Las Flores que adornan mi jardín / The flowers that adorn my garden

in Photography Lovers4 years ago

100_1375.JPG

Una de las cosas que he empezado a realizar durante esta Pandemia, es dedicarle mas tiempo a mi jardín. Ya he plantado varias plantas medicinales, algunas ornamentales, pero recientemente también me propuse sembrar plantas frutales o que den frutos comestibles, mi padre me escogió varias semillas de una planta llamada que corresponde con el término botánico anfisarca, una de su variaciones, en mi caso una llamada aquí en Venezuela Auyama.

One of the things I have started to do during this Pandemic, is to dedicate more time to my garden. I have already planted several medicinal plants, some ornamental, but recently I also proposed to plant fruit plants or plants that give edible fruits, my father chose me several seeds of a plant called that corresponds with the botanical term ampisarca, one of its variations, in my case one called here in Venezuela Auyama.

100_1388.JPG

La auyama ofrece diversos beneficios. Es una verdura que proviene de una planta herbácea silvestre cultivada para aprovechamiento de frutos, hojas, flores y semillas.

Auyama offers several benefits. It is a vegetable that comes from a wild herbaceous plant cultivated for the use of fruits, leaves, flowers and seeds.

100_1376.JPG

Algo gracioso que ocurrió, es que tenia las semillas secando en la ventana que da hacia al jardín, y mi hija de año y medio, jugando las ha tirado de la ventana, en ese momento al estar las lluvias constantes no podía salir.

A funny thing that happened is that I had the seeds drying in the window facing the garden, and my year and a half old daughter, playing has thrown them out of the window, at that time as the rains were constant she could not get out.

100_1374.JPG

Luego de una semana y media al calmarse un poco las lluvias me he dado cuenta que empezó a salir una mata de hojas anchas y tramado blanquecino, a lo largo de varios días esas hojas empezaron a regarse por el suelo, y el día de ayer, surgió una hermosa flor amarilla.

After a week and a half when the rains calmed down a little, I realized that a bush of wide leaves and whitish tracery began to come out, along several days those leaves began to water on the ground, and yesterday, a beautiful yellow flower emerged.

100_1382.JPG

100_1293.JPG

Mi abuela materna, quien era originaria del campo, específicamente del estado Trujillo en Venezuela, siempre decía que la flor de la auyama servía para el resfriado común porque tenia vitamina C, ayuda a reducir el colesterol malo, también ayuda a mejorar la presión arterial, y también se las daba a mis tías y a mi madre durante sus embarazos para el buen desarrollo del bebe, debido a su gran cantidad de acido fólico.

My maternal grandmother, who was originally from the countryside, specifically from the state of Trujillo in Venezuela, always said that the auyama flower was good for the common cold because it had vitamin C, it helps reduce bad cholesterol, it also helps improve blood pressure, and she also gave it to my aunts and my mother during their pregnancies for the good development of the baby, due to its large amount of folic acid.

100_1294.JPG

Aun no tengo cosechas de la preciada mata de auyama, cuando las tenga las mostrare por aqui.

I still don't have crops of the precious auyama bush, when I have them I will show them around.

100_1291.JPG

Todas las fotografías de este articulo, fueron tomadas en mi jardín, con mi camara Kodak C613

.
.
.


.
.
.

zhineslogo.png

Conecta conmigo en / Connect with me on
Twitter Zhines1984
Discord Zhines
3speak Zhines

Sort:  

Congratulations @zhines! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 10 replies. Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz supports the Austrian Community Meetup
Project Activity Update