Sun Thursday Contest edition 4 - submit your photos

in Photography Lovers4 years ago

amsterdamsun.jpg

Sun Thursday Contest edition 4 is LIVE

Dear photography lovers and Sun addicts - thanks for all contributions in the first two editions of the SunThursday contest. Glad we have more and more participant - next contest starts now.

The rules

Please create a post using the tag #SunThursday showing your own original photography or video work covering the sun or write about positivity which I link to the sun which enabled and maintains the possibility of life in general. The three best submissions will receive their prize token after 5 days (in this case August 18).

  • Post photography, video or written content covering the topic SUN
  • Use the tag #SunThursday as your first tag
  • Add link to your submission in the comments on THIS post
  • Consider to "vote&reblog" this post to spread the contest (not mandatory but it might help)
  • Only original (your own) content will qualify
  • GOOD LUCK!
  • Contest submissions will need to be made until August 16, 10pm CET to make sure we have enough time to select the winner
  • Decision on the winner will be made by the winner of the previous Sun Thursday week - so @bluemoon it is you to decide on - given you are not aware yet of this news please let me know if you are happy to judge (please note: you can not attend this time then) or not.
    We would need to have the decision by August 3, 10pm CET to ensure the votes will be given as part of the prize.

What to win (contest will be handled every two weeks)

This is a fun contest where I still am searching for sponsors - for now the following rewards will be paid to the three winners:

1. Prize: 3 Hive
2. Prize: 2 Hive
3. Prize: 1 Hive

PLUS - all three will receive a little UPVOTE by @theycallmedan - thanks for supporting this!

Many THANKS again to the sponsors

We have some great Hive users that sent me some Steem to support the winning three entries.

@dswigle - a lovely lady from the US that I know since times way before the Steem blockchain was invented - she generously sponsored 20 Hive from her own pockets

@ervin-lemark - one of the legends on the blockchain, here since I can think of blockchain and also sponsored 20 Hive

@theycallmedan - I am sure all of you know this Hive supporter and promoter - he will vote the three winning posts moving forward.

Always open for community sponsors

Please comment or DM me if you want to support great photography content creators. Ideally a community or whales joins the party so we do not get stuck with small user pocket money only :-).

Entry photo by myself from a early morning flight to Amsterdam

Sort:  

Oh! I'm late. I thought the publication was supposed to last six days. Good luck to the contestants and I'll look forward to next time. I see they make a great team with @uwelang and the sponsors: @dswigle @ ervin-lemark @theycallmedan

Good luck next week! He will post the publication on Thursday! Look out for it!

!tip

Thank you very much. I'll keep an eye out. Thanks for the tip. @dswigle

My pleasure

Thanks @dswigle - maybe last time then

That would be sad, but, I understand.

🎁 Hi @evagavilan! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

I would love to see your submission next time starting August 27 @evagavilan

https://hive.blog/hive-194913/@geyzee/the-sun-and-the-last-drop-of-water
Here's my entry 😊.
Thanks @uwelang for hosting this contest and thanks to the sponsors : @dswigle @ervin-lemark @theycallmedan

Good luck with the contest @geyzee!

!tip

🎁 Hi @geyzee! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Thanks a lot @geyzee - unfortunately this was after the deadline - we had only three valid submissions for SunTHursday - so we will see whether it makes sense to continue or not. Maybe other platforms are more prepared for photo contests and such. I appreciate all the great submissions though but might simply get back focusing on my music community which also is a bit spread these days due to lack of engagement.

While I prefer blockchain over all other set-ups, I might have to work on some approaches how we get this community thing (including communites from Europe and Asia) a bit more on to the masses and in front of business investors instead of posting my shit content lol.

The big question is (saying this since two years) do we really need a social content platform that rewards people for content or shall we get rid of that by a system where people pay to post?

The blockchain prize / crypto prize probably never will increase as long as all think it is a facebook on a blockchain where they can spam and get some cents and in general the reward spreading never will be fair (you know what i mean).

So what about using the strength of the blockchain - providing a fast and secure space for DApps only, for great developers - games, business, ecommerce - pretty sure if worked out well the prize of Hive should never go below 2-3$ (no financial advise).

As long as it is seen as a content reward platform I d NOT see any potential the Hive prize will go up - look at EOS Voice and any other communities, non of them was successful as their marketing was driven to attract folks to post for pay.

Marketing is the other main issue here - but that is a different topic!

A shameless promotion post -> Invitation to Sun Thursday Contest edition 4

:)

I am looking forward to your entries, everybody!

