Rising Stars Update - but also a sneak peak at my new Faded Monsuta cards and a sweet Splinterlands Season Reward

in Rising Star Game2 years ago (edited)

I have spent the last day grinding music lessons slowly raising my skill. I now have it high enough that it is over the number of fans, as long as I don't have many drunks! (Stay away drunks!) I plan to continue focusing on lessons until my skills have quite a large lead.

2.png

8.png

The level is increasing slowly but steadily, and I am determined to get to Level 50!

1.png
The only other thing I have been doing is running the guitar fair mission. I finally got enough parts to make a new guitar NFT, the RSTAR G2333.

craft.png

I actually had a choice between this guitar and another one. This one had 16 luck, and the other one had only 11, so I decided to craft this one first. If only this mission didn't cost 1,000 Starbits, I would do it more often.

I won't bore anyone with any more details, but I will share some exciting things about a new game I am excited about. I heard about it on a live stream awhile ago, but it is on the Wax blockchain. Now, I don't know much about Wax, so I never picked any up. But yesterday I won a misprint Legendary Faded Monsuta card in a giveaway...(it was awesome!)

ms.png

I decided to dive in and buy some Wax so I could purchase some packs when they were released today. I was able to buy some Wax pretty easily with a credit card, although there was a large fee, and had enough to buy 3 packs. I couldn't purchase right away, because I wasn't on the Whitelist, and I had to wait exactly 1 hour.

After this very long hour (where I worried the whole time that the packs would sell out before I had my chance,) I was able to purchase 3 packs!

fm.png

In each pack, there were 10 cards, with various chances of pulling different rarities.

rarities.png

I was lucky enough to pull duplicate Mythicals:

bb.png

...and a Legendary!

scooter shooter.png

I don't know much about the game, but I like the cute, whimsical characters and a theme that thinks outside the box.

For once, I got decent season rewards in Bronze. Usually I get nothing except potions and maybe a card worth $0.04. Today though, I received this!

rewards.png

I mean, for once I got a Legendary card...I have sure had good luck lately. I do enjoy using cards with the shield ability, but I doubt it will help me that much since I still suck at the game.

harklaw.png

Anyway, back to music lessons so I can continue my rise to fame!!

RIsingStars.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @rachel1148! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 10 posts.
Your next target is to reach 20 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 13
Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 10
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!