Indoor Garden Update - New Grow Tent

Hello Everyone,

I'm super excited because I have a new grow tent.

It was a birthday gift (my bday was 4/20) from my lovely girlfriend.

This is a Vivosun tent, the only brand I've ever used and I doubt I'll ever use any other brands in my lifetime and might not need more tent space anyway.

Let's have a look at the tent!


image.png



image.png


It came packaged really well.
Vivosun even went above and beyond with the packaging and put scrap tent pieces in the areas that stoners with boxcutters will open the packaging with. This is nice because it shows they value both their customers and the product. A great way to mitigate potential unhappy customers who accidently cut their tent and also is just a good look on the company, I love it when extra care like this is taken during shipment.

Nothing was missing and everything was brand new.


image.png


This is what I call a grow tent!

I won't be having any constrictive space issues anymore and can grow the plants pretty much as big as I want to :)


image.png
Purchased From Amazon


It's much bigger than I thought initially. I thought it was four feet wide instead of four feet deep, and is actually eight feet wide and almost seven feet tall.


image.png


It's so big I can walk around inside and can practically fully extend my arm touching the ceiling.

I have four feet of distance between the main Phlizon LED panel with plenty of room to raise or lower it further. I probably won't lower it and will just raise plants if need be.
I clearly have space for major light upgrades and this will be coming in the future.


image.png


The plants are all healthy and happy and one of the Lemon Drip cannabis plants looks like it's making a good recovery.


image.png



image.png



image.png



image.png


I have some biodiversity going on in this tent and there isn't a plant that doesn't look healthy to me. I can't wait to see this sunflower grow and am excited about the tomato plant as well.

The small tent is not even in use at the moment, or the closet space. I have some limitations with extension cords and outlets so I need to work this out slowly.
My first priority is to get bigger pots for the cannabis.

That is going to do it for this indoor garden update.

What do you all this of this tent upgrade?
I would love to read your thoughts below!

Which are a valuable commodity and take time for you to write, so I always keep this in mind and do my best to respond to everyone.

Thank you for the amazing engagement and support.

Have a great day! -@futuremind

Sort:  

That's a awesome grow tent.. sounds like you got a awesome girlfriend to buy it for you too

Thanks man, yeah she's awesome and was born in the town you currently live in lol.
You planning to stay there? We'll be visiting within a year most likely.

I'm currently in Arecibo.. I bought in Yauco.. but yeah I'm planning on staying

Dayyuuumm boy!

Lovely space! Adore the floor :D

@tipu curate

Your plants look happy in there! It's a very nice present. Like stepping into a different world. I;m happy for you. HAPPY BIRTHDAY!

Thank you so much!
I'm sure they are pretty happy and I really think the biodiversity does a lot to enhance the symbiotic health.
Covid loves the tent too and has been scoping out the inside like he wants to sleep in there 😂
Thank you for your support over these years as I've worked towards this. My future garden visions are huge like yours :)


Thank you for sharing this great content, You have been manually Upvoted by @skylinebuds

Posted using WeedCash Network

That's a sweet b-day gift. 4/20? You messing with us? 😄

Thank you @litguru!
It's one of the nicest gifts I've ever received :)

My bday is really 4/20 for realz 😄

Congrats, so happy for you. Hsppy late bday. What great day to be born.

Thanks so much bro, I'm super excited!
It's a pretty cool bday to have as a cannabis cultivator for sure :D
Have a great day!

CONGRATS! Cant not wait to see what you do with it

Posted using WeedCash Network

It's been a little while since we've seen the futuremind frost :D
You already know what I'm going to do with it :D

Wow. The grow tent looks really spacious. You may need more plants. :)

!1UP

I could live in this tent :D
More plants are on the way ;D
Thank you for the kind words! Have a great day!

I could live in this tent :D

I've noticed, it seems almost as big as my room. lol.
Anyways, have a great day too. :)

Primero que nada feliz cumpleaños y segundo felicidades por todo el espacio que tenes jajaja casi que tiene el tamaño de una habitación, bueno tal vez exagero un poco.

Gracias por los deseos de cumpleaños mi amigo.
No es una exageración realmente. Ocupa aproximadamente la mitad de la habitación.

Estoy planeando cultivar todo tipo de cosas en esta nueva carpa.
Gracias por tus amables palabras y apoyo a mi amigo.

That is a gift and the rest is nonsense.
Did you say 4/20? What an aim.

Posted using WeedCash Network

It's a pretty cool bday to have as a cannabis cultivator. :)
Thank you for the kind words! :)

IMO the best day for a cannabis cultivator

Posted using WeedCash Network

I never heard of a grow tent before... is it like a mini indoor greenhouse? The plants look pretty happy in there, and there seems to be a lot of space left for new green friends when you get them. Happy late birthday!

It's great to hear from you!

is it like a mini indoor greenhouse?

It's very similar, the only difference is a standard greenhouse gets its light from outside of the enclosure and is generally see through with glass or plastic walls.

Other than that it's pretty much exactly the same. You can easily control temps and humidity because it can be zipped up and kept nice and closed just like a standard greenhouse.

Another interesting thing, is if one was to buy a tent for camping, they are likely going to pay much more money for a camping tent this big, and no doubt this could be used as a camping tent. A camping tent would not make a great grow tent though, so this is interesting to me that a tent that could be used for multiple purposes costs way less than a thin camping tent.

there seems to be a lot of space left for new green friends when you get them.

Definitely there is, and it's probably not going to take long to fill that space :D

Thank you for the kind words and birthday wishes! I hope you've been doing well!

so this is interesting to me that a tent that could be used for multiple purposes costs way less than a thin camping tent.

Well... probably camping tents spent too much money on making them easy to carry around... :P

I'm indeed doing well! Life is slightly different now since I got a job (and now I can tell people that I do programming wizardry for a living), but it's still cool. Even got some extra time to start hanging around here as you can see. Hope that you're doing great as well!

Congratulations @futuremind! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 9000 comments.
Your next target is to reach 9500 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

We have finished upgrading our website
Our Hive Power Delegations to the April Power Up Month Winners
Feedback from the May 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!
Don-1UP-Cheers-Cartel-250px.png

You have received a 1UP from @thecuriousfool!

The following @oneup-cartel family members will soon upvote your post:
@weed-curator, @vyb-curator, @pob-curator
And they will bring !PIZZA 🍕

Learn more about our delegation service to earn daily rewards. Join the family on Discord.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@curation-cartel(10/20) tipped @futuremind (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Thats dope im on my first grow right now. Straight budget grow in the closet

Posted using WeedCash Network