Discovered an amazing feature today!

in Photography Lovers19 days ago (edited)

Namaste to all #hivers 🙏

I am not a professional photographer nor do I have a camera but still, I am in a love affair with photography. Like an average lover with less money in his pocket but a heart full of love. And since I have recently fallen in love with photography, just like any relationship in real life, I want to give it my best shot.

Every time I saw the amazing black and white photography here, I used to think about what should I do so that my photos also come out as good. Because till now I was unaware that black and white photos could also be taken directly, so I used to make normal coloured photos black and white through editing later.

Then today after looking at @tommyl33 's entry on Phone Photography Contest, I came to know that there is an inbuilt feature in most phones (I guess) by which the camera will take black and white photos directly.

I know some of you might be thinking how basic and common this is, everyone always knows about it. But here I will quote a sentence from the first paragraph of this blog "I have recently fallen in love with photography" and since we have just started this relationship, we are both still trying to know and understand each other.

So as soon as I found out about this feature I got excited to take some nice black-and-white shots. In the pictures shown below, you can also see some greenery along with the sun, although my main objective was to take some clear pictures of the setting sun, but I liked these pictures better with some greenery.

By the way, the heat here is so extreme that it is almost impossible to see the sun clearly in its shape even in the evening. I don't know the technical reasons as to how I was able to take these pictures, but perhaps this might have happened due to focusing on the sun instead of the leaves.

You can also see a slight vertical lens flare in the photo below. I don't know the reason for this either. But looking at this picture I felt as if I had not taken a picture of the sun but the universe had taken a picture of me. 📷

I had taken these few pictures with 5x zoom, in which the size of the sun was much larger than normal. I know these are not that good pictures and maybe if I had taken pictures of some other object it would have looked better which I will be doing in the coming days.

At one place, I saw this window-like space among the leaves of a tree, but it was at a little height, so I zoomed the camera a little and captured the sun with its aura.

By looking at the picture shown below, you will be able to understand how the sun today looks here even in the evening. The sun shines bright without a single cloud in the sky and you just see this extremely bright light without any shape.

By chance, if I haven't already mentioned this, then let me tell you that I have taken all these pictures with my phone. I hope you like these pictures.

Thank you for visiting my blog and reading it. Generally, I keep writing blogs on life, nature, gardening, food and travel. If you like any of these topics then you can also follow me. I deeply appreciate your comments and votes. 🙏

5% of this post reward goes to Ecency. Don't forget to support the projects you enjoy using.

Note: English is not my first language. So sometimes I use 'Google Translate'. Please don't think that anything I have written in this blog has been copied from somewhere or is AI-generated. All gifs are created by @irisworld and @untilwelearn All the other content images and words are mine unless otherwise stated. That's all for today. Have a Happy and Blessed day!

Sort:  

Lovely pictures. The setting is called monochrome in my android 😊

Try taking photos with this feature, It's really nice. Thank you! 😊

Will do 😉

They say , black and white is the real soul of photo without distraction of colour .

☺️☺️☺️ .

Love those series and my favourite was the sun inside the leaves framing .

Frankly, I like to see the world as colourful as I see it through my eyes.😅 But it is true that black and white photography has its own beauty. Thank you for appreciating it. :)

!LUV :).

untilwelearn, tommyl33 sent you LUV. 🙂 (1/1) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

Great shots my friend. Lovely series of photos.
the feature in today's phone are awesome, and the quality is also very nice.

Thank you friend! Next time I will try to take even better shots with this feature. 😊

Akhilji, may your love for photography last forever, You really take very beautiful photos. Brother, a picture is first created in the mind; the camera is only a medium. Very beautiful.🙏

But I can not take everyone on a tour of my creative mind so this medium is a must mulik ji haha!
Thank you for appreciating my photography! :) 🙏

You are absolutely right, everyone has their own mind and viewpoint.

Beautiful black and white photography, the phone is an amazing tool.

Indeed, phones are getting smarter. :)
Thank You!

Wow! I didn't know that too, I will check out my phone immediately 😁
Great photography, captivating shots.

I will check out my phone immediately.

I had the exact same reaction :D
Thank you for appreciating it! :)

Congratulations @untilwelearn! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 1000 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 2000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the April PUM Winners
Feedback from the May Hive Power Up Day

Wow, But how? Because my wallet is still showing 933 HP

These are not the HP in your wallet but the equivalent you earned from both HP and HBD

Oh ok.. well it is undoubtedly an achievement but frankly I would be very happy if somehow I could reach 1500 HP by my first hive anniversary. I'm publishing all my blogs with 100% power up. It's very difficult but I hope I can do it.🤞🏼😊
Thank you BuzzBuddy!

You're very welcome, @untilwelearn! Keep up the fantastic work! 🚀

Your monochrome photos are so dope that one would think you used a camera to capture these landscape of beauty.

That's a very big compliment, thank you for appreciating it.😊🙏🏼

Amazing shots indeed

Thank you! 😊

To be a good photographer you don't need to be professional or have top of the range equipment.
You are a example!

Each person develops the best methodology, I prefer to take the photo in color (already imagining b&w) and when editing, switch to grayscale in image mode.
It works better in my images.

But, all methods work. Each one adapts better to the work they do.

I too find the world beautiful in the same colours as I see it with my eyes but since black and white photography has its own different beauty. Therefore, the advantage of using this filter directly on the camera is that you can take good photos by first checking the color contrast etc.
Thank you for appreciating it. 😊🙏🏼

When I was in my teens way way back even before your parents met, most photos were in black and white and you can imagine when colored pictures came out everyone went crazy and most did not even think of taking black and white photos anymore. Now, with technology and photography at the tip of anyone's fingers, seems like most people are getting bored with colored pictures and are beginning to think black and white photos look better. I guess that's the cycle of life. As for me, I'm old school and still prefer colored photos over monochrome. This is just me with my unsolicited opinion 😉

I too find the world beautiful in the same colours as I see it with my eyes. There is no doubt that colours spread happiness and positivity. I took these pictures because it is being liked a lot in photography these days😜. And I think to maintain a balance, sometimes one should also do things that others like.😎 I obviously haven't seen that time, but I have seen black and white photos of my parents and grandparents.
You said it right, 'seems like most people are getting bored with coloured pictures' which I think is causing some kind of sadness or negativity. idk, people have different likings. But true, that it is a cycle of life and I have felt this cycle in many things. 😊🙏

True. Way back in high school we had to wear our school uniform everyday. It got to the point that students will risk punishment just so they don't wear uniforms. Fast forward 50 years later we had our Golden Anniversary Reunion and guess what they all wore during the reunion? Our most hated school uniforms!!! I didn't get it then and still don't get it now haha 😆