You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Oil and Water...and Rocks: old steem, new steem, and tron

in DTube4 years ago

"I think that we have reached a point that it is clear that the community is split into two sides. Once side is the die hard decentralized crypto crowd, and the other side doesn't care."

Its obvious that the community has not split. If that would be the case half votes of the community would point to the new #tron witnesses instead of the real human witnesses. Compare how much accounts vote for the 4 year old established witnesses and how many the #TRON shills. The accounts that doesn't vote at all can't be classified as #TRON friendly, neither as #steem "classic" friendly.

Sort:  

I have an idea. Have you considered that the people that aren't voting because they could be scared of retaliation downvotes....which is a thing. Because of downvoting people have become less willing to exercise their free speech because they don't want to ruin what they have worked for. Like the movie Ready Player One, people didn't want to risk losing their stuff.

I can agree that some would think like that. But common, you are talking about a split of the community, half users of this platform! Sorry but I can't agree on that. And I really try to judge objectively.

Honestly, this is how I feel too not that I am afraid of downvotes I just don't want to deal with the stress. One point I would like to make though some steemians tend to equate centralization with unity and severely underestimating the Tron community. Don't get me wrong I am first and foremost a steemian but I am always open to exploring other chains to expand my knowledge.

They are also not taking into consideration that a massive quantity of the votes prior, are from inactive and even dead accounts.

I suppose if that is how you see it...ok. Again, I like your passion!

It's not obvious. You'll be surprised how many people don't like this.

It's not obvious.
You'll be surprised how many
People don't like this.

                 - oldtimer


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

"Many people" is not half of the people by any mean. I can see there are some but half? split? common!

If we get two chains people will follow the money. People doing that already with tags, links, and so on. They will post on both chains. We all own different tokens and coins beside steem. It's nothing wrong with this. Most of us don't care about decentralization. My cat's photo doesn't need to be forever on the blockchain.
And if Sunny boy destroys the project people will move to the next one. Like Dan with Voice. Would you like your photo for the avatar? Not me.
And please don't get me wrong. I care about steem otherwise I wouldn't be here for four years every single fucking day for hours and hours.
But I'm not blind either.

Don't worry, I've archived your cat photo's.lol.