Indoor Garden Update

Hello Everyone,

Today I have been changing up how I have my indoor garden set up.

I am going to be starting a bunch of plants, plus I'm getting more succulents and another grow tent, so this was necessary.

First let's check out how the new Venus Flytraps are doing. I have two pots of Venus Flytraps currently, one of which will be put in a different home in the near future. I'm just giving it my green thumb love for now and will 3D print a proper container for it soon :D


image.png



image.png


Just like the Graptopetalum/Sedum hybrids, these Venus Flytraps seem to love these very low powered purple LED's. I've only had these a couple of days and in no way are the plants showing any kind of serious stress or issues with their current environment.

Let's have a look at those Graptopetalum/Sedum hybrids.


image.png



image.png



image.png


These two plants are in an old "dumbwaiter" in my kitchen. I created a 3D printed rack for the lights. This is what it looks like:


image.png


Right now I have the Venus Flytraps in the center, not under direct light, because I'm not sure if they can handle it, but they probably can.. Nothing wrong with slowly acclimating them to their new home though.

Let's have a look at the cannabis tent now:


image.png



image.png


I placed the tent next to this giant closet I have in my home. I'm feel very fortunate to have such a huge closet that I can use for growing plants. I'm only using half of it and that's all I really need because of how massive it is, the rest used for storage.

Covid the kitty doesn't like change very much, (especially when it comes to his sleeping area) so he's actively checking out what is going on and making sure everything is going to be ok.


image.png


Inside this tent is a scene that would bring a smile to any cannabis growers face. A small sea of healthy cannabis plants.

We have 4 Big Mack Superstars growing, 2 Lemon Drips, and a plant that is 50% Wedding crasher/50% Unknown strain.


image.png



image.png


The stars of the show are certainly the Big Mack Superstar's, as they plump up more and more everyday with beautiful lush green growth.

That will do it for this indoor garden update.

What do you all think of how everything is coming along?

I would love to read your thoughts below!

Your time is a valuable commodity, and me and kitty Covid know this is nothing to be taken lightly! So I do my best to to respond to everyone, and I very much appreciate all of the wonderful engagement and support that comes to my blog from the wonderful Hive community, thank you!

Thanks for stopping by, have a great day! -@futuremind

Sort:  

A couple of serious succulent growers I know use blurples, much better for the plants

I don't know if all blurps are good for them, it may be dependent on the ratio of red/blue light produced by them, but these lights really seem perfect for these types of succulents yeah :)

The Venus Flytraps are losing color vibrancy fast, but I just 3D printed some bases for 2 liter bottle terrariums. I'm planning to put them under the more natural yellow and white lights now that they will be enclosed (and warmer) with not too much wind from the fans.

Thank you kindly for stopping by my friend :)

I don't know enough about it, just seen discussions about blurples in passing. I'm lucky to have good natural light and grow my plants outdoors pretty much all year round

Venus flytraps do like a lot of light although they can be iffy about humidity and airflow or lack of it. Good luck!

Those Venus Fly Traps are so alien like! What a trip. Screw other planets, Earth has it all here!

Wait until you see what I'm doing with them next... 😁

Wow! Looks fantastic👏👏 Haven't seen a venus flytrap since Little Shop of Horrors 1986 version with Steve Martin!😂😅 Great job🙏💞

Thank you so much!

It's so strange you mention Little Shop of Horrors, because a few days before getting the Venus Flytraps I was thinking about watching that movie again soon, and when I got the Flytraps the first thought in my head was "These remind me of the creature in that movie.."

Thanks for the kind words and nostalgic thoughts :)

What a beauties!

!1UP

cartelcuratorkicky.png

What the succulents with the blurple, I had my aloe under blurple and it turned all funky colors till I took it out.

The bmacs are almost ready for some LST clips 😃

I think it depends on the red/blue light ratio present in the blurple, and also different succulents may not respond the same. There's so many variables to consider. Luckily they are working great for the small succulents, not so great for the Venus Flytraps.

The bmacs are almost ready for some LST clips 😃

Oh yeah bro :) I topped last night :)

So far looks good and the sprouts are coming along nicely.

Well, say hi to kitty Covid lol!

Thank you so much!

Covid is INFECTIOUS with his love 💚

He said hi

untitled.gif

Everything seems to be going well, great. Do you give any insects to the Venus Flytraps?

Posted using WeedCash Network

Thank you! The plants are coming along very nicely!

I haven't fed them yet, they are probably hungry.

I'll keep an eye out for it in case you publish it.

Posted using WeedCash Network

Esas plantas cuentan con mas espacio y cuidados que yo, se nota que te encanta lo que haces, le dedicas tiempo y se notan los frutos.

Gracias mi amigo. Siento que hay algo especial en esta planta y que, aunque es relativamente fácil de cultivar, muchas personas no pueden cultivarla de manera eficiente. Es una planta que responde al cultivador más que nada en mi opinión. Estamos conectados con las plantas.

Now that you reminded me, how does Covid get here? Is this place very near to the previous place? Or you dragged covid all the way here 🤣

I had to cage him and bring him here. He was freaking out but he likes the new place better in the end 😂

Haven't I told you before, you have a little bit of resemblance of Nicolas Cage? Now than you mentioned you caged covid, it suddenly reminds me of a famous phrase in Madagascar the penguins episode.


Thank you for sharing this great content, You have been manually Upvoted by @skylinebuds

Checkout the Newest Giveaway and Curation Post

Posted using WeedCash Network

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @priyanarc & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!
Don-1UP-Cheers-Cartel-250px.png

You have received a 1UP from @kwskicky!

The following @oneup-cartel family members will soon upvote your post:
@weed-curator, @vyb-curator, @pob-curator
And they will bring !PIZZA 🍕

Learn more about our delegation service to earn daily rewards. Join the family on Discord.

Congratulations @futuremind! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 7750 replies.
Your next target is to reach 8000 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from April day 21
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!