You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Indoor Garden Update - PESTS!!!

Thank you for the kind words and advice @ganjafarmer, I appreciate it.

I'm growing on a tight budget, so clever remedies like this are worth their weight in gold.

I think the sand idea is really clever and sound as well.

I'll probably run an experiment with a smaller plant first regarding the tobacco juice, it's a matter of not wanting that horrid smell that comes from cigs in water in the house. I could deal with the smell over losing the plants however.

Thanks always for your wisdom and great advice with growing cannabis!

Sort:  

Very welcome and I hope this helps.

Ironically I never smelled the tobacco juice after drenching the soil. Another reason why you use just the filters. No chunky chunks or bits of tobacco.