Cannabis Transplanting

in WeedCash Network10 months ago



clj583uav006i15sz4x0kgzni_IMG_20230621_000741058.webp
clj584yvr006x8fsz7yf96794_IMG_20230620_225247287.webp
clj5857490073alszfi42848s_IMG_20230620_225320036.webp
clj586ies006678sz3nxah29r_IMG_20230620_225429153.webp
clj587u88007848szgig7bjjc_IMG_20230620_230608893.webp
clj588aw5005xbbsz3udj0180_IMG_20230620_230749421.webp
clj589t6u005g9rsz91fuhx70_IMG_20230620_230914395.webp
clj58aahk007b91sz6p8dg27h_IMG_20230620_235359852.webp
clj58b0hp005l65sz6xo277oe_IMG_20230621_000605363.webp

Hello Everyone,

Today has been a busy day with the plants.

I ran out of time to make a post on the flowering plants, but that's ok because there's always plenty going on in the other tents.
The reason I ran out of time is because the lights are on twelve hours a day, which gives timeframes that must be met or it just won't happen.

I had planned to transplant these cannabis plants last night, but never got to it because of the curveball life threw me yesterday.

Luckily cannabis plants are rather forgiving, and these plants were not in a root bound state with plenty of time still for me to transplant.

The photos are arranged in the order of the process. (With the exception of the first photo, which was post transplant and taken for the introduction photo.)

The process is pretty simple, but there certainly are do's and don'ts .

A little room should always be left in the new pots pre-transplant when prepping. This will allow you to place your root-ball in the soil without it sticking up past the top of the pot.

You also want to maintain the root-ball as much as possible without disturbing it to avoid shocking the plant.

If you do everything correctly, the plant will barely notice it was transplanted and will exhibit no signs of shock.

I am certain my process works good because I've done it enough times to have a feel for it.

When watering I utilize a pressure sprayer that is an attachment for two liter bottles. I find it's a very useful tool, because I prefer slow watering.

This is important because it allows the soil and roots to absorb the water at a natural rate. Dumping water in the soil fast will make it drain out and not absorb properly. Take the time to water indoor plants slowly, you'll be thankful you did.

The soil I use is recycled a few times, but recently I added some fresh potting soil to the old soil, and also added some fertilizer and blood meal and let it sit for six weeks before using. The results are a very nutrient rich soil that the plants love.

Currently everything is going great with these cannabis plants in vegetation.

The five gallon fabric pots are a new addition, a replacement to the seven gallon fabric pots. I have a few reasons for doing this, but mostly I just felt the seven gallon pots were overkill and much of my soil was not being utilized for the roots in previous grows. Going a little smaller will help me ensure full use of the pots, as well as conserve on soil.

That will do it for today.

What do you all think of my cannabis transplanting process?

I would love to read your thoughts in the comment section!

Thank you for stopping by,

Have a great day! -@futuremind


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

Ohh you've got one of those growing tents! One of my friends has one of them! I see them quite a lot these days.

I should invest in one of those when I move into my own place🤔 or perhaps I should just stack a giant greenhouse 😂

I have a few of them bro lol.
For growing in an apartment, these are the way to go.
Outdoors a greenhouse would be bomb.
If I had my own land I would be growing in my own hand built greenhouses.
One day I probably will :D
Thanks for stopping by bro 😎

What are the prices of a yard with a house over there?

By us you can get a very decent place for around 76k USD.. You can even get a nice place for 56k usd but then the house will have a little work, might need a repainting. A broken windows or two.. Overgrown yard but that's nothing of big concern though.

And I think the yards here are much bigger than the average size that such

It varies from state to state here, and also varies quite a bit in New York where I'm at depending on what part of the state you're looking at.

NYC the prices are astronomical for both renting and purchasing real estate as far as I've heard.

The more rural areas of New York you can find nice 3-6 bedroom Colonials and Victorian's ranging 50-300k, depending on the size and condition of the homes and how many acres of land comes with the home.

There's places around here too where you can find houses and trailers for 5-10k and usually are fixer uppers like you mentioned, but we're talking like pure dilapidation out of code and you're pretty much just paying for the land.

Ahhh... So this is where the "trans" "plant" word came from 😂 transporting the plant from one pot to another!

I can see that you are indeed taking your flowering seriously and that is a vrry good thing to know

Thank you @rafzat for the kind words.
You can see in my new post what these plants will look like in the future :)

Those are looking good dude! How long will you veg them out before flipping?

Posted using WeedCash Network

Thank you bro!

Really don't know about when I'm putting them in the flowering tent, I'm still trying to work out a system of perpetual grow, while considering the confines of the legislations. It's not easy.

I may keep one of each for mothers, and may do away with one of the lines of clones to maintain what I'm doing within those bs confines.

Not sure which one is the superior line, but I'll know soon.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @davidke20.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

The roots look very healthy. They could use a bigger house. Great job!

Posted using WeedCash Network

I really like the containers you are putting soil and plant in.

well done my friend!

As we see everyday you work very hard and equalize their work then go and do it in such a good way. It is not easy at all, everything has to be done on time and then their growth is much better than the way your plants are doing.

Looks great!
I've often wondered how recyclable the soil is, I've always disposed of mine.
Agreed with the slow watering, have you considered a drip feed system?

Posted using WeedCash Network

What do you say to comfort a friend who's struggling with grammar?
There, their, they're.

Credit: reddit
@futuremind, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @holovision.hypno

(3/6)
Farm LOLZ tokens when you Delegate Hive or Hive Tokens.
Click to delegate: 10 - 20 - 50 - 100 HP