Talking About Childhood Segregation; Can You Relate To Segregation And Stigmatism As A Child?

in DTube4 years ago (edited)


Segregation was part of growing up in the early 2000s. There was always a difference in class, in looks and in height as well as behavior, everything they happened in my school days was based on some sort of division and this brought about a psychologyical inferiority and a kind of mindset. In this video I talked about how I faced a lot of segregation, Stigmatisation and victimization because of my financial background, my looks, my lifestyle and health issues.




Interested in some more of my works?

The Practical Process Of Test Marketing A Potential Product That's New To A Market. (Part II)

.

A Book Of Pun. (An Original Poetry)

The Fruitfulness Of Taking Actions Immediately We Make Decisions

How The First Attempt To Communication & Conversation Changes The Eventuality Of An Initial Outcome.

Waking Up "Undead". (An Original Poetry)

The Dilemma That Comes With Condoling The Act Of Betrayal

Building My Dream Advertising Firm; Getting Results From The Tip Of The Finger

Motivation, Self Love, Suicide And Depression; What Are The Determining Measures To Continuity?



TZjG7hXReeVoAvXt2X6pMxYAb3q65xMju8wryWxKrsghkLbp5aKvE71WZVXXpWPa45dz8mMuLJrUrkgAkhD8tDMEVnUx3NUtC7V1TtEWcJ7XFhwMtmH4ro93f8vDHQtM1zgsKQtZwMSjqx.jpeg


My name is @Josediccus, a young Nigerian student who is a Dtuber, 📷 Psychologist, Poet And Sports Writer/Analyst. I'm using my contents as a process to create shared meaning as well as create expressions through which people on/off steem can relate. I believe content is a process to be enjoyed and relished and I'm up for any collaborations in my field stated above. Cheers


@Josediccus, your brother in pen and video 📷


I'm hoping to reach more people who are broken at heart and spirit, so share on any platform or resteem


My Twitter handle✓


▶️ DTube

Sort:  

Your dad seems like a cool dude! Glad you had him around.

Interesting about the “size” sorta being factor in social circle. That wasn’t too much of an issue where I grew up maybe a bit cause you had like jocks who hung out with jocks.

One thing I think everyone can bond over is there are mean kids in every race gender and class lol ugh

Your dad seems like a cool dude! Glad you had him around.

Yeah he was cool he tried all his best to give me the best but it didn't work out like he wanted really, he tried everything. It's painful he's dead now. Segregation was a really big issue while I was growing up and it's changed a bit currently. Thanks a whole lot for your comment