Wednesday Walk in the Quintessence of Life

Wednesday is really the best day for a spontaneous short walk. Everyone around is relaxing a little with work, after a stormy Monday and understands that there are still a couple of days for urgent matters. So you can sneak out early and enjoy a wonderful summer day.

That's exactly what I did today, deciding to visit a place I know well - a horse farm at the foot of the mountains. I thought I would be lucky if there were enough horses in the paddocks today, cause horses from this farm are put up not so much for sale as for rent by tourist companies, for organizing hiking in the mountains.

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

Images were hidden due to low ratings.
Sort:  

I love the fact you used the word 'quintessence'... It's a fabulous word that doesn't get used near enough these days. Fantastic shots my friend. Keep up the great work.

You did use it grammatically and contextually in an appropriate way. Titles can be fun or difficult. I usually enjoy the naming/titling process... but i know what you mean about being brief and accurate.

untitled.gif

What beautiful pictures, I love seeing the colt lying in the grass with those little flowers near his really beautiful snout

you won't see a horse anywhere where I live, so I liked your photos, they really are so cute, you feel so much happiness when you stroke them

WOW Awesome photos and what a cool day out, the photos look in great condition and glad to read they are well treated and looked after

awesome you could get into the field and get those amazing shots but I do agree sometimes you need to put the camera down and just relax and enjoy the beauty y]one is seeing

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :), I truly enjoy exploring the world virtually each Wednesday seeing walks from all around the globe and feeling I am there and experiencing it all myself, such as I did in your post just now :)

Well I have to admit I may have been tempted to rush around there as well taking a ton of photos, and nothing wrong with that as long as your or I are having fun doing it

but then again sometimes its good to put the camera down and soak in the beauty

getting the balance that is best for each of us as an individual is most important I think

Owwwww I love this pictures!!!!!

Congratulations @thenortherner! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 40000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 45000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - July 1st 2022
NFT for peace - Thank you for your continuous support

These are beautiful animals you captured ~ they are loving the warm summer day. It would be hard to pick a favorite photo so I wouldn’t try as they are all wonderful. Awesome one of the foal taking a nap. 💤 😊

The photos are great!! And both the landscape and the horses are truly beautiful.

Amazing photographs @thenortherner 😁😎 no other explanation needed. Love your captures.
(A short comment, but I’m getting ready for a Paris trip… so my time is very limited the next 6 days 😉)

Have a great time the next days 👋🏻

Yes… a few more hours and we start our journey in the midst of the night 😉 so exciting 😉🤩💃🏻🗼
I haven’t replaced my DSLR yet 🙁 (it died in Cuba) so only my iPhone. As this trip sure wasn’t planned either. I will replace it after our big move… later this year.
Thanks @thenortherner 😎

Receive the support of the Crypto-Shots team for your excellent quality content. This is a great job, congratulations. We are interested in supporting HIVE's growth and we felt that your content contributes to that goal. With our vote we are also rewarding in PIMP. Enjoy!
You are also invited to join our discord server where you can learn how to earn tokens by playing our NFT browser game: https://discord.gg/a9rmeWH5g5