Thanks buddy - this one is out of the contest submission or you wanna compete :-)? I am open for all

Out.

I don't want to mess the rewards pool :)

ok, so we only have three submissions which is a bit sad to be honest.

Aha. Well, it is summer and vacation time after all.

I'll share my post on Twitter and Facebook and Instagram. Let's see if we can attract new users :)

You rock my friend - thx so much - do it for the next edition - this one is closed already.

Hi uwelang, thanks for this amazing contest, I've seen so many beautiful pictures which shows the sun is really an amazing sight to behold. Here's my entry
https://hive.blog/hive-174578/@onyechi/sunthursday-contest-4-sun-rise

Thanks a lot but this submission comes in after the deadline 10am CET - I am happy to share this though and please feel free to attend next edition which will start on August 27.

Oops, thanks anyway

next time buddy!

Thank you! It's a pleasure and an honor to judge. At this moment I was really posting for the contest, I'm glad I was late. I will publish in the next edition.
I'm waiting to receive additional instructions. Thank you again!

@bluemoon - today you can chose between the submission and let me know via discord what you decide on!

@bluemoon - what is your choice of the three entries for being 1,2 and 3? Please let me know ASAP so i can announce the winners today, latest tomorrow morning.

Thanks in advance!

I'm very sorry for the delay, @uwelang, I had complicated days. I don't know if it's okay to say here what my selection is but unfortunately I'm not friends with Discord and now it's too late to make friends.
I hope I did not create any inconvenience with this delay and the fact that I am posting my ranking here. If I'm wrong, I apologize!

My opinion about the posts in the contest. This theme, what is the sun and how we perceive it and what does this star, the closest star to our planet, mean to us.

Of course, this contest can be seen primarily as a photography contest. Since I have to choose the order of the winners, I have to say that I would have liked the posts not to be just photos. I would appreciate more if you could find some connections between several arts that refer to the sun ... the easiest would be music and a personal philosophy of connection with the sun.

In their absence, I choose only the best photos, in my opinion:

  1. @almi
  2. @missagora
  3. @awakentolife

Thanks a lot my friend!

With pleasure, @uwelang! Once again I apologize for the delay, I was caught preparing for a short vacation and the actual holiday ate my free time.

Unfortunately, I had a complicated and uneasy way home trying to avoid quarantine on arrival and discovered today that I was very late for the competition! I participated in the previous one and wanted to try again. So - next time for me and good luck to other participants! Thank you, @uwelang and your team for the interesting contest, I will be looking forward to the next edition.

Thanks so much and hopefully you had a good and healthy return @olgavita - looking forward to your submission for the next contest. Stay safe!

Hello dear friend @ uwelang Good afternoon
I love this contest, also more and more people are joining it, they always present beautiful photographs
This is my link to accompany your invitation
Have a wonderful week
https://hive.blog/hive-112355/@jlufer/fmxtnmxo

I would like to participate in the challenge.
I wish all participants good luck and many beautiful sunsets.

https://peakd.com/hive-194913/@missagora/sunsets-are-never-boring

Thanks for attending @missagora - as we have only three submissions it seems you will have won for sure something. @bluemoon only has to decide on no. 1, 2 and 3.

Hope next time there will be more attendees - i will share and vote your post with full 100% in addition to the other prizes!

That's very nice of you. Thank you very much uwelang. Hopefully more will take part in the Challenge soon.

Here is my submission for the Sun Thursday Contest. Good to all of you :)

https://peakd.com/hive-119845/@awakentolife/the-sun-thursday-contest-submission-the-shell-sunrise

Thanks for attending @awakentolife - as we have only three submissions it seems you will have won for sure something. @bluemoon only has to decide on no. 1, 2 and 3.

Hope next time there will be more attendees - i will share and vote your post with full 100% in addition to the other prizes!

A great initiative to share our pictures.

Here I leave my entry. Thank you.

https://peakd.com/hive-194913/@irvinc/sun-thursday-contest-edition-4-submit-your-photos-or-sunset

Greetings to all is a pleasure to participate in this beautiful contest

https://hive.blog/hive-194913/@belkisa758/concurso-sun-thursday-edicion-4-or-salida-del-sol

Thanks for attending @almi - as we have only three submissions it seems you will have won for sure something. @bluemoon only has to decide on no. 1, 2 and 3.

Hope next time there will be more attendees - i will share and vote your post with full 100% in addition to the other prizes!