Quit With The Relentless Optimism Already: A New Community Has Appeared

in Fuckery2 years ago

Untitled-1000-x-300-px-3

Where have all of the good degenerates gone?

It's a question I think not enough of you are asking.

Back before the days of Hive and me pretending to be interested in noble endeavors, I used to draw very poorly drawn cartoons for fun. They were absolute shit but they made me laugh. It was a vast artistic range from cartoon penises (is it penii?, I don't know the plural) to Pokemon with Hitler's face traced onto them. (I will admit that there are some that even I cringe at now.) There was shock value though. It's like that wreck on the side of the road that you can't keep your eyes away from. This is the attention economy right?

There were also posts poking fun at the ridiculousness of the platform. Blazing-IDGAF-satire shredding the poor choices made by visible members of the platform. My vote has alway been worth like an entire two cents so a flag from me would never mean shit. However, it was alright that Dan and Ned (Steem founders) were bringing blatant con artists on the platform because they were great for ammunition. I could poke fun at them. It's the sort of thing that forces the self-censorship that some people need. No one was safe, especially Ned and Dan. There's an old saying that you, "always punch up." Meaning, it's socially acceptable to take shots at someone in the upper echelon of the hierarchy, but if they do the inverse it seems weak on their part. In that regard, the bottom feeders have all of the power.

Mainly, I just miss the good old degenerate fun. I met a lot of really funny people then. Most are long gone and although there are some real gems out there on Hive, they're harder to find. I was excited to login and read posts rather than spending my time sifting through mediocre vapid introspection.

I have no idea where you all get this relentless optimism from but please stop. Yes, there will always be a market for positivity, wellness, travel, and "hOw To GeT mOaR fOlLoWeRs", but I need a little dark corner for people like me who need some cleverly crafted cynicism. I need Grade A trolling.

If this is something you might be interested in, please join the Fuckery Community. It may not be profitable, but it just might be fun.

I have also started a discord in case anyone is interested in that because everyone knew that it was way cooler in the Steemit.chat than Steem ever was. Maybe we can recreate some of that.

I have added a 2% beneficiary to the Community account which I'm hoping to grow to help curate the Community. If this is unreasonable let me know. I plan on writing some satire throughout various communities the next few weeks to try to attract more users. If you're interested in helping out with this I'd be more than grateful.

Sort:  

I remember you unreleased Vatalik cartoon. Lol 🤣

There have been some pretty crazy things that happened during the lifespan of STEEM and HIVE.

 2 years ago  

I tweeted that at him. Imagine how horrifying that was lol.

Hahaha, I remember your Tone Vays cartoon as well where his hairline was a scam. My hairline feels like a scam some days now. 🤣

 2 years ago  

My hair line is becoming Nigerian royalty.

untitled.gif

 2 years ago  

Do it!

If I’m correct , if you like trolling you sure must love roasting too right?

 2 years ago  

Sure.

I 'member.

I used to write these long instructional satire posts on how to profit from Steem wars.

 2 years ago  

That would be a lot of fun to get going again lol.