You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You’re on a vacation right?

Once you realize that life is the vacation and decide to spend it doing things you enjoy... you don't need a special destination to feel like you can relax. Just live your life in ways that are congruent with who you want to be and what you want to do and there's nothing to need to escape from.

P.S. I'm gonna try to make it to that side of the marble later this year. We'll see what life has in store... there's already some other travel commitments, but I've been putting off Bali for like a decade and it's time to just do it. Where there's a will there's a way.

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Just let me know when you get to this side of the world!I would be happy to show you around the island 😄

My general outlook on life is... whatever is gonna happen is gonna happen when it happens and I just go with the flow. I've been feeling called there for so long that it just feels inevitable. I've been avoiding dealing with getting a passport for a while because I don't like the idea of being extorted for a permission slip to leave the prison colony, but it is what it is. Path of least resistance, just pay the them and get on with my life.

I've wanted to meet you for a long time and there's a few others in different countries that I've met along this whole steem/hive journey. On some level feels like I found my tribe but it's mostly digital lol. Oh well, when I make it over there I'll definitely reach out and we can grab coffee or something. I'm down to like 4 cups a day now 😁

 2 years ago  

Sometimes there is a price to pay to do things but hey, the bright side is that you can go anywhere soon and even come to see me 😉😄 I am even up for some drunk adventure if you're around haha