You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Oil and Water...and Rocks: old steem, new steem, and tron

in DTube4 years ago (edited)

I have an idea. Have you considered that the people that aren't voting because they could be scared of retaliation downvotes....which is a thing. Because of downvoting people have become less willing to exercise their free speech because they don't want to ruin what they have worked for. Like the movie Ready Player One, people didn't want to risk losing their stuff.

Sort:  

I can agree that some would think like that. But common, you are talking about a split of the community, half users of this platform! Sorry but I can't agree on that. And I really try to judge objectively.

Honestly, this is how I feel too not that I am afraid of downvotes I just don't want to deal with the stress. One point I would like to make though some steemians tend to equate centralization with unity and severely underestimating the Tron community. Don't get me wrong I am first and foremost a steemian but I am always open to exploring other chains to expand my knowledge.

They are also not taking into consideration that a massive quantity of the votes prior, are from inactive and even dead accounts.