wife's road to recovery has been going well and I wish you both that it continues to a full recovery very soon.

Carpe Diem or

Live each day as if it is your last, you never know when it will be

Love it! Why make resolutions on this specific day I never really understood so I actually did the same you did and vowed to never make a New Year's resolution 😆.

Reflecting on your life aiming to better yourself for the sake of everyone is pretty much a continuous 'life project' and thus being done any day or every day.

Happy New Year, Jay, and to many more beautiful sunrises!

I agree it should be a continues life project not tied to the start of a year.

Wishing you and yours all the best for 2022

Thank you very much, and the same to you!

Great sunrises, really makes me want to find some in the new year!

Thanks and good luck catching some this year

Happy New Year

but she had a long road to recovery which is going well and I hope and pray 2022 will be a wonderful year for her,

Amen.

Glad you pulled through the previous year.
And within those beautiful pictures of nature are many stories; it's not always going to be dark, light will come forth again and again.

Have a great 2022🎉🥂

Thanks so much
I have high hopes for both of us this year

Best wishes for the new year.

Thank you 😊

Beautiful photos to go along with a beautiful post. Happy New Year to you JJ! May your wife continue to have a successful and timely recovery so that she can enjoy everything her heart is set out to do.

I’m with you on not making resolutions but as you stated it’s always a great thing to reflect on your life and think about those things you can improve ~

Thank you and wishing you and yours all the best for the New Year

Thank you!

Gorgeous photos, Happy New Year @tattoodjay! Fingers crossed for 2022.

Thanks let’s hope 2022 is good for us all

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
barski tipped tattoodjay (x1)
@tattoodjay(2/5) tipped @barski (x1)
johannpiber tipped tattoodjay (x1)
tattoodjay tipped johannpiber (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Congratulations @tattoodjay! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 100 HP on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 3 badge
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

PUD - PUH - PUM - It's all about to Power Up!

Happy New Year, I just really hope that this year will bring a normal life for all of us because I have noticed people throughout the world have been struggling a lot...

Have a nice day...

Happy New Year, and yes so many around the world are struggling lets hope this year can be a better one

Awesome shots as always... I hope for your wife's complete healing...

Thanks she is doing a lot better I feel this year is going to be a good year for us

Beautiful photos, @tattodjay!
Happy New Year, my friend!

Thanks and Happy New Year to you my friend

I thought that you have already chosen a boat for yourself and I will not see it anymore, but I was wrong, I see something that looks like a kayak, is it you after a successful purchase? lol
!PIZZA
!BBH

LOl nope I haven't bought a kayak yet, but funnily enough I did get a message this morning from someone that has a few here asking if when spring comes if I would be interesting in going out with their family for a kayak ride and photo shoot

lets see when it warms up :)

!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)

To be honest, I like pedal catamarans, lol, they are safe, especially if they are made in the shape of a duck, or a car)
!LOLZ
!BBH

Ohh yeah those are fun I saw some swan shaped ones in a post yesterday

This is a good option for a catamaran, lol, but you need to figure out where we attach the pedals, chain and gear)
2020_10_23_01_16_31.jpg

You need to stack more BBH (Each 1000 BBH in your wallet allows you to send 1 BBH per day)

Because this is such an awesome post, here is a BBH Tip for you. . Keep up the fantastic work

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

I wish you a very Happy New Year. Hope you have a great year ahead! :)

Thanks so much and wishing you and yours all the best for 2022

TY--ThoughtfulDailyPost.jpg

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Great photos of sunsets!
I am always worried about the photos taken from the seashore. Probably like most people.
I wish you health and all the best in 2022!

Thanks I mostly catch sunrises I am a early morning person, Just curious why are you worried about photos taken from the seashore?

Wishing you and yours health and happiness for 2022

I am worried about the border of the two elements of food - Water and Earth, which runs along the coast. The smell of water and plants, the cries of birds, the horizon line on the water surface.

OK I understand :)

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated
!LUV some !BEER now and again
Have a great day and May 2022 be all you hope for and more :)

Thanks so Much, I started the New Year with an foggy early morning walk a great way to start the day and year :)

I think this year will be a good year for us both, have to stay positive and keep moving forward

I havent lived in or been to NZ for quite a few years, my family say it isnt to bad, but then I see others with the opposite opinion so I am really not sure

May 2022 be all you hope for and more :)