Day 5 - Wedding Crasher, Lemon Drip, Big Mack Superstar - NEW - Venus Flytraps!

Hello Everyone,

Everything is coming along great with the seedlings.

Yesterday I transplanted some of the seed pops and didn't have a chance to photograph the process.

Today I want to share how everything is coming along, there are no major changes currently except for adding some Venus Flytraps to the indoor garden!


image.png


I acquired some Venus Flytraps today from Walmart, and these were the healthiest looking ones. I'm excited to add these to the garden and care for them :)


image.png



image.png


The Wedding Crasher seedling is looking great. This is some kind of hybrid, with the mother plant being Wedding Crasher. It's not 100% Wedding Crasher and the source is not able to verify the strain it was crossed with. If it's female, I will have something crossed with an unknown genetic.


image.png


The Big Mack Superstar seedlings are starting to not be seedlings anymore, these were planted prior to the new pops and are on day eighteen.


image.png
Full tent view.



image.png


The day 5 pops will stay in the nursery light area for a another 1-3 days.


image.png
Graptopetalum/Sedum hybrid succulent in 3D printed pots


The Graptopetalum/Sedum hybrid succulents are doing great!


image.png



image.png



image.png


That will do it for this indoor gardening update.

What do you all think of the new Venus Flytraps?
I would love to read your thoughts in the comment section below.

Your time is a valuable commodity and I always keep this in mind and do my best to respond to everyone. I appreciate the amazing engagement and support, thank you!

Thanks for stopping by, have a great day! -@futuremind

Sort:  

I guess the Venus Flytraps are going to catch any bugs flying around your tent... and probably some other insects that are curious about :)

I was thinking the same thing. Do you have to "feed" them or will they come across their sustenance naturally?

Hello my friend, thanks for stopping by! :)

I read some articles last night on caring for them, and the general consensus is these things feed themselves well enough most of the time and can go two months or longer without a feeding. They must be pretty hardy plants if they have a comfortable environment.

I'm still going to feed them some bugs probably because I want to see it happen :D

For sure :)
I'm not sure if they can handle being in the tent, but I can keep them close by anyway.
This will be fun :)
Thank you for stopping by, have a great day.

I'm almost sure they're going to be fine... as they enjoy the tropical "climate" like the cannabis :P
it's good when you create your own eco~system :)

I'm really interested in where you're setting that light.

In one picture it looks like you've got the light all the way up top.

And the bottom when you have the light pretty much right on top of the plants.

Personally I have a barrier that blocks the light and I allow the plants to come up either through holes cut in a sheet of plastic stretched across. Or having a platform and Trey for the runoff because I usually do hydroponics.

Definitely do drop the light pretty close. Light intensity is one part however I'm not sure about the footprint of that led because I've never used it which is of course why I'm asking.

However I do have to give you extreme props on an extremely clean grow.

Thanks for the kind words bro, it's great to see you! I hope you've been doing alright.

I'll take some better photos of my "nursery" light area. It's rather makeshift with 3D printed parts and a light clamping fixture at the top that I turn off at night time and back on in the morning but I keep the small purple lights on.

I try my best to keep it clean but I neglect the cleanliness at times, it's hard to keep up with everything sometimes.

Have a great day man.

Ok! Yeah man!

I definitely have been a large advocate of having LED technology as I've seen the powerful tiny beams having so much power back in the day.

For a while there I was with this one company selling LED light fixtures. Too bad I was with a group of idiots and they didn't really want to do business.

Excellent post and I can't wait to see tiny little kids grow up.

Wow, this Venus is such a beautiful plant! Nice photos! !1UP

Thanks so much, I'm loving these beautiful Venus Flytraps :)
Thank you for the 1UP :)
!LUV

Everything is looking great!

Posted using WeedCash Network

Thanks so much bro, the BMS's are really taking off now :)

I acquired some Venus Flytraps today from Walmart, and these were the healthiest looking ones. I'm excited to add these to the garden and care for them :)

I am wondering if these will prevent pests or cause them?

THe bmac is looking super healthy and nice

Posted using WeedCash Network

This is something I hadn't considered, and according to some quick search results, they secrete some kind of substances to attract insects.
That might not be good, but I'm not going to stress it just yet, maybe if these things get huge it could be a problem.

The BMS's are hitting a super growth spurt right now. I had the Phlizon at about 75% and cranked it to 100% last night and woke up to much bigger plants :D

Absolutely love the tent view, it appears to be like in a space craft that people who live in it will never need to eat again, by taking enough happy leaf to stay alive for light years travel out of the milk way.

Thanks bro, I feel like it looks like a space ship too. Idk about never eating again, I'm getting the munchies as I type this.


Thank you for sharing this great content, You have been manually Upvoted by @skylinebuds

Checkout the Newest Giveaway and Curation Post

Thanks man

Me desactualice bastante de los avances ajaja pero ahora mismo me pongo al día con tus publicaciones. Una vez me regalaron una planta carnívora pero cuando se escapo mi hamster se lo termino por comer o sea el hamster a la planta, decidió atacar antes de ser atacado 🤣

Hola hermano, gracias por las amables palabras. No te preocupes por atrasarte en el blog.
Haces un buen trabajo aquí. También me cuesta mantenerme al día con los blogs de los demás.
Esa es una historia divertida sobre el hámster. 😅

Don-1UP-Cheers-Cartel-250px.png

You have received a 1UP from @falcout!

The following @oneup-cartel family members will soon upvote your post:
@weed-curator, @vyb-curator, @pob-curator
And they will bring !PIZZA 🍕

Learn more about our delegation service to earn daily rewards. Join the family on Discord.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@curation-cartel(17/20) tipped @futuremind (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!